Jump to content


Franken & Stein Secondary gun not working


  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

Laippa #1 Posted 27 October 2017 - 08:10 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 24382 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    11-05-2011
Anyone else have same problem?

birdflu #2 Posted 27 October 2017 - 08:15 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 34991 battles
  • 19
  • [KILTA] KILTA
  • Member since:
    04-03-2011
Yep, tried to bind to different key, tried the doubletap lmb, tried to push lmb all the time, nothing works :/

Brutal_Enforcer_007 #3 Posted 27 October 2017 - 08:16 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 43609 battles
  • 154
  • [_SMD] _SMD
  • Member since:
    07-09-2013
works fine for me, but i use vanilla client no mods

Consett_Steel #4 Posted 27 October 2017 - 08:24 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 17312 battles
  • 531
  • Member since:
    08-18-2012
You have realised that the multi guns should not work in pvp mode according to the website?

Laippa #5 Posted 27 October 2017 - 08:27 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 24382 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    11-05-2011

It won't work in PVE have not tried PvP

 



birdflu #6 Posted 27 October 2017 - 08:28 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 34991 battles
  • 19
  • [KILTA] KILTA
  • Member since:
    04-03-2011

View PostBrutal_Enforcer_007, on 27 October 2017 - 07:16 AM, said:

works fine for me, but i use vanilla client no mods

 

This, had Aslain installed. Didn't work with it

Chopchopchop #7 Posted 27 October 2017 - 08:34 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 52049 battles
  • 688
  • [IDI0T] IDI0T
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013
Work for me, no mods

jack_timber #8 Posted 27 October 2017 - 08:36 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 32355 battles
  • 1,875
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014
So what are the "keys" for the second gun?

Laippa #9 Posted 27 October 2017 - 08:43 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 24382 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    11-05-2011

double click LMB or Q.or atleast it should

 



Bob_Lee_Swagger01 #10 Posted 27 October 2017 - 10:42 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 15883 battles
  • 1
  • [U-L] U-L
  • Member since:
    08-17-2013

I can confirm this, had aslain installed, didn't fire secondary not even once, launched in safe mode and now it works as intended press Q(in my case A) or double click.

Thanks for pointing that out Brutal_Enforcer_007!



SmashK #11 Posted 27 October 2017 - 10:58 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 45933 battles
  • 1,297
  • [K-B-V] K-B-V
  • Member since:
    04-15-2011

View PostBob_Lee_Swagger01, on 27 October 2017 - 10:42 AM, said:

I can confirm this, had aslain installed, didn't fire secondary not even once, launched in safe mode and now it works as intended press Q(in my case A) or double click.

Thanks for pointing that out Brutal_Enforcer_007!

 

have ProMod installed, does not work

another clanmember has installed ProMod, it works for him

 

I had ingame-speak activated (key Q),

disabled ingame-voice, nothing,

rebind ingame-voice-key, nothing



ellua #12 Posted 27 October 2017 - 11:15 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 1160 battles
  • 555
  • Member since:
    09-29-2011
removing all mods works

Balc0ra #13 Posted 27 October 2017 - 12:02 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 64257 battles
  • 15,366
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012
Well the client has updated a few times since patch day. So if you run a patch day mod pack still, it makes sense that some mods will screw up there unless they are updated.

Lighthemup #14 Posted 27 October 2017 - 04:39 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 21503 battles
  • 44
  • Member since:
    02-21-2017
So i have to choose between this event and aslain pack. After playing couple of pvps and watching dez's extremly boring pve vid it is not even a contest. See you in the next one... (maybe christmas will be special)

Schepel #15 Posted 27 October 2017 - 05:05 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 57334 battles
  • 3,005
  • Member since:
    05-13-2013

View PostConsett_Steel, on 27 October 2017 - 08:24 AM, said:

You have realised that the multi guns should not work in pvp mode according to the website?

 

Works just fine in PVP. Would have been silly if it hadn't, really. Also, I can't find where it says that it doesn't. Crew xp has been disabled and, in PVE only, friendly fire.

 



VissieKieker #16 Posted 29 October 2017 - 09:56 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7356 battles
  • 1
  • [DPG2] DPG2
  • Member since:
    08-07-2013
I got the same problem, using Promod form Oldskool. After removing it, the second gun works fine. even teammate removed ProMod and got the second gun working.

saneld27 #17 Posted 29 October 2017 - 12:42 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3008 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    11-05-2013
Didn't work for me either when Aslain was installed, in safe mode works perfectly.

dernia #18 Posted 29 October 2017 - 12:44 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 26242 battles
  • 1
  • [R1K_O] R1K_O
  • Member since:
    05-15-2015

Hi guys, final conclusion for the secondary gun topic from my side.

For me the gun also did NOT work with the ProMod installed regardless what key I configured.

I have found out that if you start the game in "Safe mode" (simple just open the start menue besides the start button) the game starts without any mods and the secondary gun works!

==> So you can keep your entire installation and can deal with this temporary "Halloween" gameplay.

 

All the best.


Edited by dernia, 29 October 2017 - 12:45 PM.


Bennie182 #19 Posted 29 October 2017 - 05:57 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 51413 battles
  • 1,247
  • Member since:
    03-13-2012
no problems with it. not using any mods.

Bordhaw #20 Posted 29 October 2017 - 07:46 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 10815 battles
  • 1,950
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017
There's a second gun... I thought that was for decor?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users