Jump to content


Sound Question


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

nikolaink123 #1 Posted 27 October 2017 - 11:45 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 19978 battles
  • 130
  • [3V] 3V
  • Member since:
    04-21-2013

Just quickly wanted to know if anyone else is having sound glitches where they lose half of their sound or all? Wanna make sure it's the game and not on my side. :)



SuedKAT #2 Posted 27 October 2017 - 11:55 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 6,152
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014

Got an Nvidia GPU by any chance?

Do you also have the NVIDIA HD Audio drivers installed by any chance?

 

If so remove them and let Windows install the generic standard ones and you'll most likely solve that. 

 

 



pecopad #3 Posted 28 October 2017 - 12:00 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 21378 battles
  • 724
  • [UGN] UGN
  • Member since:
    09-04-2015

I have sound problems since the update, sudenly the sounds become almost muted

 

No NVIDIA here



laulaur #4 Posted 28 October 2017 - 12:01 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 46450 battles
  • 986
  • [FOXX] FOXX
  • Member since:
    08-11-2011

I had just once a no sound at all bug, a game restart fixed it.

But a lot of my clan mates had problems with one channel going silent, going to sound settings and changing to 5.1 and bach to 2.1 or headphones seems to fix that.



JuicyProduction #5 Posted 28 October 2017 - 12:10 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 27125 battles
  • 274
  • [OMNI] OMNI
  • Member since:
    11-10-2013
Yeah it's yet another bug by the new update. Can happen at any time. It's fun playing the game when it sounds like you're underwater :) 

Enforcer1975 #6 Posted 28 October 2017 - 03:33 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 18425 battles
  • 9,847
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-04-2014
NVidia GPU but no sound problems....

Spurtung #7 Posted 28 October 2017 - 03:34 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 60129 battles
  • 5,495
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

View PostSuedKAT, on 28 October 2017 - 12:55 AM, said:

Got an Nvidia GPU by any chance?

Do you also have the NVIDIA HD Audio drivers installed by any chance?

 

If so remove them and let Windows install the generic standard ones and you'll most likely solve that. 

 

 

 

Yes.

No idea.

 

But I've been having this happening for quite a while now, like the sound pauses for 5-10 seconds.



Coldspell #8 Posted 28 October 2017 - 04:09 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 18583 battles
  • 2,095
  • Member since:
    08-12-2013
I get it but only in the event mode not in standard battles.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users