Jump to content


halloween mode reticle bug


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

Greek_Goddess_Of_Love #1 Posted 31 October 2017 - 02:04 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14082 battles
  • 60
  • Member since:
    01-15-2016

Anyone else got the weird secondary reticle bug where either the reticle is the size of the screen if not bigger or it just freezes after going into sniper mode? Also how do I fix this annoying fuckery? Ty 

 

**Edit** 
I have tried safe mode, removing mods and running normally and then safe mode, exiting and starting the game over and over again. Nothing fixes it, also found this comment on another forum but it was off-topic 
"When I did show 2 reticles the second was almost the screen size or froze on the map and I drove by it lol"
PLES HALP

 


Edited by Greek_Goddess_Of_Love, 31 October 2017 - 02:06 PM.


CaptinKatyusha #2 Posted 31 October 2017 - 02:06 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 9994 battles
  • 69
  • [DHTA] DHTA
  • Member since:
    02-04-2015
Its the same for me

Greek_Goddess_Of_Love #3 Posted 31 October 2017 - 02:06 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14082 battles
  • 60
  • Member since:
    01-15-2016

View PostCaptinKatyusha, on 31 October 2017 - 01:06 PM, said:

Its the same for me

 

cri ever tim :( 

brumbarr #4 Posted 31 October 2017 - 02:07 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 38626 battles
  • 6,326
  • Member since:
    07-30-2012
Same

DerMaikster #5 Posted 31 October 2017 - 02:55 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 22601 battles
  • 8
  • [TG_TH] TG_TH
  • Member since:
    05-11-2013
Try deactivating server reticle.

RafvonThorn #6 Posted 31 October 2017 - 02:58 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 25299 battles
  • 603
  • [_ACE] _ACE
  • Member since:
    11-22-2012

View PostDerMaikster, on 31 October 2017 - 02:55 PM, said:

Try deactivating server reticle.

 

Yeah, it worked for me.

ricoBenitez1 #7 Posted 31 October 2017 - 02:58 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 508 battles
  • 610
  • Member since:
    10-29-2013
Maby cuz tank have 2 turrets so you a reticle for each turrets, atleast try to read about the halloween mode tank before taking the most easy way by asking a question on forum when you could have found out in 10 sec by skimming tru the mode notice.

pecopad #8 Posted 31 October 2017 - 03:02 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 24359 battles
  • 996
  • [UGN] UGN
  • Member since:
    09-04-2015
I have been experiencing some reticle issues, not just in the Halloween mode, but outside the modes its like I'm playing with a huge lag on the reticle...Weird because all other movements of the tank are ok, just the reticle that behaves laggy...

Codename_Jelly #9 Posted 31 October 2017 - 03:05 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 16404 battles
  • 5,061
  • Member since:
    08-04-2013

View PostricoBenitez1, on 31 October 2017 - 01:58 PM, said:

Maby cuz tank have 2 turrets so you a reticle for each turrets, atleast try to read about the halloween mode tank before taking the most easy way by asking a question on forum when you could have found out in 10 sec by skimming tru the mode notice.

 

Maybe try reading the post instead of skimming it before commenting.

Edited by Codename_Jelly, 31 October 2017 - 03:05 PM.


HugSeal #10 Posted 31 October 2017 - 03:26 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 22717 battles
  • 2,127
  • [SWEC] SWEC
  • Member since:
    05-10-2012

View PostricoBenitez1, on 31 October 2017 - 02:58 PM, said:

Maby cuz tank have 2 turrets so you a reticle for each turrets, atleast try to read about the halloween mode tank before taking the most easy way by asking a question on forum when you could have found out in 10 sec by skimming tru the mode notice.

 

Ahh, the irony of this post.

 

How about you actually READ posts before trying to act lke a high and mighty pile of duckdung?

 

But great job of showing off what a giant heap of [bunch of cursewords] you are, and embarrasingly illiterate at that.

 

 

 

To OP. Yeah, I have the same problem, the secondary reticle is basically stuck. Autoaiming* relocks it to wherever you autolocked but that's a workaround that doesn't really work around the problem. Gonna try disabling server reticle.

 

* No ricobenitezdude, I am not talking about installing an aimbot. I am talking about the built in autoaim system. Seeing how good you are at reading before jumping to conclusions made me realize I need to clarify that for you.


Edited by HugSeal, 31 October 2017 - 03:30 PM.


Derethim #11 Posted 31 October 2017 - 03:27 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 17761 battles
  • 1,997
  • Member since:
    04-03-2012

View PostDerMaikster, on 31 October 2017 - 02:55 PM, said:

Try deactivating server reticle.

 

Worked here.

speedphlux #12 Posted 31 October 2017 - 03:30 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 44206 battles
  • 1,813
  • [TZAR] TZAR
  • Member since:
    01-28-2011

I have the same problem and I'm running Vanilla. Not to mention that the sound bug was back with the Helloween patch. I had to, again, clear my %appdata%/wargaming.net/worldoftanks cache files, which completely screwed over my in-game settings. So far that is the only solution to the sound bug that I've found that seems to be working.

Will try de-activacting server-side reticle as suggested, but I'm really used to it.

 

EDIT : Yeah, de-activating server-side reticle fixes this bug.


Edited by speedphlux, 31 October 2017 - 03:53 PM.


PhooBar #13 Posted 31 October 2017 - 03:52 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 18972 battles
  • 2,352
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013

Somehow this thread is not about what I thought it was about.

 

I read "halloween mode reticle" and "bug".

So I was expecting, like a cool-n-creepy aiming mod

This is just a little bit disappointing.

I'm hoping OP only gets "healthy snacks" and saltine crackers in his bag tonight...



SaintMaddenus #14 Posted 31 October 2017 - 03:56 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 35434 battles
  • 1,599
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    03-04-2011
I too experience a bug occasionally on the second reticle

Greek_Goddess_Of_Love #15 Posted 31 October 2017 - 05:32 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 14082 battles
  • 60
  • Member since:
    01-15-2016

View PostricoBenitez1, on 31 October 2017 - 01:58 PM, said:

Maby cuz tank have 2 turrets so you a reticle for each turrets, atleast try to read about the halloween mode tank before taking the most easy way by asking a question on forum when you could have found out in 10 sec by skimming tru the mode notice.

 

Man people like you annoy the absolute [edited]out of me :) Maybe if you READ the [edited]topic, the SECONDARY reticle IS NOT WORKING. [edited]head. :) 

 

View PostDerMaikster, on 31 October 2017 - 01:55 PM, said:

Try deactivating server reticle.

Thanks mate, worked for me  <3 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users