Jump to content


64-bit Game Client?


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

Game_Over_Grim_Reaper #1 Posted 02 November 2017 - 09:04 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 30100 battles
  • 10
  • [-SNR-] -SNR-
  • Member since:
    04-16-2013

I Wonder when WG will make an 64-bit Client , since the 32-bit Client wont be Abel to use more of computer resorces than max 3.5 GB of ram and max one or two cores of the cpu, soo it has no diffrence if u have a SHITTY computer or u have a fully Gaming Rig , Since u cant get max out of Your computer .... i have been playing this game since Beta Started and the game is only getting worse ....Soo WG WHEN will 64-bit Client get to Eu Servers? 

 

Sinserly 

 

A real gaming person....

 

Hope I can get an Answer Fast from WG

 

 



UrQuan #2 Posted 02 November 2017 - 09:06 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 20089 battles
  • 6,522
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-19-2011
Simply, because it's an online game & not everyone has a PC able to handle a 64 bit engine. 

dennez #3 Posted 02 November 2017 - 09:38 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 17443 battles
  • 4,755
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    02-26-2013

View PostUrQuan, on 02 November 2017 - 09:06 AM, said:

Simply, because it's an online game & not every Russian 3rd world pleb has a PC able to handle a 64 bit engine. 

 

FTFY

Game_Over_Grim_Reaper #4 Posted 04 November 2017 - 04:45 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 30100 battles
  • 10
  • [-SNR-] -SNR-
  • Member since:
    04-16-2013
Since no answer from WG i recon THEY dont wanna fix it either

Homer_J #5 Posted 04 November 2017 - 05:00 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 29695 battles
  • 31,436
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010
Since you don't appear able to use a forum I doubt you would know if it was 64biit anyway.

_PitViper_ #6 Posted 29 November 2017 - 03:15 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 1267 battles
  • 224
  • [KISS-] KISS-
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012
maybe he needs a 64bit brain

anonym_kL7qtn3e52MB #7 Posted 02 December 2017 - 10:47 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 6,815
  • Member since:
    07-10-2018
WoT 2: Please tell me moar  (with improved WG communications)

captainpigg #8 Posted 02 December 2017 - 10:56 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 31728 battles
  • 867
  • [F-DIV] F-DIV
  • Member since:
    02-22-2014
WG fix your bloody post editor.

Edited by captainpigg, 02 December 2017 - 10:58 AM.


captainpigg #9 Posted 02 December 2017 - 10:58 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 31728 battles
  • 867
  • [F-DIV] F-DIV
  • Member since:
    02-22-2014

View PostHellgrims, on 02 November 2017 - 08:04 AM, said:

I Wonder when WG will make an 64-bit Client , since the 32-bit Client wont be Abel to use more of computer resorces than max 3.5 GB of ram and max one or two cores of the cpu,

 

Is this in any way actually true? Afaik the memory limitation only applied to the O.S..

_PitViper_ #10 Posted 02 December 2017 - 06:23 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 1267 battles
  • 224
  • [KISS-] KISS-
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012
memory limitation is only OS base'd  i worked as a computer enginer for over 10 years never come a cross memory limitation on a program




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users