Jump to content


Mission 15 Arty: War Gods. Bug ?


  • Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

Metilic_1 #1 Posted 04 November 2017 - 02:01 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 32428 battles
  • 23
  • [KRT] KRT
  • Member since:
    04-16-2011

I made the arty mission 15 .

I finished first on exp and damage done : 4200 dmg

Damage done by your stun 6300 dmg.

Were is my mission complete i don't get it ???

 

WG is [edited]with our nerves really . :(

 

 

Attached Files

  • Attached File   shot_006.jpg   317.38K
  • Attached File   shot_007.jpg   307.68K


_EXODUZ_ #2 Posted 04 November 2017 - 02:10 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 34165 battles
  • 1,935
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    11-05-2014
Did you have the mission selected? :unsure:

Trostani #3 Posted 04 November 2017 - 02:43 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 44000 battles
  • 836
  • [TDSTX] TDSTX
  • Member since:
    11-16-2012
If I remember correctly for Obj. 260 you need to be first in exp in both teams.


Balc0ra #4 Posted 04 November 2017 - 03:14 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 62791 battles
  • 14,395
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostTrostani, on 04 November 2017 - 02:43 AM, said:

If I remember correctly for Obj. 260 you need to be first in exp in both teams.

 

Mission objective says "top 1 spot on your team" not both.

 

So either the mission got bugged after the update, and he needs to deselect it, and select it again. Or... he has already done it, and only needs secondaries. As the last one is usually the reason.

So OP... check to see if if it's done at all first.



Metilic_1 #5 Posted 04 November 2017 - 08:44 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 32428 battles
  • 23
  • [KRT] KRT
  • Member since:
    04-16-2011

I have deselected it selected again still not done.

All others missions on all Lights , Meds, Tds , Heavys are done this is the last.

And i did it twice and it didn't give it to me.

I made a ticket and i'm expecting from them to fix it and give me my tank since all i need it to make first requirements are done.

 

Here are pictures from first time i did it :   https://imgur.com/a/59xWI

up there is from second time i made it .

WG is playing with my nerves :(


Edited by Metilic_1, 04 November 2017 - 08:48 AM.


Metilic_1 #6 Posted 04 November 2017 - 08:52 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 32428 battles
  • 23
  • [KRT] KRT
  • Member since:
    04-16-2011
And you need secondary only if you wanna skip 1 of the tanks category.   need to  make  last with honors but if you make on all you need just main condition. 

Edited by Metilic_1, 04 November 2017 - 08:53 AM.


PointZero #7 Posted 04 November 2017 - 09:01 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 41647 battles
  • 1,009
  • Member since:
    02-03-2011

Somehow they managed to mess up the mission description in the latest patch, dunno why you would go and change one that was already correctly translated in the previous version but that's just WG magic in a similar fashion that XP fever event has had the mission description wrong for 4 months now and the Halloween mode has 2 missions with incorrect info as well as in-battle help screen that claims they got enough xp for 3 skills "choose them wisely".

 

Wot Patch 9.20.1 Known Issues

Incorrect description of the SPG-15 mission for Object 260.

Current - Finish battle as the top player in your team by experience earned

Correct - Finish battle as the top player in both teams by experience earned.


Edited by PointZero, 04 November 2017 - 09:08 AM.


Metilic_1 #8 Posted 04 November 2017 - 09:08 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 32428 battles
  • 23
  • [KRT] KRT
  • Member since:
    04-16-2011

well thats not my fault is it ??  :D

 



Vela_ZG #9 Posted 04 November 2017 - 09:12 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23126 battles
  • 498
  • [CBS87] CBS87
  • Member since:
    10-09-2013
This should be WG's problem, not OP's. 

PointZero #10 Posted 04 November 2017 - 09:12 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 41647 battles
  • 1,009
  • Member since:
    02-03-2011
Nope but it's the reason why the mission didn't get completed and their response to it will be something along the lines of "deal with it".

Killalot_DK #11 Posted 04 November 2017 - 09:28 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 43680 battles
  • 51
  • [-NFD-] -NFD-
  • Member since:
    02-06-2012

Where can you see the correct ones??

 

Have done arty 12 for T-55A (stun for 150 secs) did 212 but no reward


Edited by Killalot_DK, 04 November 2017 - 09:29 AM.


Pansenmann #12 Posted 04 November 2017 - 09:32 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 33263 battles
  • 12,023
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    08-17-2012
It was always "be top1 xp of both teams" - why should it be different now?

PointZero #13 Posted 04 November 2017 - 09:47 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 41647 battles
  • 1,009
  • Member since:
    02-03-2011

View PostPansenmann, on 04 November 2017 - 11:32 AM, said:

It was always "be top1 xp of both teams" - why should it be different now?

 

Because "Update 9.19.1 rolls out a set of revised Personal Missions. Their difficulty level went up after the introduction of the improved matchmaker. The team went over your feedback and adjusted mission conditions to better reflect the current state of the game." and it says "top of your team" on the campaign window?

Pansenmann #14 Posted 04 November 2017 - 09:49 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 33263 battles
  • 12,023
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    08-17-2012

View PostPointZero, on 04 November 2017 - 09:47 AM, said:

 

Because "Update 9.19.1 rolls out a set of revised Personal Missions. Their difficulty level went up after the introduction of the improved matchmaker. The team went over your feedback and adjusted mission conditions to better reflect the current state of the game." and it says "top of your team" on the campaign window?

 

I obviously must have overlooked that. Thanks.

Metilic_1 #15 Posted 04 November 2017 - 10:14 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 32428 battles
  • 23
  • [KRT] KRT
  • Member since:
    04-16-2011

i'm gonna wait to see their stupid response on my ticket .

 



Pansenmann #16 Posted 04 November 2017 - 10:17 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 33263 battles
  • 12,023
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    08-17-2012

View PostMetilic_1, on 04 November 2017 - 10:14 AM, said:

i'm gonna wait to see their stupid response on my ticket .

 

 

ok, awaiting your reply on tuesday. :P

AliceUnchained #17 Posted 04 November 2017 - 10:21 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 37820 battles
  • 8,522
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

View PostPansenmann, on 04 November 2017 - 10:17 AM, said:

 

ok, awaiting your reply on tuesday. :P

 

Optimist...

Metilic_1 #18 Posted 05 November 2017 - 04:00 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 32428 battles
  • 23
  • [KRT] KRT
  • Member since:
    04-16-2011

Hello Metilic_1,

Thank you for contacting our customer support service.

We appreciate the information you have provided us with, but a Battle Replay would bring in more clarity to the situation.

Please provide us with one. If you need assistance with deriving a Game Replay please follow the instructions below:

  1. Go to your WoT replay folder (C:\games\world_of_tanks\replays)
  2. Right click on the replay you want to watch.
  3. Click on 'open (with)'
  4. Click on browse and go to 'C:\games\world_of_tanks' and choose worldoftanks.exe
  5. Attach replay to the ticket.

Hope you find this useful.

If any inquiries remain dont hesitate to contact us once again.

Best regards,

Cloud Strife

Wargaming.net Customer Service Representative

 

 

You got to be joking me ....i dont have replay i keep only to save last battle ...so i wont have a folder full of replays memory for nothing.

 



Homer_J #19 Posted 05 November 2017 - 08:47 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27068 battles
  • 27,683
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostMetilic_1, on 05 November 2017 - 03:00 AM, said:

.so i wont have a folder full of replays memory for nothing.

 

1MB files which you can safely clear out on patch day.

 

I bet you don't clear out the updates folder which will be much much bigger.



Metilic_1 #20 Posted 06 November 2017 - 03:54 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 32428 battles
  • 23
  • [KRT] KRT
  • Member since:
    04-16-2011

1mb is for 1 fight ..if you have to keep all 100 fights or more is 100 mega ....i keep only last fight ..but after those games i had more ...

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users