Jump to content


Dear WG thank you for the 'new; battle interface, [edited]

lame sheet graphics glitch rawproduct defective moronity fraud

  • Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

Tomotorqemada #1 Posted 21 November 2017 - 04:33 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 13278 battles
  • 388
  • Member since:
    03-21-2017

This is now how your round starts on Mountain Corridors

shot_374r.jpg

And this is how your round starts on Rectalburg

shot_372r.jpg

Thats just what the game needed - an extra 2 mins to restart and reconnect. Brah, who needs those 2 mins otherwise... A nice wallpaper - that s what I paid for, definitely



Homer_J #2 Posted 21 November 2017 - 04:34 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27094 battles
  • 27,749
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010
And in safe mode?

OreH75 #3 Posted 21 November 2017 - 04:52 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 46138 battles
  • 1,750
  • [3V] 3V
  • Member since:
    05-29-2013
Buy a better toaster?

Balc0ra #4 Posted 21 November 2017 - 04:55 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 62839 battles
  • 14,439
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012
If there is no UI.... it's safe to say there might be a mod conflicting with it. There has been many a micro patches of late the past few days and weeks that screws up mods now and then. Not the worst idea to check if they have been updated if you do run them. And as pointed out above, try in safe mode to see if it improves.

jack_timber #5 Posted 21 November 2017 - 04:55 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 31214 battles
  • 1,610
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014

Works fine on mine...

No mods installed.


Edited by jack_timber, 21 November 2017 - 04:56 PM.


Tomotorqemada #6 Posted 21 November 2017 - 05:33 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 13278 battles
  • 388
  • Member since:
    03-21-2017

Welcome to the tundra. Now, let me show you the sky

shot_381.jpg

mods are minimal and same for last half a year, this sh!t started since castrate 9.20



Aikl #7 Posted 21 November 2017 - 05:39 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 25141 battles
  • 4,042
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

View PostTomotorqemada, on 21 November 2017 - 04:33 PM, said:

(...)

mods are minimal and same for last half a year, this sh!t started since castrate 9.20

 

The game changes, even if your mods do not. Mods can also cause problems if they are installed together; part of why I only use one battle-related mod.

 

I very much doubt anyone wants to help you, or even cares, if you can't even be arsed to check without mods. In that case you're likely not a huge loss for the WoT community anyway.

 

PS: You are of questionable legitimacy and preference of partnership.


Edited by Aikl, 21 November 2017 - 05:43 PM.


Homer_J #8 Posted 21 November 2017 - 05:42 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27094 battles
  • 27,749
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostTomotorqemada, on 21 November 2017 - 04:33 PM, said:

 

mods are minimal and same for last half a year, 

That will be your problem then.

 

You need to update mods every patch.  Failure to do so can cause failure of the game.

 

Starting in safe mode (it's an option in the launcher) will tell.


Edited by Homer_J, 21 November 2017 - 05:42 PM.


StinkyStonky #9 Posted 21 November 2017 - 05:45 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25130 battles
  • 1,657
  • [H5VOC] H5VOC
  • Member since:
    11-02-2015

View PostTomotorqemada, on 21 November 2017 - 03:33 PM, said:

This is now how your round starts on Mountain Corridors

 

And this is how your round starts on Rectalburg

 

Your anger is hilarious.

 

View PostTomotorqemada, on 21 November 2017 - 04:33 PM, said:

this sh!t started since castrate 9.20

 

Say some more :popcorn:



Aikl #10 Posted 21 November 2017 - 05:47 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 25141 battles
  • 4,042
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

Forum rules somewhat limit me from stating my true feelings towards this kind of posts, but I don't think they prevent me from predicting his next post. :)

 


Edited by Aikl, 21 November 2017 - 05:49 PM.


fighting_falcon93 #11 Posted 21 November 2017 - 06:13 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 29335 battles
  • 3,334
  • Member since:
    02-05-2013

View PostTomotorqemada, on 21 November 2017 - 04:33 PM, said:

This is now how your round starts on Mountain Corridors

shot_374r.jpg

And this is how your round starts on Rectalburg

shot_372r.jpg

Thats just what the game needed - an extra 2 mins to restart and reconnect. Brah, who needs those 2 mins otherwise... A nice wallpaper - that s what I paid for, definitely

 

:facepalm:

 

Well obviusly it's your sh!t mods that makes your game ------- up, otherwise you'd see more players with the same problem. You see anyone else? No?



Balc0ra #12 Posted 21 November 2017 - 06:31 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 62839 battles
  • 14,439
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostTomotorqemada, on 21 November 2017 - 05:33 PM, said:

Welcome to the tundra. Now, let me show you the sky

shot_381.jpg

mods are minimal and same for last half a year, this sh!t started since castrate 9.20

 

Minimal? As in still used. Again, try safe mode just to be sure.

 

And mods go in other places then res_mods. Or leave tracer in other places rather. I suggest clearing out the old trash in the cache folder just to be sure.

Paste this into file explorer and delete everything in it.

Spoiler

 



Tomotorqemada #13 Posted 21 November 2017 - 07:41 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 13278 battles
  • 388
  • Member since:
    03-21-2017

View PostHomer_J, on 21 November 2017 - 05:42 PM, said:

That will be your problem then.

 

You need to update mods every patch.  Failure to do so can cause failure of the game.

 

Starting in safe mode (it's an option in the launcher) will tell.

 

Obviously updated. Same=nothing new. A crosshair, playerdata and guns ounds

NUKLEAR_SLUG #14 Posted 21 November 2017 - 07:44 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 26628 battles
  • 1,619
  • Member since:
    06-13-2015

View PostTomotorqemada, on 21 November 2017 - 07:41 PM, said:

 

Obviously updated. Same=nothing new. A crosshair, playerdata and guns ounds

 

Then your install is corrupt. Reinstall.

Strappster #15 Posted 21 November 2017 - 07:53 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 23609 battles
  • 8,782
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    10-20-2015

View PostTomotorqemada, on 21 November 2017 - 06:41 PM, said:

Obviously updated. Same=nothing new. A crosshair, playerdata and guns ounds

 

Try running in safe mode. It's not unknown for mods to be described as working with a new version of the game but it turns out that they hadn't been tested fully. Safe mode disables all mods and only if you can reproduce the fault there should you start looking for a problem with the game.



Aikl #16 Posted 21 November 2017 - 08:39 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 25141 battles
  • 4,042
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

View PostNUKLEAR_SLUG, on 21 November 2017 - 06:44 PM, said:

 

Then your install is corrupt. Reinstall.

 

No, his reading comprehension is corrupt. Uninstall.

 

I refer to my post above for more or less predicting the future.



K_A #17 Posted 21 November 2017 - 08:42 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 13566 battles
  • 4,656
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    04-18-2013
Never had a problem like this. Haven't even bothered with mods these past 2 patches because I play so little that it's too much of a hassle to try and get new, working mods every time I log in just because last night was a new micro patch that fixed that one flower on Redshire that was never even a problem but apparently warranted a whole separate patch number or something.

Phobos4321 #18 Posted 21 November 2017 - 09:01 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 42831 battles
  • 7,830
  • Member since:
    09-27-2011

few years back i had fun with a garage skin  oddly enough it didnt went to the res_mod but somehow ****** up the res folder after the next patch  client went completly instable until i reinstalled it

 

shouldnt have happened but it did ...

after that i stayed away from batcave and any garage skin



K_A #19 Posted 21 November 2017 - 09:06 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 13566 battles
  • 4,656
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    04-18-2013

View PostPhobos4321, on 21 November 2017 - 08:01 PM, said:

few years back i had fun with a garage skin  oddly enough it didnt went to the res_mod but somehow ****** up the res folder after the next patch  client went completly instable until i reinstalled it

 

shouldnt have happened but it did ...

after that i stayed away from batcave and any garage skin

 

Yeh some mods did go to the res-folder. You could've probably fixed it with the launcher's "verify game data"-thingy but reinstalling is always the safest option.

Homer_J #20 Posted 21 November 2017 - 09:37 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27094 battles
  • 27,749
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostTomotorqemada, on 21 November 2017 - 06:41 PM, said:

 

Obviously updated. Same=nothing new. A crosshair, playerdata and guns ounds

 

The sound engine was changed in the last update, try without the gun sounds.

 

But have you tried safe mode yet?  It's a lot easier than messing with uninstalling mods.







Also tagged with lame, sheet, graphics, glitch, rawproduct, defective, moronity, fraud

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users