LT-15 for Stug question

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

RambunctiousRat #1 Posted 30 November 2017 - 11:49 AM

Private

• Player
  • 7562 battles

Hi folks,

I've recently returned to the game after a long break and have been slowly working my way through the Stug campaign missions. I've managed to complete the TD and Arty ones with honours and the heavy and medium tank ones without honours, but I can't get close to doing 3000 combined damage for LT15. I don't have a light tank above tier 5 at the moment which is obviously not going to help and I'm still learning where to go to spot (although a lot of maps don't seem to offer much if any spotting opportunities) but wondered which light tank line I should focus on in order to stand the best chance of completing this mission (and also for the other campaigns). I was working on the Chaffee line and have finally managed to get 6th sense on the commander which helps, but I'm starting to think the French line might be a better option. I did think about buying the type 64, but then I'd be starting from scratch with a fresh crew and no 6th sense.

Thanks

Rat

DuncaN_101 #2 Posted 30 November 2017 - 11:54 AM

Second Lieutenant

• Player
  • 51861 battles
  • [-B-C-] -B-C-
Type 64 is a blast too play tho if you are decent enough with the light class

With a crew booster you will get the skills up pretty quickly as well.

I can't say much about the yank light line since I don't have it.
I have been doing all my light missions in the type 64 and the ru.
Both seem to be working well for me

DuncaN_101 #3 Posted 30 November 2017 - 11:56 AM

Second Lieutenant

• Player
  • 51861 battles
  • [-B-C-] -B-C-
Sorry double post

Edited by DuncaN_101, 30 November 2017 - 11:58 AM.

undutchable80 #4 Posted 30 November 2017 - 12:00 PM

Second Lieutenant

• Player
  • 6326 battles
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U