WG- Developers hate him for this simple trick

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

Pound_me_the_Witch_Drums #1 Posted 03 December 2017 - 01:46 PM

Private

• Player
  • 27788 battles

I wasnt really sure if I should put any effort into this but since I somewhat care about that game I thought I might should write down some lines.
If there is any statement I didnt find about the plans WG might released about their game and where its going: feel free to just link it so you
can save yourself some time by not reading further.

Lets get straight to the point: What is wrong with this game and why does everything WG changes turns out to be worse then before?
I started playing WoT in the end of 2013. Due to some youtube videos to get an idea about the looks of different tanks I quickly fell in love with
the Object 140 and the E100. So my journey began.

I dont think I really ever tried to question people until I finished like 10.000 games. A beginner friendly clan picked me up and introduced me
to different game modes, mods and general stuff about WoT ( ammotypes, weakpoint etc. ) I also learned about a special type of ammunition: premium
rounds. People told me that you could acquire this type of ammo only via gold before but it was changed later: Pay gold OR ingame credits and you
dont have to pay gold anymore. It always hit me like a legalized cheating tool and I never saw the necessity to use it back then. Every tank was
penetrable from any side unless it covered his weakspots. After 300 games in my E100 I started to ask myself: why would anyone play this tank?
Back then the topgun had around 235 pen, huge alpha damage, a lot of hitpoints and very good armor - on paper at least.

To make something very clear to begin with: Decisions about balancing in multiplayer games should always be made by listening to people who are
at the top of the game and/or who do understand the mechanics IF the company which runs that game is interested in any serious and proper