The badger?

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

Excavatus #1 Posted 07 December 2017 - 09:08 AM

Lieutenant

• Player
  • 18897 battles
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U

ok.. this is from the news from 5.12.2017 about the badger..

I dont know If I missed this information earlier.. but.. look at this..

Firepower

The Badger's most outstanding characteristic is its damage potential. Packing a powerful 123-mm gun with an excellent rate of fire, superb accuracy, great penetration and aim time, this Brit is capable of doing about 3,500 DPM in stock configuration. Put a little extra work into it, and this number can exceed 4,500!

4500 dpm, -10mm gun depression, 355mm UFP armor, 390m base view range??

are you insane? how?? really WG??

I am a noob, please tell me this numbers are not something to worry about..

plox!

CircleOfSorrow #2 Posted 07 December 2017 - 09:21 AM

Lieutenant

• Player
  • 28819 battles
Circon's performance using the vehicle on the test server was good, but not crazy amazing.  It seems to have the same issues as other turretless tds, and I'm sure it will get tracked and raped plenty.  I do like that it seems to be quite mobile and the frontal armour is worth a damn, and I think it will be a competitive vehicle and a just reward for having to grind through all the frustration that is the British AT line.

HugSeal #3 Posted 07 December 2017 - 09:26 AM

Captain

• Player
  • 22717 battles
  • [SWEC] SWEC

The Tortoise already has 3500 dpm stock. The badgers armour will be better though. But dpm isn't what matter at the moment. Awesome dpm on an inflexible TD or 750 alpha on an inflexible TD, I know what I prefer.

and if they face off then good luck getting to use that incredible dpm when the opponent will only peek when they are loaded and they have double your alpha.

Edited by HugSeal, 07 December 2017 - 09:27 AM.

Moppedhupe #4 Posted 07 December 2017 - 09:30 AM

Lieutenant

• Player
  • 30207 battles
  • [DUCKZ] DUCKZ