Jump to content


Is it doable that we can press MORE than 2 buttons at a time?!


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

Tomotorqemada #1 Posted 12 December 2017 - 02:06 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 17406 battles
  • 414
  • Member since:
    03-21-2017
Or do we really have to use the 1980' style controller? I still remember those funny fighting games where you could play with a friend on a same PC, so you could block his movements by pressing 3 keys at a time. The only problem - this was like 30 yrs ago. Famous WG advanced technology?

PS question caused by the terminal incapacity of a tank to receive the command 'switch to travel mode' while executing commands 'back' and 'left'

TheFurst #2 Posted 12 December 2017 - 02:10 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 12722 battles
  • 162
  • [HD16] HD16
  • Member since:
    01-04-2015
Appears to be up to your keyboard drivers, check for updates.

Tomotorqemada #3 Posted 12 December 2017 - 02:21 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 17406 battles
  • 414
  • Member since:
    03-21-2017

View PostTheFurst, on 12 December 2017 - 02:10 PM, said:

Appears to be up to your keyboard drivers, check for updates.

 

Thank u. Have done. :(((( mb just the very fact that its an external keyboard gives it such a trouble

SuedKAT #4 Posted 12 December 2017 - 02:47 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 6,607
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014

I tend to mash my keyboard and mouse buttons quite a bit, I got help and reloading tied to Q and E, not sure which one is which though and even if I check each time before I login it's one of those things I always tend to forget. So I almost always mash Q and E as well as Shift to aim and the movement keys to get into position as well as perhaps the thumb buttons on my mouse which I have affirmative and negative bound to. I have no issues with laptop keyboards, external keyboards connected to a laptop or desktop keyboards, at least after I've turned off the sticky key pop up when you press shift.

 

My guess would be that you're using a rather cheap keyboard, some keyboard manufacturers and/or low end keyboards have many keys on the same "circuit" so to speak within the wiring of the keyboard. This prevents multiple keys in the same region of the keyboard from being pressed simultaneously. Usually Shift - CTRL - ALT not included in this limitation since that would prevent you from using many short commands.



SilentGaze #5 Posted 12 December 2017 - 02:59 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 836 battles
  • 350
  • Member since:
    03-22-2017

This solved all my keyboard problems:

 



Lomion_EU #6 Posted 12 December 2017 - 04:36 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 36345 battles
  • 586
  • [CSW] CSW
  • Member since:
    08-30-2012

View PostTomotorqemada, on 12 December 2017 - 01:06 PM, said:

Or do we really have to use the 1980' style controller? I still remember those funny fighting games where you could play with a friend on a same PC, so you could block his movements by pressing 3 keys at a time. The only problem - this was like 30 yrs ago. Famous WG advanced technology?

PS question caused by the terminal incapacity of a tank to receive the command 'switch to travel mode' while executing commands 'back' and 'left'

 

or because you need to be stationary to switch between the two modes.

jack_timber #7 Posted 12 December 2017 - 04:53 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 34415 battles
  • 2,226
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014

About 3's the max for me but not keyboard limitations but rather short fat stubby fingers:)

Yes press X, when driving, tank will come to halt then enter siege mode once in will then move but have to wait 1.5 or 2 seconds. You can't drive while going into/out of Siege mode. Not a keyboard limitations.



CmdRatScabies #8 Posted 12 December 2017 - 04:58 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 37626 battles
  • 4,504
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    10-12-2015

View PostSilentGaze, on 12 December 2017 - 02:59 PM, said:

This solved all my keyboard problems:

 

 

Be great if they made one of those with mechanical switches rather than the squishy keys they come with.

WhoCares01 #9 Posted 12 December 2017 - 05:07 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12786 battles
  • 310
  • Member since:
    04-21-2015

View PostSilentGaze, on 12 December 2017 - 02:59 PM, said:

This solved all my keyboard problems:

 

 

Designed to be operated by headbanging and/or facerolling?!

Homer_J #10 Posted 12 December 2017 - 05:50 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 29674 battles
  • 31,317
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostTheFurst, on 12 December 2017 - 01:10 PM, said:

Appears to be up to your keyboard drivers, check for updates.

 

More likely it's a hardware issue.  Some cheap keyboards simply can't detect certain combinations of key presses due to the way they are wired up. 

 

Solution: spend more than 4 Euro on a keyboard.



Enforcer1975 #11 Posted 12 December 2017 - 05:55 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 20905 battles
  • 10,913
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-04-2014
I have a stoneage G15 and i can press more than 2 buttons. Try not to roll your face over the keyboard while playing next time.

Balc0ra #12 Posted 12 December 2017 - 05:58 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 67337 battles
  • 17,047
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostEnforcer1975, on 12 December 2017 - 05:55 PM, said:

I have a stoneage G15 and i can press more than 2 buttons. Try not to roll your face over the keyboard while playing next time.

 

Same here. Still using my old solid G15 I bought like 11 years ago. Still no issues even playing old retro racers slit screen with a mate.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users