Jump to content


Country of residence

Country of residence

  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

Javelynn #1 Posted 18 December 2017 - 03:32 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 12720 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    12-23-2012
Hi guys. I have a little problem. I want to buy something from shop, but my currency is in GBP, and thats 'cuz i was in UK for about 2 months. But now, have been like 2 weeks since i've returned in my country, and the currency is still in GBP. In Account Management at Country of residence, is United Kindom, but i'm in another country. How can i change the country of residence??

Edited by Javelynn, 18 December 2017 - 07:07 PM.


K_A #2 Posted 18 December 2017 - 04:22 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 13577 battles
  • 4,666
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    04-18-2013
Okay

Javelynn #3 Posted 18 December 2017 - 07:12 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 12720 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    12-23-2012
I don't know why the post was blank. Sry about that :teethhappy:

Nishi_Kinuyo #4 Posted 18 December 2017 - 07:45 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 7274 battles
  • 3,762
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011
Send ticket to support?

Javelynn #5 Posted 18 December 2017 - 11:26 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 12720 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    12-23-2012
I did try to sent a ticket, but there isn't any topic where i can put this problem of mine

Homer_J #6 Posted 19 December 2017 - 12:05 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27505 battles
  • 28,651
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

There used to be the option to change it but for whatever reason only known to WG they removed it.

 

Support is your only option.  File it under general billing support - payment issue. 



Graeme0 #7 Posted 26 December 2017 - 04:04 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23799 battles
  • 465
  • [M-O-M] M-O-M
  • Member since:
    02-15-2015
Pay by paypal and it will automatically change the money to your local currency

Coopsjc21 #8 Posted 29 December 2017 - 12:26 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 8508 battles
  • 729
  • Member since:
    07-14-2015
Press Alt + F4.

Xandania #9 Posted 29 December 2017 - 01:02 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 35072 battles
  • 950
  • [-DGN-] -DGN-
  • Member since:
    05-16-2013

Regional settings I've noticed so far concerning websites:

 

- OS Language packs/active language

- OS set ASCII

- IP-Address

- OS Timezone

- Browser language settings

 

There are really many options here



Tropical_Tank #10 Posted 04 March 2018 - 10:33 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3069 battles
  • 2
  • [SAS-] SAS-
  • Member since:
    08-28-2016
Same

Edited by Tropical_Tank, 04 March 2018 - 10:33 PM.


Homer_J #11 Posted 04 March 2018 - 11:43 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27505 battles
  • 28,651
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010
Same advice.  Raise a ticket as a billing issue.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users