Jump to content


Annoying "hello commander"


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

Salezinho #1 Posted 18 December 2017 - 04:29 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 26490 battles
  • 109
  • [D_B_C] D_B_C
  • Member since:
    12-20-2014

I click on premium shop - download landing page shows, I have to enter url again and repeat process!

I wanna check my FP in the campaign, click on my name to see current hour - same damn thing is showing up!

...

 

At the end, I tried to reach forum to write this post - "Dear commander, download our game!!"

 

OMG!! I have this game downloaded, do you WG wanna offer me one hundred more times to download it again?!?!?! It's so annoying!!

 

I'm logged in all the time, have premium acc and over 20k battles, and you still wanna remind me to download the game?!?!

 

Is it hard to check visitior login before you start spamming me!!

 

Am I the only one who gets annoyed every time I click something on the WG website?

 

 

p.s. Dear Front end WG developer, 1st thing you do is to push that download annoying msg in my eye, making back button unusable in Chrome, then after I tried to reach the same page, you redirect us and THEN check for a valid session!! That's so wrong!!



Eaglax #2 Posted 18 December 2017 - 04:32 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 18992 battles
  • 3,485
  • Member since:
    01-12-2012


kaneloon #3 Posted 18 December 2017 - 04:42 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 27763 battles
  • 1,474
  • [OBLIC] OBLIC
  • Member since:
    11-18-2011

Don t know what you are talking about. Are you opening the browser from the game ?

Anyway idk, try another browser like firefox.



Balc0ra #4 Posted 18 December 2017 - 04:47 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 65764 battles
  • 16,024
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012
Nope...never seen it. Nor been bothered with it.

malachi6 #5 Posted 18 December 2017 - 04:48 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 49602 battles
  • 3,329
  • Member since:
    04-14-2011
Delete cookies.  Re submit data and click remember me.  Also check you do not run software that auto deletes cookies or blocks them.

__H3H3__ #6 Posted 18 December 2017 - 04:48 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 30586 battles
  • 577
  • [OXIDE] OXIDE
  • Member since:
    12-09-2013
Thanks for sharing.

Browarszky #7 Posted 18 December 2017 - 04:49 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16090 battles
  • 3,660
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013
The closest I get to this that sometimes I have to try logging in repeatedly. But otherwise, I don't think I've encountered the same problem as OP.

Dru_UK #8 Posted 18 December 2017 - 04:52 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 6562 battles
  • 484
  • [SPIKE] SPIKE
  • Member since:
    01-02-2013
sorry - but I go on the premium shop regularly through all formats and logged in or not and I don't know what the frig you are talking about....

G01ngToxicCommand0 #9 Posted 18 December 2017 - 04:57 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 37465 battles
  • 727
  • Member since:
    11-03-2011
Play World Of Warships we have Dasha.:B

Homer_J #10 Posted 18 December 2017 - 05:13 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28206 battles
  • 29,468
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

Sounds like some over zealous browser settings or internet "security" software.

 

You know cookies aren't all bad.



Bordhaw #11 Posted 18 December 2017 - 09:08 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 11280 battles
  • 2,285
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View PostSalezinho, on 18 December 2017 - 03:29 PM, said:

p.s. Dear Front end WG developer, 1st thing you do is to push that download annoying msg in my eye, making back button unusable in Chrome, then after I tried to reach the same page, you redirect us and THEN check for a valid session!! That's so wrong!!

 

Ditch that pos then it might work.



bitslice #12 Posted 18 December 2017 - 09:21 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 22739 battles
  • 541
  • Member since:
    12-28-2013
No idea what you are talking about, my computer does not talk to me, try adlock or something

Browarszky #13 Posted 19 December 2017 - 10:12 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 16090 battles
  • 3,660
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

View Postbitslice, on 18 December 2017 - 08:21 PM, said:

No idea what you are talking about, my computer does not talk to me, try adlock or something

 

What is needed is this upgrade....

 

 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7qnd-hdmgfk



qpranger #14 Posted 19 December 2017 - 10:14 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 32003 battles
  • 5,061
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-25-2013

Dear Commander, thank you for creating this topic! 

Please install an Internet browser to access the forum!



Strappster #15 Posted 19 December 2017 - 10:15 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 23695 battles
  • 8,962
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    10-20-2015
Close the incognito browser window once you've finished looking at the bare ladies on the internet so that cookies can be saved.

Salezinho #16 Posted 19 December 2017 - 02:31 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 26490 battles
  • 109
  • [D_B_C] D_B_C
  • Member since:
    12-20-2014

Hm... interesting replies... I'm using Chrome... And accesing forum via Chrome. Logged in with remember me option.

Google Chrome is up to date
Version 63.0.3239.108 (Official Build) (64-bit)
 

And Adblock, standard configuration...

Also, I'm not in incognito window... Deleting cookies doesn't help...

 

The link in question: https://worldoftanks.../ download game (i removed SID part from the link).

Other link is the same content on serbian language.

 

I don't have any issues with any other website. AV is up to date...

 

Behaviour: when I try to refresh the page (F5, ALT+F5), there is a big chance that link would be open instead of current refreshed page. Also, when I click on some page (like on forum or my stats page or clan page), there is a big chance that link in question would open instead of what I was clicked on.

 

Log off and then log on - don't help.

 

Anyone have same issue?



SuedKAT #17 Posted 19 December 2017 - 05:29 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 6,355
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014
I clicked on the link in your last post with latest version off Chrome with Adblock Plus installed, got to the download site, clicked around on most stuff and landed on the site I was suppose to. Tried the same thing with Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chromium, Edge, Konqueror and some random IE version on one of my older systems, same thing happened. I also tried going to the premium shop with all browsers and clicking on F5 ten or so times, it refreshed the page but nothing more.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users