Jump to content


Nothing in purchased box?


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

Snyrren #1 Posted 18 December 2017 - 09:58 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 24486 battles
  • 17
  • [SWEEC] SWEEC
  • Member since:
    02-13-2011

I got this message when opening a box that I bought (twice!!!).

The only thing I could do was to close the message by clicking the X on top right.

 

Anyone got a clue why?

Do I miss out on anything? I really wanted the Lorraine or the Patriot (since I already got the other tanks).

 

Attached Files

  • Attached File   Empty_banner.jpg   101.46K


eliocoric #2 Posted 18 December 2017 - 10:08 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 30934 battles
  • 871
  • Member since:
    06-27-2011

It happened to one of my clanmates, you should contact Wot support stuff and tell them about this, it's a bug i'm pretty sure.

 

Good luck!



xtram3x #3 Posted 18 December 2017 - 10:30 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 30698 battles
  • 1,281
  • Member since:
    01-03-2013
Probably a mod stopping it working

RamRaid90 #4 Posted 18 December 2017 - 10:35 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 19652 battles
  • 5,838
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-14-2014
Disable mods, contact customer service. Don't know what people expect posting stuff like this on here.

Snyrren #5 Posted 18 December 2017 - 10:36 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 24486 battles
  • 17
  • [SWEEC] SWEEC
  • Member since:
    02-13-2011
@RamRaid90 I expect to see if anyone have had the same trouble and if they got it resolved.

Balc0ra #6 Posted 18 December 2017 - 11:12 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 62729 battles
  • 14,343
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostSnyrren, on 18 December 2017 - 10:36 PM, said:

@RamRaid90 I expect to see if anyone have had the same trouble and if they got it resolved.

 

There are a few that had it. But it's all been outdated mods. When the events started the client updated. It outdated some of the mods, and along with XVM crashing, it caused some UI issues in the garage, inc what you see. Those that had it did disable mods, and it works again.

 

When you have UI issues like that... always check your mods first.



call_me_ShockZz #7 Posted 19 December 2017 - 01:46 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 16920 battles
  • 261
  • [WEBAN] WEBAN
  • Member since:
    06-27-2013

its a bug but dont worry, Ive had it with the ones you earn ingame and tested it

 

I put everything into shards and opened the box, went into the christmas thing again and had new stuff, it just doesnt show up as youre opening the box



Derethim #8 Posted 19 December 2017 - 02:34 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 16377 battles
  • 1,711
  • Member since:
    04-03-2012

Reminds me of this..

Spoiler


AliceUnchained #9 Posted 19 December 2017 - 07:02 AM

    General

  • Player
  • 37820 battles
  • 8,519
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    10-18-2011

View Postcall_me_ShockZz, on 19 December 2017 - 01:46 AM, said:

its a bug but dont worry, Ive had it with the ones you earn ingame and tested it

 

I put everything into shards and opened the box, went into the christmas thing again and had new stuff, it just doesnt show up as youre opening the box

 

It's a MOD issue, not a game bug...

Graeme0 #10 Posted 19 December 2017 - 11:47 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 22854 battles
  • 356
  • [U_L] U_L
  • Member since:
    02-15-2015

I had this on two of my boxes, no mods running. Ticket sent to WG and awaiting relly

 

The strange thing is that I bought some boxes the other day and it did the same 'pause' but the previous time I got a Type 59 instead of a blank page... did WG reach a secret quota to stop me getting a prize tank? Hmmmmmmmmmmmm



TankkiPoju #11 Posted 19 December 2017 - 01:33 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 19620 battles
  • 6,084
  • Member since:
    05-20-2011





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users