Jump to content


Moving camo between tanks?


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

thiextar #1 Posted 21 December 2017 - 05:00 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 15395 battles
  • 521
  • Member since:
    06-21-2012
So, i heard somewhere that it is now possible to move camo between tanks for free, is this true? Ive never seen such an option?

cragarion #2 Posted 21 December 2017 - 05:03 PM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 43003 battles
  • 2,209
  • Member since:
    07-10-2010

i know you can do it on the full camo sets the 750 gold ones, remove it from one tank and stick it on another.

think you can on the 50 gold ones as well,

click on the paint on the tank and there should be an option to remove it.



The_Georgian_One #3 Posted 21 December 2017 - 05:05 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 35225 battles
  • 1,578
  • [KOFN] KOFN
  • Member since:
    01-05-2015
YES, you can do it now, at least with cammo bought for gold.

OneSock #4 Posted 21 December 2017 - 05:07 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 34026 battles
  • 1,668
  • [BBMM] BBMM
  • Member since:
    06-06-2011

yeah you can, not with the rental obviously, only purchased.

 

but the daft thing is, now you only need to apply camo to the hull to get the camo bonus. rest is cosmetic (turret/barrel).

 

so I took my T44 camo and split it into 3. GG WG.



Eaglax #5 Posted 21 December 2017 - 05:17 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 18973 battles
  • 3,481
  • Member since:
    01-12-2012

View Postthiextar, on 21 December 2017 - 05:00 PM, said:

Ive never seen such an option?

 

just remove the camo of a tank and it goes into a "depot", now you can apply it to another tank

Balc0ra #6 Posted 21 December 2017 - 05:21 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 64467 battles
  • 15,475
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View Postthiextar, on 21 December 2017 - 05:00 PM, said:

So, i heard somewhere that it is now possible to move camo between tanks for free, is this true? Ive never seen such an option?

 

Yes you can.

 

Just go to the exterior tab and the camouflage section on any tank you have camo on. Then click on the turret, hull or gun to make the new window appear on the right side where you can adjust scale etc. Under the scale is a section called "season assignment". If you click on the hull, it will show if he has hull camo for all seasons, or just summer etc, as indicated by the padlock icon. If you click on the season icon instead. It will demount it, and store it for you.

 

When you select the camo, on the opposite side of the gold price there might be a number on some of them. This indicates how many you have in stock of them. Something to do is to go on low tier tanks with camo and take it off their guns etc. As on some you can't even see the gun camo.  Or on high tiers like the Type 61 that has the gun covered anyway to get more camo in stock to move around. As the camo bonus is only applied if you have it on the hull, you don't need it on the turret or gun.Then you can mount it for free, and change the scale etc on it for free at any time.

 

Same can be said for inscriptions and emblems. Just go to filter settings and select "purchased items" to see what you have in store for that nation. I'm sure you have been give a few there to. As now you need one emblem pr season. So you can actually change to different emblems on one tank to fit the camo you have for the different seasons etc.

 

You also got a gift camo for all seasons that works on all nations. That you also can move around as you please. But reward camo like on the Stug IV etc can't be moved. Or the special camo on the AC1/4.


Edited by Balc0ra, 21 December 2017 - 05:23 PM.


Strappster #7 Posted 21 December 2017 - 05:23 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 23695 battles
  • 8,929
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    10-20-2015

View PostOneSock, on 21 December 2017 - 04:07 PM, said:

yeah you can, not with the rental obviously, only purchased.

 

but the daft thing is, now you only need to apply camo to the hull to get the camo bonus. rest is cosmetic (turret/barrel).

 

I've been surprised by the number of tanks I've seen tooling about with turret and gun camo and a plain hull. It's as though some people never bother to read the patch notes.



TigerMoth #8 Posted 21 December 2017 - 05:24 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 39504 battles
  • 906
  • Member since:
    04-04-2011
So, if we wanted, we only ever need to buy one set of camo for one nation? That doesn't sound like WG.

Strappster #9 Posted 21 December 2017 - 05:39 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 23695 battles
  • 8,929
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    10-20-2015

View PostTigerMoth, on 21 December 2017 - 04:24 PM, said:

So, if we wanted, we only ever need to buy one set of camo for one nation? That doesn't sound like WG.

 

You can but it might take you up to 30 seconds to swap it between tanks. That's where they get you.

Hedgehog1963 #10 Posted 21 December 2017 - 05:42 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 50936 battles
  • 7,356
  • [DIRTY] DIRTY
  • Member since:
    04-26-2011

View PostTigerMoth, on 21 December 2017 - 04:24 PM, said:

So, if we wanted, we only ever need to buy one set of camo for one nation? That doesn't sound like WG.

 

I found this odd as well. Rather goes against the WG grain. It means you can buy camo for a tank you are grinding, then remove it and put it on the ones you subsequently unlock.

 

 

The other thing I'm struck by is that it seems to be 50 gold no matter what.



Balc0ra #11 Posted 21 December 2017 - 05:45 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 64467 battles
  • 15,475
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostTigerMoth, on 21 December 2017 - 05:24 PM, said:

So, if we wanted, we only ever need to buy one set of camo for one nation? That doesn't sound like WG.

 

I suspect most bought camo with silver more so then with gold before the change. If the income for camo has drooped like a rock. This move makes sense. As it won't affect their gain, but it will benefit us instead that already bought camo. And now you only need to buy camo for the hull to get the effect. Getting it on high tier TD's etc is cheaper vs before. Thus more might spend on it anyway vs before. So it's a win/win. As now on my CDA 105 it costs 150 gold to get camo on all seasons. It did cost what? 450 gold before?

Edited by Balc0ra, 21 December 2017 - 05:46 PM.


thiextar #12 Posted 21 December 2017 - 05:46 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 15395 battles
  • 521
  • Member since:
    06-21-2012
Wow, now we just need a mod to swap it for us lol

Edited by thiextar, 21 December 2017 - 05:47 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users