Jump to content


CW Camos


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

Baran2401 #1 Posted 24 December 2017 - 03:07 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 27489 battles
  • 32
  • Member since:
    11-05-2012
I got all possible camos from Gambit. And I think I fucked up. I know that we can move normal (for gold) camos from tank to tank without problems but looks like CW camos stick to tank. Once applied they cant be moved to any other tank.

And my question is It's only me or for everyone it works the same?

And if its the same for everyone then rip me.

xx984 #2 Posted 24 December 2017 - 03:21 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 52971 battles
  • 2,381
  • [GO-IN] GO-IN
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013

Nope, Micro patch few days ago where WG patched it so CW camo's are locked to tanks once again. When the new customisation first came in you could. But obviously something like this thats useful and helpful for the player and a nice new feature, cannot stay as it is! Its WG after all! its their job to screw over as many people as they can so they 'fixed' it. And of course didn't say a word to anyone leaving many people putting camo on tanks thinking they could move it after. \o/

 

Posted this in another thread



Baran2401 #3 Posted 24 December 2017 - 03:34 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 27489 battles
  • 32
  • Member since:
    11-05-2012

Oh [edited]... Well... rip

 

Same with x-mas presets?



_EXODUZ_ #4 Posted 24 December 2017 - 03:49 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 34617 battles
  • 1,936
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    11-05-2014
At least you live up to your user name. :great:

Baran2401 #5 Posted 24 December 2017 - 04:02 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 27489 battles
  • 32
  • Member since:
    11-05-2012

View Post_EXODUZ_, on 24 December 2017 - 03:49 AM, said:

At least you live up to your user name. :great:

 

Hehehe...

Maauru #6 Posted 24 December 2017 - 08:10 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18537 battles
  • 685
  • [C_V] C_V
  • Member since:
    03-29-2014

View Postxx984, on 24 December 2017 - 03:21 AM, said:

Nope, Micro patch few days ago where WG patched it so CW camo's are locked to tanks once again. When the new customisation first came in you could. But obviously something like this thats useful and helpful for the player and a nice new feature, cannot stay as it is! Its WG after all! its their job to screw over as many people as they can so they 'fixed' it. And of course didn't say a word to anyone leaving many people putting camo on tanks thinking they could move it after. \o/

 

Posted this in another thread

Worst part is that after they "fixed" it in micropatch few days ago they didn't introduce lock warning.

Before 9.21 when cammo was bound to tank if you try to apply CW cammo you got warning that it will be locked to that tank.

 

In 9.21 you could move CW cammo between tanks and that was cool. Few days ago in micropatch they again locked it to one tank but "forgot" to put back lock warning.

Typical WG, they can not do anything properly, they simply must fu.. up something



Cobra6 #7 Posted 24 December 2017 - 11:55 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 16332 battles
  • 15,539
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010

Yeah it was great that you could demount CW camouflage to mount it on another vehicle, but obviously we can't have something nice like that which benefits the player.....So it got "fixed" in WG's usual manner.

 

Cobra 6



Baran2401 #8 Posted 24 December 2017 - 03:33 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 27489 battles
  • 32
  • Member since:
    11-05-2012
I sent ticket with demount request. IMO they should demount it cuz its a little bit unfair. Will let you know how it went.

xx984 #9 Posted 24 December 2017 - 03:45 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 52971 battles
  • 2,381
  • [GO-IN] GO-IN
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013

View PostBaran2401, on 24 December 2017 - 02:33 PM, said:

I sent ticket with demount request. IMO they should demount it cuz its a little bit unfair. Will let you know how it went.

 

Dont get your hopes up

Baran2401 #10 Posted 24 December 2017 - 03:49 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 27489 battles
  • 32
  • Member since:
    11-05-2012

View Postxx984, on 24 December 2017 - 03:45 PM, said:

 

Dont get your hopes up

 

I know

Aikl #11 Posted 24 December 2017 - 04:04 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 25167 battles
  • 4,253
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

View Postxx984, on 24 December 2017 - 02:45 PM, said:

 

Dont get your hopes up

 

This reminds me, I sent a ticket in to ask if there was a solution for Patriot-owners getting a T26E5. I got lucky enough to care, but rumor was that some got a deal through CS, so figured 'why not' (I'd post a successful ticket on the forum for other's convinience). Anyway, negative answer, which is fair enough. However, the reply was a bit interesting.

 

 

While the customer support is decent enough, they really suck at making up decent excuses. I can accept a simple 'nope, you oughta know how things go down in 'tis hood, fool' - or even 'jesus fucknuggets, you know how much work that'd be for us, we've got a dang life too mon'.


Edited by Aikl, 24 December 2017 - 04:04 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users