Jump to content


Login fail


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

Qarabag_defender #1 Posted 29 December 2017 - 07:58 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6409 battles
  • 3
  • [AZE] AZE
  • Member since:
    07-19-2016

Hello, 

 

I cant login the game. For the last 1 day it stopped while "synchronizing equipment and consumables". Now, i am stuck on "updating the garage"..

 

Anyone experiences similar or know how to fix it?



JocMeister #2 Posted 29 December 2017 - 08:12 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 21759 battles
  • 1,866
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    08-03-2015
Have any mods installed?

qpranger #3 Posted 29 December 2017 - 09:13 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 31460 battles
  • 5,061
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-25-2013
I had this issue of the game getting permanently stuck on "Updating garage" a few times, usually after an update. No mods. Basically had to forcibly restart the game and then everything worked fine.

Edited by qpranger, 29 December 2017 - 12:37 PM.


ricoBenitez1 #4 Posted 29 December 2017 - 10:33 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 506 battles
  • 597
  • Member since:
    10-29-2013
Many try a reinstall.

wsatnutter #5 Posted 29 December 2017 - 10:49 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Beta Tester
  • 24402 battles
  • 7,301
  • [WSAT] WSAT
  • Member since:
    08-25-2010
try safe mode

Qarabag_defender #6 Posted 29 December 2017 - 12:31 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6409 battles
  • 3
  • [AZE] AZE
  • Member since:
    07-19-2016

View PostJocMeister, on 29 December 2017 - 08:12 AM, said:

Have any mods installed?

 

I am playing in Mac. no mods at all. I tried forced quit and comp restart many times, still same. Also tried the safe mod 

Qarabag_defender #7 Posted 29 December 2017 - 12:31 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 6409 battles
  • 3
  • [AZE] AZE
  • Member since:
    07-19-2016

View Postwsatnutter, on 29 December 2017 - 10:49 AM, said:

try safe mode

tried, it did not help


Edited by Qarabag_defender, 29 December 2017 - 12:31 PM.


CosmoBlink #8 Posted 03 January 2018 - 03:53 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 12433 battles
  • 1
  • [-DGN-] -DGN-
  • Member since:
    06-19-2011

Having the same issue started on New Years day but mine seems to freeze on "Updating Garage" (the video and background music on the login page stop) and I have to force quit World of Tanks. I'm also unable to open World of Tanks again as it says       
Warning.   
Application "World of Tanks" is started.

 

But I get that's probably what happens after force quitting a program.

I've done a fresh install using the Sturdy Utility to delete everything and can't figure out how to fix the problem :/

Been playing since 2012 (2015 on this MacBook pro retina, 12-inch, Early 2015) 

I've sent a ticket into WG and will share if they find a fix :S


Edited by CosmoBlink, 03 January 2018 - 03:55 PM.


Homer_J #9 Posted 03 January 2018 - 04:15 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27652 battles
  • 29,000
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010
The usual fix would be to delete the wargaming cache, on windows it's in %appdata%, don't know how that works out on a Mac.

Isharial #10 Posted 03 January 2018 - 04:15 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 19485 battles
  • 2,275
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-19-2015

View PostCosmoBlink, on 03 January 2018 - 03:53 PM, said:

Having the same issue started on New Years day but mine seems to freeze on "Updating Garage" (the video and background music on the login page stop) and I have to force quit World of Tanks. I'm also unable to open World of Tanks again as it says       
Warning.   
Application "World of Tanks" is started.

 

But I get that's probably what happens after force quitting a program.

I've done a fresh install using the Sturdy Utility to delete everything and can't figure out how to fix the problem :/

Been playing since 2012 (2015 on this MacBook pro retina, 12-inch, Early 2015) 

I've sent a ticket into WG and will share if they find a fix :S

 

since both of you are playing on Mac's, it stands to reason it is the Mac that is the issue here...

I don't remember seeing WG's client as fully compatible with them, I think they even stated that they wouldn't do anything for mac users if it didn't work (though that post was months ago, probably buried by now) or the situation may have changed in regards to mac's


 

that said, with the tiny percentage of mac users actually playing games on mac, I cant see them rolling out a dedicated client for it, so if I were you, id either use a windows mimic program to run wot, or use something like VMWARE player to run a windows OS, and run the game within that (if VMware even has a mac variant? )

or, buy a windows PC and leave the mac for work and social stuff.


 

personally wouldn't buy a mac for gaming, mostly because their overpriced for what tech they have inside them, but also because of the lack of support for games and software in general

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users