Jump to content


Am I the only one who misplaced' the cw camos?


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

straubbazsi #1 Posted 03 January 2018 - 04:59 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21773 battles
  • 220
  • [TRIGG] TRIGG
  • Member since:
    08-18-2016

Looked like it is working like every other camo. So I can put on any tank, then remove at any time and use on another one. Now I realized this is not the case at all.

 

Or is it changed meanwhile? 

 

I have them on the most stupid places. Effen Skoda T40! I don't even want to give examples.

 

(I am probably misplacing this topic too, sorry for that.)


Edited by straubbazsi, 03 January 2018 - 05:01 PM.


Homer_J #2 Posted 03 January 2018 - 05:24 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27652 battles
  • 29,000
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

They patched out that bug a few days after the new camo system was introduced.

 

Now your reward camo you worked so hard for is locked to whatever tank you last put it on while one I paid a few pennies for can be switched at will.



straubbazsi #3 Posted 03 January 2018 - 08:40 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21773 battles
  • 220
  • [TRIGG] TRIGG
  • Member since:
    08-18-2016

Not cool.

 

: (



Desyatnik_Pansy #4 Posted 03 January 2018 - 08:44 PM

    Bartender

  • Player
  • 15574 battles
  • 25,663
  • [-GLO-] -GLO-
  • Member since:
    04-19-2013
I met someone who put it on the Sturer Emil, so no, you aren't alone. Poor bugger must have trouble sleeping with that much regret. :popcorn:

K_A #5 Posted 03 January 2018 - 08:52 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 13581 battles
  • 4,663
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    04-18-2013
Yeah, they should've dismounted any and all CW camos when patching something like that. Luckily I only had one installed and it was on a tank I wanted it in so no harm done for me.

Zalmaniac #6 Posted 03 January 2018 - 08:55 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 38403 battles
  • 18
  • [QSF] QSF
  • Member since:
    05-18-2013

View PostK_A, on 03 January 2018 - 07:52 PM, said:

Yeah, they should've dismounted any and all CW camos when patching something like that. Luckily I only had one installed and it was on a tank I wanted it in so no harm done for me.

 

They did.

But when reapplying them there is no warning that they will now be locked to the tank.



Pvt_Duffer #7 Posted 03 January 2018 - 08:56 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 16653 battles
  • 3,144
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-11-2011

I won a type 59 in the loot-boxes tho'!!

 

:hiding:

sry.

#Feelsbad,  They patched a bug, that most people thought was just a new feature of new camo system without warning, just a straight outright patch that seems to have left a few people (let alone the ones that don't come to the forum to complain) in a crooked situation.

 

The implication is that the CW camo was supposed to be a whole camo(preset) one shot applique,  IF such is the case, the very least WG should do is actually just reset it again and just put all CW camo back in the garage with a warning, that it's a one shot, net time you try and use it.

That still might be a very messy DB update to do.

 

While I don't believe CW come was supposed to be applied to more than one tank in a tree, the mess they made here is far worse than selling the Mutant again, when it seems so easy to fix. (i.e you can't not sell the mutant now)

 

Just put it back in the depot.

 

FWIW, I don't have any of the CW camo, so I'm probably talking out my arse anyway.

 

 



Laur_Balaur_XD #8 Posted 03 January 2018 - 08:58 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 35393 battles
  • 640
  • Member since:
    04-20-2011

View PostK_A, on 03 January 2018 - 07:52 PM, said:

Yeah, they should've dismounted any and all CW camos when patching something like that. Luckily I only had one installed and it was on a tank I wanted it in so no harm done for me.

 

Actually they demounted all cw reward camo at that micropatch.

But they should have said about that change and warn the players.

That was a another d*ck move by WG, somehow they always manage to f*ck the players somehow....

 



straubbazsi #9 Posted 03 January 2018 - 09:19 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21773 battles
  • 220
  • [TRIGG] TRIGG
  • Member since:
    08-18-2016

Block Quote

hey patched a bug, that most people thought was just a new feature of new camo system

 

Exactly. I'm usually pretty well informed about the game, but I missed this over the holidays.

 

Block Quote

I met someone who put it on the Sturer Emil, so no, you aren't alone.

 

Well... 

I played not so great crew trainers at the weekend. Like Thunderbolt, Skoda T40. I'm going to play them on the next crew bonus weekend, and probably in 2019 after that. Still, the worst is the T20. It is not a keeper for me, just a new tank in the line, i put up most of them for the first game.. just for fun. Maaaybe I'm going to 3 mark it, if it happens under 100battles, but im selling it instantly after that.

 

I have the russian summer one on the 907, that's great. The USA winter on the E3 hull (looks really dank with black paint) and I didn't use the french ones - the rest is kind of wasted.

 

***

 

Anyways, thanks for the clarification. 


Edited by straubbazsi, 03 January 2018 - 09:22 PM.


ogremage #10 Posted 18 January 2018 - 05:26 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 32868 battles
  • 1,402
  • [KAZNA] KAZNA
  • Member since:
    06-26-2011

It is ridiculous. I have it on OI Experimental as it was my only Japanese tank in garage and I was curious how it looked! I thought I could demount it! I have since sold the tank!

I have it on the Swedish t7 TD whose name I have forgotten and which looks like a garbage can and plays like one! I have since sold the tank! Camo still stuck to it!

 

Fix this, WG! There was no UI warning to say this camo is different from all others which can be switched between tanks!



Mariuxszas #11 Posted 18 January 2018 - 05:56 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 26135 battles
  • 164
  • [ANUBI] ANUBI
  • Member since:
    06-22-2013
I just learned about this. What the hell WG.... The only information I get about this is from forum and from other players??? This is just ridiculous

_EXODUZ_ #12 Posted 18 January 2018 - 06:05 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 34617 battles
  • 1,936
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    11-05-2014

View PostMariuxszas, on 18 January 2018 - 05:56 PM, said:

I just learned about this. What the hell WG.... The only information I get about this is from forum and from other players??? This is just ridiculous

 

You shouldn't be surprised after 25k games, just saying.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users