Jump to content


refer-a-friend sees inactive player as active


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

Silicon_Lottery #1 Posted 14 January 2018 - 04:15 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 536 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    06-29-2015

There is this guy, who has been

>"last seen: saturday 8th october 2016 15:15"

 

i try to go here and invite him back

 

http://eu.wargaming....ation/existing/

 

But i get the error: "This player is active. Invite someone else."

 

But here

https://worldoftanks...s/invitefriend/

the definition of Recruits is:

Recruits are players who have accepted invitations from Recruiters. These may consist of the new potential players who currently have no Wargaming.net accounts, or those who have been inactive in the game and haven’t fought a battle for at least 60 days prior to 12 March 2017 at 23:59 UTC.



Silicon_Lottery #2 Posted 24 January 2018 - 01:46 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 536 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    06-29-2015
Bump.

Dava_117 #3 Posted 24 January 2018 - 02:13 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 19508 battles
  • 3,326
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-17-2014
No clue mate. It may be better to ask to support (afterall are possible income).

Agent_327 #4 Posted 24 January 2018 - 02:15 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 16920 battles
  • 441
  • [CAF] CAF
  • Member since:
    09-20-2010

Maybe if you posted it in the correct thread/forum you would get some response. http://forum.worldof...ck-bug-reports/

-Or maybe create a support ticket.

 



VsUK #5 Posted 24 January 2018 - 02:20 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 14288 battles
  • 1,301
  • Member since:
    06-19-2012

I tried to refer my brother back who hasn't played since 2015 & the game still says he's active. But something that just popped into my head writing this. Have you allowed 3rd party sites access to your account for stats or whatever as in api access? Because that could be the problem. I know you allow api access with xvm sites. Might not, but worth a look.


Edited by VsUK, 24 January 2018 - 02:20 PM.


_b_ #6 Posted 24 January 2018 - 05:03 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 55203 battles
  • 4,017
  • Member since:
    04-06-2011

Same issue here with a friend dating back to 06/08/2016 as last battle ... so like usual WG have fcked something up.

 

If you get it resolved plz tell how/why ....would be fun to know ... if I at all can convince him that returning AND playing up to tier x would be worth it :/



Spurtung #7 Posted 24 January 2018 - 06:02 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 63853 battles
  • 5,900
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

It means there will be a "reset" on march 12th. It should work only then.

 

It's stupid, but they seem to do this cleaning only once every year.



Silicon_Lottery #8 Posted 26 January 2018 - 11:02 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 536 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    06-29-2015

View PostAgent_327, on 24 January 2018 - 02:15 PM, said:

Maybe if you posted it in the correct thread/forum you would get some response. http://forum.worldof...ck-bug-reports/

-Or maybe create a support ticket.

 

 

I don't think the current game version thread is the right place to post about a program which is 100% external to the game client itself. But thanks anyway, i might try.

InfernoJack #9 Posted 09 March 2018 - 07:10 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 37496 battles
  • 174
  • [5REST] 5REST
  • Member since:
    02-01-2012
I have found the same thing, says this player is active. I have two friends who according to WGs own rules cannot be recruiters, and neither have played in over a year, but I still cannot invite them, and support have frankly been condescending and unhelpful.

Silicon_Lottery #10 Posted 18 March 2018 - 03:30 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 536 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    06-29-2015

View PostSpurtung, on 24 January 2018 - 06:02 PM, said:

It means there will be a "reset" on march 12th. It should work only then.

 

It's stupid, but they seem to do this cleaning only once every year.

 

No it does not. It still  does not work.

Spurtung #11 Posted 18 March 2018 - 11:33 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 63853 battles
  • 5,900
  • [GW-UP] GW-UP
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

View PostSilicon_Lottery, on 18 March 2018 - 04:30 PM, said:

 

No it does not. It still  does not work.

 

I know it doesn't, no "reset" has happened yet. When the link you provided shows a date in 2018 from which 60 days prior the account needs to be inactive, you'll know.

Edited by Spurtung, 18 March 2018 - 11:34 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users