Jump to content


T57 heavy ammunation storage needs to be resolved!


  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

hasnainrakha57 #1 Posted 15 January 2018 - 11:33 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 14721 battles
  • 661
  • [WFTTE] WFTTE
  • Member since:
    08-01-2013
With the introduction of 30vs30 t57heavy needs more ammo and it never had enough ammo!

Aikl #2 Posted 15 January 2018 - 11:36 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 26054 battles
  • 4,349
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011
When do you actually need more than 36x400=14,4k potential damage, again? 

OreH75 #3 Posted 15 January 2018 - 11:37 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 48896 battles
  • 2,298
  • [OXIDE] OXIDE
  • Member since:
    05-29-2013

View Posthasnainrakha57, on 15 January 2018 - 11:33 AM, said:

With the introduction of 30vs30 t57heavy needs more ammo and it never had enough ammo!

 

If you hit more shots you dont need more ammo...or buff the batchat 25t first.

Balc0ra #4 Posted 15 January 2018 - 11:46 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 67397 battles
  • 17,113
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostOreH75, on 15 January 2018 - 11:37 AM, said:

 

If you hit more shots you dont need more ammo...or buff the batchat 25t first.

 

Yeah, the French have bigger issues with their clip guns then the 57 in terms of running low faster.

Dava_117 #5 Posted 15 January 2018 - 12:19 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 20284 battles
  • 3,659
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-17-2014

View Posthasnainrakha57, on 15 January 2018 - 11:33 AM, said:

With the introduction of 30vs30 t57heavy needs more ammo and it never had enough ammo!

 

And what about IS-4 30 shell then?

 

WG should really looks at those small ammo capacity...


Edited by Dava_117, 15 January 2018 - 12:20 PM.


ZlatanArKung #6 Posted 15 January 2018 - 12:26 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 1529 battles
  • 5,142
  • Member since:
    12-20-2014

View PostDava_117, on 15 January 2018 - 12:19 PM, said:

 

And what about IS-4 30 shell then?

 

WG should really looks at those small ammo capacity...

Ye, and the T-50's 150 or something.



Dava_117 #7 Posted 15 January 2018 - 12:32 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 20284 battles
  • 3,659
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-17-2014

View PostZlatanArKung, on 15 January 2018 - 12:26 PM, said:

Ye, and the T-50's 150 or something.

 

You mean the tier 4-5 USSR LT?

ZlatanArKung #8 Posted 15 January 2018 - 12:34 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 1529 battles
  • 5,142
  • Member since:
    12-20-2014

View PostDava_117, on 15 January 2018 - 12:32 PM, said:

 

You mean the tier 4-5 USSR LT?

Yes, the T5 one.



Dava_117 #9 Posted 15 January 2018 - 12:40 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 20284 battles
  • 3,659
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-17-2014

View PostZlatanArKung, on 15 January 2018 - 12:34 PM, said:

Yes, the T5 one.

 

Definitley it could use 50 more shell, just to get the full second hundred! ;)

Laur_Balaur_XD #10 Posted 15 January 2018 - 12:42 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 36404 battles
  • 640
  • [FUSED] FUSED
  • Member since:
    04-20-2011

Ammunation? :trollface:

 



Jumping_Turtle #11 Posted 15 January 2018 - 12:42 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 63155 battles
  • 5,365
  • [CNUT] CNUT
  • Member since:
    10-15-2013

View PostOreH75, on 15 January 2018 - 11:37 AM, said:

 

If you hit more shots you dont need more ammo...or buff the batchat 25t first.

 

and my Obj. 261 please. Run out of ammo every Grand Battle

eldrak #12 Posted 15 January 2018 - 12:42 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 48596 battles
  • 1,092
  • [NE-VO] NE-VO
  • Member since:
    01-27-2011
The poor Hummel only gets 18 shells.

Ehern #13 Posted 15 January 2018 - 12:44 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 19206 battles
  • 302
  • [DTM] DTM
  • Member since:
    09-08-2012

in the end i dont understand why ammo cant be reloaded in grand battles

imo a design failure

 

what was that mode called where you could do that? frontlines?


Edited by Ehern, 15 January 2018 - 12:45 PM.


_T_1_T_4_N_0_ #14 Posted 15 January 2018 - 12:53 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 33328 battles
  • 1,114
  • [SQCI] SQCI
  • Member since:
    02-17-2015
In the Chrysler GF I carry 35/35/30 :)

Dava_117 #15 Posted 15 January 2018 - 12:58 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 20284 battles
  • 3,659
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-17-2014

View PostDumbNumpty, on 15 January 2018 - 12:53 PM, said:

In the Chrysler GF I carry 35/35/30 :)

 

To carry all those ammo, that tank should be a mobile ammorack, considering that KV-4 just carry 50shell! :teethhappy:



ZlatanArKung #16 Posted 15 January 2018 - 01:07 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 1529 battles
  • 5,142
  • Member since:
    12-20-2014

View PostDava_117, on 15 January 2018 - 12:40 PM, said:

 

Definitley it could use 50 more shell, just to get the full second hundred! ;)

Yes indeed,  I regularly run out of shells in that one.

 



Dava_117 #17 Posted 15 January 2018 - 01:08 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 20284 battles
  • 3,659
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-17-2014

View PostZlatanArKung, on 15 January 2018 - 01:07 PM, said:

Yes indeed,  I regularly run out of shells in that one.

 

 

Well, this would mean 2 things:

1) You apparently never lift the figer from LMB

2) You survive a lot, so GJ! :)



XxKuzkina_MatxX #18 Posted 15 January 2018 - 01:17 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 51306 battles
  • 2,111
  • Member since:
    04-02-2016

View PostBalc0ra, on 15 January 2018 - 12:46 PM, said:

 

Yeah, the French have bigger issues with their clip guns then the 57 in terms of running low faster.

 

But the BC is a medium not a heavy so don't you think a bigger tank with more contact during the battle needs more than 36 shells considering that the gun is not very accurate?

 

Note: just testing the logic as i don't have a T57



NUKLEAR_SLUG #19 Posted 15 January 2018 - 02:01 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 30542 battles
  • 2,562
  • Member since:
    06-13-2015
They could add a repair/resupply zone in your spawn points so people could pull back to recover. Might be fun.

VsUK #20 Posted 15 January 2018 - 03:01 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 14288 battles
  • 1,301
  • Member since:
    06-19-2012
I don't know about you. But when you compare the T57 with other auto loaders. The aim is shocking. You can't pop, pop, pop, pop like other auto loaders than can empty their clip as fast as it lets them without losing accuracy. But the T57 is shocking. Also, I don't think it should be classed as a Heavy tank. It's not even close to being a heavy auto loader. It's armour is a joke, even the 228 frontal armour is pointless because it's penned by tier 8 lights at distance. It's slow & turns poorly. It used to be superior in every way to other auto loaders. But since this rewarking of tanks. It is shockingly poor. It should be classed as a med with how its able to withstand hits, as in it cant. On top of that. Every hit seems to damage the ammo wrack! 




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users