Jump to content


Game not optimised for fast SSD's ?


  • Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

Engineering_Sample #1 Posted 17 January 2018 - 10:24 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 45704 battles
  • 86
  • [_WTB_] _WTB_
  • Member since:
    08-22-2011
So i got an i5 8gb ram radeon 290X and a kingston ssd 140fps all high graph 1080p.. moved to an i7 6700 same video card 290X a faster ssd 3000mb/s the problem is that now i have only 60fps image is frame by frame like 15fps at the same settings, fresh install latest drivers eset i s (as before) windows 10 pro updated....hell some one of the comunity can advice...?

_T_1_T_4_N_0_ #2 Posted 17 January 2018 - 10:26 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 35497 battles
  • 1,114
  • Member since:
    02-17-2015

View PostEngineering_Sample, on 17 January 2018 - 10:24 PM, said:

So i got an i5 8gb ram radeon 290X and a kingston ssd 140fps all high graph 1080p.. moved to an i7 6700 same video card 290X a faster ssd 3000mb/s the problem is that now i have only 60fps image is frame by frame like 15fps at the same settings, fresh install latest drivers eset i s (as before) windows 10 pro updated....hell some one of the comunity can advice...?

 

Why would framerate have anything to do with an SSD?

Engineering_Sample #3 Posted 17 January 2018 - 10:27 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 45704 battles
  • 86
  • [_WTB_] _WTB_
  • Member since:
    08-22-2011
nvme as pci expres allocation?

TsundereWaffle #4 Posted 17 January 2018 - 10:27 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 27337 battles
  • 11,097
  • [LEWD] LEWD
  • Member since:
    03-31-2013
One thing I can advice is that you remove your avatar before moderation spots it

Edited by TsundereWaffle, 17 January 2018 - 10:27 PM.


_T_1_T_4_N_0_ #5 Posted 17 January 2018 - 10:31 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 35497 battles
  • 1,114
  • Member since:
    02-17-2015
Drivers prob but whats it like in other games, game load SSD, framerate graphics.
Something not happy with that 290x
Maybe your nvme & pcie graphics are clashing but I have had a m.2 and never had any probs.

Edited by DumbNumpty, 17 January 2018 - 10:34 PM.


Engineering_Sample #6 Posted 17 January 2018 - 10:33 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 45704 battles
  • 86
  • [_WTB_] _WTB_
  • Member since:
    08-22-2011

it is mythological... Baphomet:

 

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Baphomet



Engineering_Sample #7 Posted 17 January 2018 - 10:33 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 45704 battles
  • 86
  • [_WTB_] _WTB_
  • Member since:
    08-22-2011
CounterStrike Go team fortress2 full over 200fps

VsUK #8 Posted 17 January 2018 - 10:36 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 14288 battles
  • 1,301
  • Member since:
    06-19-2012
SSD speeds up the game loading. Once its loaded, you won't notice any difference between an SSD or HDD

_T_1_T_4_N_0_ #9 Posted 17 January 2018 - 10:41 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 35497 battles
  • 1,114
  • Member since:
    02-17-2015

View PostEngineering_Sample, on 17 January 2018 - 10:33 PM, said:

CounterStrike Go team fortress2 full over 200fps

 

Confused the titties out of me :)
Weird one but no such thing as game not optimised for SSD.

SuedKAT #10 Posted 17 January 2018 - 10:47 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 7,689
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014
I got WoT installed on a Samsung 960 EVO on my home rig and Samsung 960 PRO on my work rig without any issues. However an SSD shouldn't impact your FPS like that so I'd start looking for something else causing this. 

Signal11th #11 Posted 17 January 2018 - 10:54 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 40752 battles
  • 6,266
  • [S3AL] S3AL
  • Member since:
    07-14-2011

View PostTsundereWaffle, on 17 January 2018 - 09:27 PM, said:

One thing I can advice is that you remove your avatar before moderation spots it

 

Why? it's only a picture of Baphomet?

Engineering_Sample #12 Posted 17 January 2018 - 10:57 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 45704 battles
  • 86
  • [_WTB_] _WTB_
  • Member since:
    08-22-2011

Well is an corsair mp500, on this pc i had an intel before s-ata works well..just after this change my fps going down..., rest of the games are working at high detail with no problem...just wot acting crazy, as 60fps are just enough to see "fluid" view, but the real feeling is like 15 fps.. the funny thing is that for moments is working perfect at 60fps but not for long....maybe wargaming integrated some mining software...in the game :))))

 

i forgot even in the logging screen that amx 50b is like he got clutch braked, in garage to if you move fast the camera it is not fluid....


Edited by Engineering_Sample, 17 January 2018 - 11:00 PM.


TsundereWaffle #13 Posted 17 January 2018 - 11:00 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 27337 battles
  • 11,097
  • [LEWD] LEWD
  • Member since:
    03-31-2013

View Postsignal11th, on 17 January 2018 - 10:54 PM, said:

 

Why? it's only a picture of Baphomet?

 

boobies are not allowed unfortunately ;-;

8126Jakobsson #14 Posted 17 January 2018 - 11:03 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 73323 battles
  • 4,161
  • Member since:
    12-20-2014

View PostTsundereWaffle, on 17 January 2018 - 11:00 PM, said:

 

boobies are not allowed unfortunately ;-;

 

Surely they can't oppress freedom of Satanic religion just because of that. 

Balc0ra #15 Posted 17 January 2018 - 11:04 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 69698 battles
  • 18,720
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012
SSD's don't give you more fps. It just makes the game load in 3 seconds vs 15. Then again, you might have Vsync on. As then you are locked at 60.. regardless.

Aikl #16 Posted 17 January 2018 - 11:09 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 26814 battles
  • 4,349
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011
Vsync is likely the reason both for the 60fps 'limit' and the percieved input lag.

SuedKAT #17 Posted 17 January 2018 - 11:10 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 7,689
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014

Did you upgrade an existing system or did you switch to a new computer entirely? 

Did you do a fresh re-install of the OS after you switched to the new drive? If you didn't do a fresh install your SATA operation mode might be incorrect, it's possible to fix this via a registry hack, but it's safer and more reliable to do a fresh install of the OS instead.

 

However since you say that you have 60 FPS I suspect that you just got Vsync as Balc0ra mentioned above.



Engineering_Sample #18 Posted 17 January 2018 - 11:12 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 45704 battles
  • 86
  • [_WTB_] _WTB_
  • Member since:
    08-22-2011

View Post8126Jakobsson, on 18 January 2018 - 12:03 AM, said:

 

Surely they can't oppress freedom of Satanic religion just because of that. 

 

It is not satanic... is about duality ..whatever it represent our history...

Engineering_Sample #19 Posted 17 January 2018 - 11:15 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 45704 battles
  • 86
  • [_WTB_] _WTB_
  • Member since:
    08-22-2011

1. V-sync OFF (i am not that noob :) ) even with ON the same

2. Fresh install licensed w10 x64 pro

3. is the same sistem as i hadded before just new ssd and the second comp with the same video card (move from the other) the game was fine on that i5 4570

4. fresh install the game no mods, no other programs, directx 9 windows drivers antivirus ant the game

5. tryed the standard (not improved), still 60fps, is like the game is stuck on vsynk on(but in the option is OFF), i dont like the low graphics and beside that is should be more FPS if are one low quality

6. this kind of ssd is "sharing" the pci-expres lines it has more fps(some how) if game dont understand drivers could mess up

  


Edited by Engineering_Sample, 17 January 2018 - 11:31 PM.


Engineering_Sample #20 Posted 17 January 2018 - 11:43 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 45704 battles
  • 86
  • [_WTB_] _WTB_
  • Member since:
    08-22-2011
Deactivated all settings..low off..the only thing left to deactivate mouse and keyboard :))) still 60fps... it is a bit fluid 




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users