Jump to content


Have you ever been thrown out of the Random Battle queue before?


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

Xaneleon #1 Posted 22 January 2018 - 10:32 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • WGL PRO Player
  • 22554 battles
  • 1,016
  • Member since:
    01-09-2013

First time this ever happened to me!

 

 

With around 1k people in the queue, I got thrown out. :popcorn:



Junglist_ #2 Posted 22 January 2018 - 10:37 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 37087 battles
  • 1,346
  • Member since:
    06-17-2013
Don't you get automatically thrown out of the queue after 5 minutes of waiting? Seen some people here mentioning it here recently with their tier 10 HTs (just like you by the picture) but didn't happen to me but I did notice longer queue time with tier 10s when I occasionally take them out.

Eaglax #3 Posted 22 January 2018 - 10:38 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 18992 battles
  • 3,485
  • Member since:
    01-12-2012
tier 10 matchmaking is really f* up at the moment

Xaneleon #4 Posted 22 January 2018 - 10:44 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • WGL PRO Player
  • 22554 battles
  • 1,016
  • Member since:
    01-09-2013

View PostJunglist_, on 22 January 2018 - 09:37 PM, said:

Don't you get automatically thrown out of the queue after 5 minutes of waiting? Seen some people here mentioning it here recently with their tier 10 HTs (just like you by the picture) but didn't happen to me but I did notice longer queue time with tier 10s when I occasionally take them out.

 

Yeah indeed, just in my T10 HT. So, after 5 mins I could press that magical button once more :trollface:

Dava_117 #5 Posted 22 January 2018 - 10:45 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 19413 battles
  • 3,271
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-17-2014
Nope. Never happened. But I have to admit after 1-1.5 min I usually leave the queue and press Battle again. Usually I then get into battle almost instantly.

MR_FIAT #6 Posted 22 January 2018 - 10:47 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 19793 battles
  • 1,574
  • [_RBP_] _RBP_
  • Member since:
    05-16-2015
i only had it on the test server once.

Homer_J #7 Posted 22 January 2018 - 10:54 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28692 battles
  • 29,982
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

It happened quite a bit at the back end of beta if you tried to take a tier 1 out.

 

Also when they broke the mm a while back and tier 8 ended up with massive queues.

 

And IIRC when they first introduced the arty limit then arty could find themselves back in the garage.



vasilinhorulezz #8 Posted 22 January 2018 - 10:55 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 22813 battles
  • 1,109
  • Member since:
    09-26-2014

Tier 10 heavies get longer queues, I often see up to 2 mins, and occasionally I saw some 5min ones,  but not recently.

If the queue is taking a lot of time, just stop it and start again, it seems to work for me.



_T_1_T_4_N_0_ #9 Posted 23 January 2018 - 12:35 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 31007 battles
  • 1,114
  • [SQCI] SQCI
  • Member since:
    02-17-2015
Late at night or early morning T10 got to 5:00mins and thrown out, only once but yeah quite unusual. 

_Public_Enema_ #10 Posted 23 January 2018 - 03:05 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 956 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    04-23-2014
Get back in your KV2 comrade...easy to get in game and balance capitalist tonks...Da.

tumppi776 #11 Posted 23 January 2018 - 06:32 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 42639 battles
  • 2,303
  • Member since:
    01-27-2014

Tier 10 - latest patch yes.

 

Before this - never. gg



Draz_H #12 Posted 23 January 2018 - 07:56 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 14692 battles
  • 647
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    05-30-2011
Filthy FAME sealclubber in Tier 10... *shakes fist in anger*

anonym_kL7qtn3e52MB #13 Posted 23 January 2018 - 08:25 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 0 battles
  • 6,815
  • Member since:
    07-10-2018
So, insulting the MM is an offense as well nowadays?     ;)

Lomion_EU #14 Posted 23 January 2018 - 10:57 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 35782 battles
  • 582
  • [CSW] CSW
  • Member since:
    08-30-2012

View PostEaglax, on 22 January 2018 - 09:38 PM, said:

tier 10 matchmaking is really f* up at the moment

 

Everyone was trying to get the 25 wins over the weekend at t10, so i think that the population of t10's was higher than normal over this weekend.  Saw a lot of single tier 10 games this weekend and last night.  I think that most were in the std battle queue since it's a bit easier to influence the win in 15vs15 than it is in 30vs30.

TankkiPoju #15 Posted 23 January 2018 - 11:26 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 20270 battles
  • 6,196
  • Member since:
    05-20-2011

Can't recall that ever happening.

 

But if I stay in queue longer than 5 seconds, I click Cancel and Battle again anyway,



Dr_ownape #16 Posted 23 January 2018 - 12:01 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 43338 battles
  • 5,479
  • [IDEAL] IDEAL
  • Member since:
    03-27-2013
happened more than once to me, normally during the day too

logaritmusnaturalis #17 Posted 23 January 2018 - 12:07 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 1703 battles
  • 273
  • Member since:
    05-11-2012

View PostXaneleon, on 22 January 2018 - 09:32 PM, said:

First time this ever happened to me!

 

 

With around 1k people in the queue, I got thrown out. :popcorn:

 

You actually had the patience to wait for 5 mins? [edited]beta, no wonder the MM threw you out, you got cucked by a Chad leaving and entering queue every 30 seconds. 

 

Spoiler

 

 

 


Edited by logaritmusnaturalis, 23 January 2018 - 12:10 PM.


Balc0ra #18 Posted 23 January 2018 - 12:09 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 66235 battles
  • 16,231
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012
As shown during the Halloween event. It's not just when there is to few on a tier you wait 5 min. It's when it's to many to. As there I timed out many times with 5000 in wait.

HundeWurst #19 Posted 23 January 2018 - 12:14 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 69697 battles
  • 4,337
  • [ROIDS] ROIDS
  • Member since:
    02-06-2012

Stronq coding my dear COMRADE!?! DA da da DAWAI!


You know the program used to code? Its called VODKA+, it requires a special hardware, vodka, to run on peoples mind.

Wargaming only makes the game better and most certainly cares for good quality and also will sacrifice revenue for better quality.



AvengerOrion #20 Posted 23 January 2018 - 12:18 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25941 battles
  • 1,097
  • Member since:
    12-21-2013

No, but I have been in queues for about 5 minutes when there were about 600 people for every class waiting.

 

View PostWunderWurst, on 23 January 2018 - 12:14 PM, said:

Stronq coding my dear COMRADE!?! DA da da DAWAI!

 

So this.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users