Jump to content


Crew Retraining.


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

Poll: Crew RE-Training (14 members have cast votes)

You have to complete 250 battles in order to participate this poll.

When crews are re trained should crews skills be automatically reset.

  1. Yes (11 votes [68.75%])

    Percentage of vote: 68.75%

  2. No (5 votes [31.25%])

    Percentage of vote: 31.25%

Vote Hide poll

Axelfoley666 #1 Posted 26 January 2018 - 11:53 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21667 battles
  • 356
  • [TWD] TWD
  • Member since:
    04-17-2012

My question is this. When you are retraining a crew to another vehicle why are crew skills not automatically reset? For example if I was training up a French crew for a new light tank, using my premium TD to skill them up, I would be using a different set of skills. So when I was happy with the level I had the crew too I then wanted to transfer to my new light tank but the skill set up was not correct for lights, not only would I have to pay credits/gold to retrain to the new vehicle type but then also pay to reset the skills. Should this not be automatically done?

I know some will say "train them with the skills you want them to eventually have" but if you wanted to optimise you premium XP boost would you not use the best skills for the vehicle type?



Aikl #2 Posted 26 January 2018 - 12:03 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 25141 battles
  • 4,042
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

The reason is simply £, € and/or $.

 

For what it's worth, most of the skills you want in a light tank are semi-usable on the TDs as well. Camo and repairs for the most part. View range skills are always nice in a TD. Gun stabilization skills are not that terrible - and if you don't have any use for them you're most likely camping hard - and hence have little use for more than one-two skills. If that makes sense.

 

Oh, and VFABIC.


Edited by Aikl, 26 January 2018 - 12:04 PM.


Axelfoley666 #3 Posted 26 January 2018 - 12:13 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 21667 battles
  • 356
  • [TWD] TWD
  • Member since:
    04-17-2012
The TD and light was just an example, it could be any combination.

jabster #4 Posted 26 January 2018 - 12:16 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 12516 battles
  • 21,730
  • [WSAT] WSAT
  • Member since:
    12-30-2010

View PostAxelfoley666, on 26 January 2018 - 11:13 AM, said:

The TD and light was just an example, it could be any combination.

 

But you’ve still missed out the crucial part in any question like this, what’s in it for WG?

Agent_327 #5 Posted 26 January 2018 - 12:17 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 16303 battles
  • 295
  • [CAF] CAF
  • Member since:
    09-20-2010
I voted Yes, but you should move it to the suggestions thread as it is a suggestion. Though as Aikl writes it's probably a matter of getting us to spend more gold:coin:

Darky1029 #6 Posted 26 January 2018 - 01:48 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 13220 battles
  • 893
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    11-24-2010
No, because if you retrain a crew for 20k silver, you dont lose that much exp, play 20 games and you are at 100%
But if you take off that % from your total exp, you lose way more exp.
8th crew skill costs around 10 mil exp

Dava_117 #7 Posted 26 January 2018 - 01:51 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 17607 battles
  • 2,193
  • [B-BAS] B-BAS
  • Member since:
    12-17-2014
No. Because I may want to keep my half skill instead moving the experience on the primary qualification. 

Hedgehog1963 #8 Posted 26 January 2018 - 01:55 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 50167 battles
  • 6,931
  • [DIRTY] DIRTY
  • Member since:
    04-26-2011
It's be nice but it would affect WG's profits.  So not happening.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users