The main problem with world of tanks.

3 5 7 pay to win problem with world of tanks new players problem wargaming wargaming slowly ruin game bad money

• Please log in to reply
74 replies to this topic

Poll: 3, 5, 7 matchmaking is good? (183 members have cast votes)

You have to complete 250 battles in order to participate this poll.

Do you think 3, 5, 7 matchmaking is good?

1. Yes (48 votes [26.23%])

Percentage of vote: 26.23%

2. No (118 votes [64.48%])

Percentage of vote: 64.48%

3. No opinion (17 votes [9.29%])

Percentage of vote: 9.29%

Vote Hide poll

IgnoreAnts #1 Posted 26 January 2018 - 08:52 PM

Corporal

• Player
  • 32608 battles
  • [KAZNA] KAZNA

Basically I took a break for like a year from this game for many reasons, but recently I started playing again and after a week I started to notice an obvious pattern and what is becoming a serious problem for this game. In a nutshell questionable pay to win and the infamous 3,5,7 matchmaking. These two in combination have made around 50% of battles seriously not fun. 

Let me go into more detail, and this is just my opinion you can agree or disagree because you also have an opinion. So when I first started playing this game in 2011 everyone was a beginner, everyone didn't know the maps and everyone didn't know how to play. You slowly went through the tiers, playing awful stock tanks and on maps you had no idea where to go on. This was fine though because it was the same for everyone and you slowly learn the maps, you learn about the tanks you're playing and it took a while to get to higher tiers and by that time you are at least an average skilled player so you could do alright.