Jump to content


T-44/T-44-100 wrong crew designation.


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

Sionius #1 Posted 01 February 2018 - 09:30 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11780 battles
  • 30
  • [RDDTF] RDDTF
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012

As we all know the commander in the t-44 and the t-44-100 is not the radio man, as opposed to their t10 counterparts where the commander is the radio man. The loader currently occupies this duty, which is historically incorrect.

 

As you can see here (taken from Wikipedia): https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/T-44

 

Reflecting trends in other designs in this period, the T-44 was designed without the hull radio operator/machine gunner position present in many older designs. This was done for a number of reasons.The extensive machine gun firing port in the glacis plate (which was present in the T-34 medium tank) was a weak spot in the armour. In the T-34, this firing port and the driver's hatch were exploited during World War II by the Germans fighting the T-34s. Shooting the machine gun was ineffective as it was inaccurate due to obscured vision. It was considered inefficient to transfer reports through an additional member of the crew and therefore these duties were transferred to the commander.The space saved was used for a fuel tank and to increase the ammunition load.The driver's hatch was on the left side of the hull roof. The tank had an improved hull design, longer and wider than the T-34 but slightly lower thanks to the relocation of the air filter, with thicker armour, and was simpler to construct.The hull had a sloped glacis plate, vertical sides, and a slightly beveled rear. Most tanks had a splashboard on the glacis plate although there are pictures of T-44A tanks without them. It protected the upper part of the vehicle from splashes of mud or water. There were three mounts for rectangular stowage bins on the fenders (two on the right fender and one on the left fender). There were four mountings for cylindrical fuel tanks on the fenders (two per side). This was changed in the T-44M which used rectangular fuel cells.

 

So please fix this so we can properly use the radio operator perks when we train the ussr medium crew. This problem was already fixed on the t-54 mod.1 a while ago.


Edited by Sionius, 01 February 2018 - 11:50 PM.


iztok #2 Posted 01 February 2018 - 10:35 AM

    Captain

  • Beta Tester
  • 35215 battles
  • 2,460
  • Member since:
    10-28-2010
You better tell that to support. We here are just end-users, who have zero (nil, nada, n'č, 0) influence on the game design. :(

Sionius #3 Posted 01 February 2018 - 10:39 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11780 battles
  • 30
  • [RDDTF] RDDTF
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012

View Postiztok, on 01 February 2018 - 10:35 AM, said:

You better tell that to support. We here are just end-users, who have zero (nil, nada, n'č, 0) influence on the game design. :(

 

I want to believe that someone will give us feedback on this issue.

Edited by Sionius, 01 February 2018 - 01:13 PM.


Eaglax #4 Posted 01 February 2018 - 12:12 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 18973 battles
  • 3,481
  • Member since:
    01-12-2012

View PostSionius, on 01 February 2018 - 10:39 AM, said:

 

I have believe that someone will give us feedback on this issue.

 

:D

 



TheOneAboveAII #5 Posted 01 February 2018 - 12:23 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 13145 battles
  • 488
  • [S4LT] S4LT
  • Member since:
    07-14-2016

View PostSionius, on 01 February 2018 - 10:39 AM, said:

 

I have believe that someone will give us feedback on this issue.

Did you just started to play games made by this company, this morning? This is WG...this is the company that EA looks up to and says: "One day, I'll become as sh!t as you."


Edited by TheOneAboveAII, 01 February 2018 - 12:24 PM.


Sionius #6 Posted 01 February 2018 - 01:13 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11780 battles
  • 30
  • [RDDTF] RDDTF
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012

View PostTheOneAboveAII, on 01 February 2018 - 12:23 PM, said:

Did you just started to play games made by this company, this morning? This is WG...this is the company that EA looks up to and says: "One day, I'll become as sh!t as you."

 

The fixed it on the t-54 mod1. after forum rants.

Dex022 #7 Posted 01 February 2018 - 01:20 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 38389 battles
  • 1,622
  • Member since:
    12-26-2011
Same thing on T55A when you put Leo1 crew....so nothing new here.

Sionius #8 Posted 01 February 2018 - 05:39 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11780 battles
  • 30
  • [RDDTF] RDDTF
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012

View PostDex022, on 01 February 2018 - 01:20 PM, said:

Same thing on T55A when you put Leo1 crew....so nothing new here.

 

Those are completely different tanks....

Balc0ra #9 Posted 01 February 2018 - 06:11 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 64344 battles
  • 15,409
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostSionius, on 01 February 2018 - 10:39 AM, said:

 

I want to believe that someone will give us feedback on this issue.

 

We used those up yesterday when we had a lunar eclipse. And got WG replies on most issues. Come back on the 27th of July to try again when the next one appears.

juonimies #10 Posted 01 February 2018 - 07:35 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 43748 battles
  • 350
  • [KARJU] KARJU
  • Member since:
    07-04-2011
This is not nearly the only thing that is historically incorrect in WoT.

unrealname #11 Posted 01 February 2018 - 09:30 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 21774 battles
  • 1,014
  • Member since:
    10-31-2013
so in your opinion T-54 has the correct crew skill layout? you probably dont have one then, as on t-54 loader is the radioman, not the commander as on tier 10 meds.

Sionius #12 Posted 01 February 2018 - 11:47 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11780 battles
  • 30
  • [RDDTF] RDDTF
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012

View Postunrealname, on 01 February 2018 - 09:30 PM, said:

so in your opinion T-54 has the correct crew skill layout? you probably dont have one then, as on t-54 loader is the radioman, not the commander as on tier 10 meds.

 

Please scroll down and look at your bottom right corner:

 

https://tanks.gg/tank/t-54-mod-1

 

Commander -> Radioman
Gunner
Driver
Loader

Edited by Sionius, 01 February 2018 - 11:53 PM.


Sionius #13 Posted 01 February 2018 - 11:53 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11780 battles
  • 30
  • [RDDTF] RDDTF
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012

View Postiztok, on 01 February 2018 - 10:35 AM, said:

You better tell that to support. We here are just end-users, who have zero (nil, nada, n'č, 0) influence on the game design. :(

 

It is sad that our community feels this way.

Edited by Sionius, 02 February 2018 - 12:00 AM.


unrealname #14 Posted 02 February 2018 - 12:33 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 21774 battles
  • 1,014
  • Member since:
    10-31-2013

View PostSionius, on 02 February 2018 - 12:47 AM, said:

 

Please scroll down and look at your bottom right corner:

 

https://tanks.gg/tank/t-54-mod-1

 

Commander -> Radioman
Gunner
Driver
Loader

 

im not talking about t54 mod1, im talking about tier 9 russian medium tank t-54, get your crap straight. you edited your post, because u fekt up, saying that t-54 has the same crew layout as tier 10 meds and now trying to make me look stupid lol.

Sionius #15 Posted 02 February 2018 - 11:35 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11780 battles
  • 30
  • [RDDTF] RDDTF
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012

View Postunrealname, on 02 February 2018 - 12:33 AM, said:

 

im not talking about t54 mod1, im talking about tier 9 russian medium tank t-54, get your crap straight. you edited your post, because u fekt up, saying that t-54 has the same crew layout as tier 10 meds and now trying to make me look stupid lol.I ap

 

Yeah the t-54 t9 has the same issue although Object 430 II doesnt so I edited the post to simplify things.  

 

What we want is T8 T-44-100 to be a viable trainer for the T10 USSR medium crew.

 


Edited by Sionius, 02 February 2018 - 11:48 AM.


malachi6 #16 Posted 02 February 2018 - 12:39 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 49222 battles
  • 3,233
  • Member since:
    04-14-2011
It will almost certainly be a game play issue rather than a realism issue.

Sionius #17 Posted 04 February 2018 - 05:56 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11780 battles
  • 30
  • [RDDTF] RDDTF
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012

View Postmalachi6, on 02 February 2018 - 12:39 PM, said:

It will almost certainly be a game play issue rather than a realism issue.

 

Yeah but it would be nice if they would actually fix it.

vasilinhorulezz #18 Posted 04 February 2018 - 07:05 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 22780 battles
  • 1,094
  • Member since:
    09-26-2014
Elc even 90 has 3 men crew, with enough space only for 2, so...

Sionius #19 Posted 04 February 2018 - 09:08 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11780 battles
  • 30
  • [RDDTF] RDDTF
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012

View Postvasilinhorulezz, on 04 February 2018 - 07:05 PM, said:

Elc even 90 has 3 men crew, with enough space only for 2, so...

 

But it trains french light crew in the right way. T-44-100 does not.

vasilinhorulezz #20 Posted 05 February 2018 - 04:28 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 22780 battles
  • 1,094
  • Member since:
    09-26-2014

View PostSionius, on 04 February 2018 - 09:08 PM, said:

 

But it trains french light crew in the right way. T-44-100 does not.

Russian premium heavies have the commander as radio operator, IS 7 has the second loader to occupy that spot,

also a lot of premium tanks have separate radio operators (like the revolorise) when high tier meds and heavies don't have a separate one.

Should we install a radio operator on all high tiers just because of this?






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users