Jump to content


Update 9.22 Feedback - Bug Reports

9.22

  • Please log in to reply
133 replies to this topic

Kandly #1 Posted 06 February 2018 - 11:10 AM

    Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 695 battles
  • 706
  • Member since:
    08-23-2016

Commanders,

 

Please post your bug reports regarding Update 9.22 in this topic. Try to include as much information as possible, including repro steps and screenshots.

 

Cheers,

Kandly



fighting_falcon93 #2 Posted 06 February 2018 - 05:03 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 29745 battles
  • 3,432
  • Member since:
    02-05-2013

One serius bug: the Obj.263 has moved to tier 9. Now there's some stupid clown vehicle at tier 10 instead. Please fix this ASAP.

 

Repro steps:

 

1. Start the client.

2. Log in to your account.

3. Once logged in, click on the menu option called "TECH TREE".

4. On the left, click on the Soviet flag.

5. If needed, scroll to the right.

6. As you can see, now Obj.263 is at tier 9 instead of tier 10.

 

Screenshot:

 


Edited by fighting_falcon93, 07 February 2018 - 07:29 AM.


paper_tiger_pH #3 Posted 06 February 2018 - 07:48 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 38375 battles
  • 55
  • [TAC] TAC
  • Member since:
    06-01-2011

Bug with todays valentine mission.

 

did 1 game 1900 odd spotting damage

did 2nd game 700 spotting damage

 

After I was killed in the 2nd game  I swapped servers to join a team game.

When 2nd game finished I didnt get the spotting damage applied to the mission



General_badger1 #4 Posted 07 February 2018 - 07:28 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 10172 battles
  • 207
  • [-TLC-] -TLC-
  • Member since:
    05-04-2011

the game crashes whenever i try to load in on some maps with the IS-M and am unable to play for the remainder of the battle, tried starting the client with reset graphics and the same still happens. 

 

edit: fixed. seems something went wrong with my download when my pc turned off. 


Edited by General_badger1, 08 February 2018 - 08:11 AM.


yodelihiti #5 Posted 07 February 2018 - 08:40 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 59319 battles
  • 54
  • [LEHR] LEHR
  • Member since:
    07-01-2011

Right forum. Sorry for X-post.

 

I hope this is the right sub-forum.

After update both my laptops fail to start up WoT.

 

Laptop 1:
"Windows cannot access the specified device, path or file. You may not have appropriate permissions to acces the item."

 

Log file:

07/02/2018 08:33:45          User has launched client. Executable: worldoftanks.exe
07/02/2018 08:33:50  ERROR:    Failed to launch client. Error(0x800704c7): The operation was canceled by the user.


Edited by yodelihiti, 07 February 2018 - 09:21 AM.


ignaskarate #6 Posted 07 February 2018 - 08:50 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 9985 battles
  • 165
  • [LT-18] LT-18
  • Member since:
    03-15-2014
Started game and only screen that says "tanks are uploaded".

yodelihiti #7 Posted 07 February 2018 - 09:01 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 59319 battles
  • 54
  • [LEHR] LEHR
  • Member since:
    07-01-2011

Laptop 1 when checking integrity says this:
7/02/2018 08:58:04          Check file by http head request(id = 2): file="WorldOfTanks.exe", url="http://dl-wot-gc.war...orldOfTanks.exe"
07/02/2018 08:58:04          http request(id = 2): response info: status=200, error=0, content_len=0
07/02/2018 08:58:04          http request(id = 2): SUCCESS
07/02/2018 08:58:04          http request(id = 2): File available by http.
07/02/2018 08:58:04          Download original files via HTTP...
07/02/2018 08:58:04          prepare http request(id = 1): file="WorldOfTanks.exe", size=26858304, url="http://dl-wot-gc.war...orldOfTanks.exe"
07/02/2018 08:58:04          http request(id = 1): response info: status=200, error=0, content_len=26858304
07/02/2018 08:58:21          http request(id = 1): SUCCESS
07/02/2018 08:58:22  ERROR:    http request(id = 1): invalid file checksum: name="WorldOfTanks.exe", requested_checksum=3699797061, checksum=0
07/02/2018 08:58:22  ERROR:    http request(id = 1): FAIL
07/02/2018 08:58:22          Stop verify integrity process

For the rest I maybe should PM :P


Edited by yodelihiti, 07 February 2018 - 09:21 AM.


8126Jakobsson #8 Posted 07 February 2018 - 09:16 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 62816 battles
  • 3,101
  • Member since:
    12-20-2014
The two missions for bonds are back :trollface:

Beowulf1968 #9 Posted 07 February 2018 - 09:21 AM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 11470 battles
  • 3
  • [T-ANK] T-ANK
  • Member since:
    11-19-2010

My [edited]game installer hangs himself after 21 % installation, afyer 4 try's i get the message critical damage to update look at the logbook for more details.

Wtf is wrong whit it, after every update i m stucked whit [edited]bugs or errors.

I think its better to say goodbey to this game and i am a first day player, so well done WG well done.


Edited by Beowulf1968, 07 February 2018 - 09:24 AM.


zijozmaj #10 Posted 07 February 2018 - 09:38 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 28165 battles
  • 18
  • [KING1] KING1
  • Member since:
    02-18-2013
Is anyone have isuesses with loging in game????

Homer_J #11 Posted 07 February 2018 - 09:39 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27652 battles
  • 29,000
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostGeneral_badger1, on 07 February 2018 - 06:28 AM, said:

the game crashes

 

Are you or have you ever been a mod user?

fighting_falcon93 #12 Posted 07 February 2018 - 09:41 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 29745 battles
  • 3,432
  • Member since:
    02-05-2013

View Post8126Jakobsson, on 07 February 2018 - 09:16 AM, said:

The two missions for bonds are back :trollface:

 

That's not a bug. That's WGs attempt to cover up this mess-of-an-update so that players are attracted to the game anyway. Then after 2-3 weeks they can say:

 

"The update 9.22 was a huge success, many players played a lot during the first week."



Homer_J #13 Posted 07 February 2018 - 09:42 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27652 battles
  • 29,000
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010
Game centre seemed to have stalled saying the download rate had fallen to zero (or words to that effect) despite having preloaded, paused and restarted it and then got the Windows notification asking for permission to make changes.  It then continued.

zijozmaj #14 Posted 07 February 2018 - 09:43 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 28165 battles
  • 18
  • [KING1] KING1
  • Member since:
    02-18-2013
[edited]update... 100 times try to login its comes to "updating the garage" and just freze... no mods no nothing ffs...

General_badger1 #15 Posted 07 February 2018 - 10:15 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 10172 battles
  • 207
  • [-TLC-] -TLC-
  • Member since:
    05-04-2011

View PostHomer_J, on 07 February 2018 - 08:39 AM, said:

 

Are you or have you ever been a mod user?

 

i was a while ago but they have long since been deleted.

8126Jakobsson #16 Posted 07 February 2018 - 10:16 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 62816 battles
  • 3,101
  • Member since:
    12-20-2014

View Postfighting_falcon93, on 07 February 2018 - 09:41 AM, said:

 

That's not a bug. That's WGs attempt to cover up this mess-of-an-update so that players are attracted to the game anyway. Then after 2-3 weeks they can say:

 

"The update 9.22 was a huge success, many players played a lot during the first week."

 

​And then they take back the bonds and punish players for "bug exploit". :great:

egghat #17 Posted 07 February 2018 - 10:22 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 82701 battles
  • 39
  • [BOLLO] BOLLO
  • Member since:
    07-08-2011

WG: Where have you left the camouflage from the Obj 263 that i had on it before you had the "glorious" idea to move it to tier IX? When configuring the camo on Obj 268-4 I can see only the digital camo from the last campaign but the camo that should be available again has gone! fix that - I have paid for it!

 



fighting_falcon93 #18 Posted 07 February 2018 - 10:27 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 29745 battles
  • 3,432
  • Member since:
    02-05-2013

View Post8126Jakobsson, on 07 February 2018 - 10:16 AM, said:

​And then they take back the bonds and punish players for "bug exploit". :great:

 

Considering we're talking about WG, that wouldn't surprise me at all :D



Dudins #19 Posted 07 February 2018 - 11:11 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 34679 battles
  • 200
  • Member since:
    12-10-2011

bug_070218.PNG

I think this is a bug!

 



gocetheMASTER #20 Posted 07 February 2018 - 11:36 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 16672 battles
  • 1
  • [MOB-A] MOB-A
  • Member since:
    11-29-2013

Today when i load there should be two crews one for the T10 and on for obj. 257. Instead i have the crew for obj. But the one for t 10 has reseted to when it was recruited which means Is 3







Also tagged with 9.22

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users