Jump to content


Update 1.0 Common Test Feedback - Bug Reports

1.0

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
513 replies to this topic

Kandly #1 Posted 06 February 2018 - 03:02 PM

    Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 695 battles
  • 663
  • Member since:
    08-23-2016

Commanders,

 

Please post your bug reports regarding Update 1.0's Common test in this topic. Try to include as much information as possible, including repro steps and screenshots.

 

Cheers,

Kandly



Lenorra #2 Posted 08 February 2018 - 09:13 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 28443 battles
  • 126
  • Member since:
    02-03-2012

Got a lot of these going on, only fix is to restart client


Edited by Lenorra, 09 February 2018 - 05:15 AM.


PanFiluta________ #3 Posted 08 February 2018 - 10:05 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 10527 battles
  • 2
  • [SIEM4] SIEM4
  • Member since:
    02-27-2016

when enter sniper mode i see this

 

 

EDIT:nvm i just fixed it by set ""3D Render Resolution" setting on 100%, if it is set to lower number it will do the bug


Edited by PanFiluta________, 08 February 2018 - 10:28 PM.


magnentius #4 Posted 08 February 2018 - 10:26 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 38784 battles
  • 23
  • Member since:
    04-19-2011

cannot load test correctly screen flashing and no adjustments prevent it.

 



pixelbetyar77 #5 Posted 08 February 2018 - 10:36 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 12295 battles
  • 7
  • [HHBG] HHBG
  • Member since:
    04-21-2013

I understand that a FV could blow me away, but this just do it so well and so hard that my tank started to float. Tank levitation is new to me. May the force be with you, who read this comment.

floating light



250swb #6 Posted 08 February 2018 - 10:44 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 20814 battles
  • 4,603
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-23-2015
I press 'left shift' for sniper mode and the screen turns green. I can see the red outline of the enemy but everything else is just bright green, no terrain features, nothing. Maps Mountain Pass and Live Oaks tried so far, same result.

Edited by 250swb, 08 February 2018 - 10:47 PM.


deorum #7 Posted 08 February 2018 - 10:45 PM

    Corporal

  • Beta Tester
  • 17406 battles
  • 167
  • [WHOGS] WHOGS
  • Member since:
    10-27-2010

I sometimes get sounds and effects when i take damage -as before-, i sometimes dont.

 

At one point i was actually taking hits and i NEVER noticed, untill i looked at the hitpoints left.

I was taking hits absolutely silently.

 

I asked in chat and other people seem to have the same problem. 

 

PS. congratulations, great job really. 


Edited by deorum, 08 February 2018 - 10:45 PM.


UserZer00 #8 Posted 08 February 2018 - 10:54 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 8919 battles
  • 484
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013

View Post250swb, on 08 February 2018 - 10:44 PM, said:

I press 'left shift' for sniper mode and the screen turns green. I can see the red outline of the enemy but everything else is just bright green, no terrain features, nothing. Maps Mountain Pass and Live Oaks tried so far, same result.

I get the same error

GE Force GTX 1080 graphics card



250swb #9 Posted 08 February 2018 - 11:00 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 20814 battles
  • 4,603
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-23-2015

View PostUserZer00, on 08 February 2018 - 09:54 PM, said:

I get the same error

GE Force GTX 1080 graphics card

 

970Ti, I played the Sandbox when there was a limited number of HD maps avaliable and it worked perfectly.

Edited by 250swb, 08 February 2018 - 11:02 PM.


RudoBaker #10 Posted 08 February 2018 - 11:01 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 24994 battles
  • 2
  • [-GOC-] -GOC-
  • Member since:
    09-09-2012
I see a green screen in sniper mode. Seems like 0xFF0000 RGB. Only red-highlited silhouettes of enemies are visible.

pixelbetyar77 #11 Posted 08 February 2018 - 11:03 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 12295 battles
  • 7
  • [HHBG] HHBG
  • Member since:
    04-21-2013

I experienced the same. Also I don't have the "dynamic camera" when i get a hit, independently from if I have enabled or disabled the dynamic camera option in the general settings. So it feels like if it were nothing to my thank, and it's also hard to fell the damage what you took in.

 

PS. Really nice work. The maps are very gorgeous. In my first battle I dind't even recognized the map, it was so much better than the live server. Keep up the great job and good luck for the bug-repairing.



Dex022 #12 Posted 08 February 2018 - 11:18 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 38389 battles
  • 1,622
  • [ASOS-] ASOS-
  • Member since:
    12-26-2011

Color on most maps looks veeeeery *hitty and it is eye hurting. Only 2 maps out of maybe 10 that i saw and like how it looks is Mountain Pass and Himelsdorf.  Like old one but just much much better,others have some annoying brown-ish,oker look and Erlemberg actually looks like total *hit to me much worse then now on live server.

Also some WEIRD bounces on light tanks and sides on E50M and STB1 on turrets flat 90 degrees...maybe lag but did they again tinkered something with pen drops? 

Also often have no idea i am hit or penned until i see hp bar.

Ensk had huge distortions all over the map that look like tall thin triangles in rainbow like colors.


Edited by Dex022, 08 February 2018 - 11:21 PM.


CmdRatScabies #13 Posted 08 February 2018 - 11:24 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 35200 battles
  • 3,565
  • Member since:
    10-12-2015

View Postdeorum, on 08 February 2018 - 10:45 PM, said:

At one point i was actually taking hits and i NEVER noticed, untill i looked at the hitpoints left.

I was taking hits absolutely silently.

 

Same here - no effects or sounds for damage sometimes.  Also have difficulty seeing where my shots go.

zarns #14 Posted 08 February 2018 - 11:27 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 38144 battles
  • 26
  • [YUG] YUG
  • Member since:
    02-25-2014

in zoom on all maps green

 

https://s10.postimg....creenshot_2.jpg


Edited by zarns, 08 February 2018 - 11:31 PM.


vidde12321 #15 Posted 08 February 2018 - 11:27 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 7613 battles
  • 94
  • [GIFTD] GIFTD
  • Member since:
    09-21-2011
Same as some in here, getting hit only lowers hitpoints, no sound.

peldikupaber #16 Posted 08 February 2018 - 11:29 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4937 battles
  • 10
  • [VABAD] VABAD
  • Member since:
    09-07-2015

When I enter sniper mode, I see this: 

sniper mode

 



GorilakCZ #17 Posted 08 February 2018 - 11:45 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 27894 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    06-03-2011

After purchase premium acc game stuck on updating the garage.

 

http://ibb.co/d1giac

 

only HD client version ...


Edited by GorilakCZ, 09 February 2018 - 12:33 AM.


M4chu #18 Posted 08 February 2018 - 11:48 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 35352 battles
  • 47
  • [EAGL3] EAGL3
  • Member since:
    12-22-2012

Buna Kandly - Hi guys!

First things first: tank floats as it keeps level 0 of ground as it was but new graphics engine is calculating a whole into ground... same as it was my case

so ...YES it is a bug that needs to be fixed!

shot_001.jpg


Edited by M4chu, 08 February 2018 - 11:50 PM.


Crux__ #19 Posted 09 February 2018 - 12:55 AM

    Sergeant

  • WGL PRO Player
  • 35859 battles
  • 271
  • [IDEAL] IDEAL
  • Member since:
    01-23-2011

View PostGorilakCZ, on 08 February 2018 - 11:45 PM, said:

After purchase premium acc game stuck on updating the garage.

 

http://ibb.co/d1giac

 

only HD client version ...

 

Same here.

 

Also, it's not possible for me to move/rotate camera in garage. After restarting the client it is fixed. 


Edited by Crux__, 09 February 2018 - 12:58 AM.


Steffan_s #20 Posted 09 February 2018 - 12:56 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 23769 battles
  • 1
  • [L-V-L] L-V-L
  • Member since:
    03-29-2013

View Postdeorum, on 08 February 2018 - 09:45 PM, said:

I sometimes get sounds and effects when i take damage -as before-, i sometimes dont.

 

At one point i was actually taking hits and i NEVER noticed, untill i looked at the hitpoints left.

I was taking hits absolutely silently.

 

I asked in chat and other people seem to have the same problem. 

 

PS. congratulations, great job really. 

 

The same





Also tagged with 1.0

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users