AMX 12t What do I do?!

Noob AMX 12t Autoloader Halp me

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

aidenthedestroyer #1 Posted 06 February 2018 - 04:05 PM

Private

• Player
  • 3311 battles

I know I have like 2k+ Battles but beleive me, IM NOT GOOD AT ALL!! Anyways, I just got the AMX 12t thanks to the christmas Ops, (Hooray for discounts)

Im not a good player at all so I dont have any idea on playing this tank let alone being my first autoloader. Welcome to all help Negative or Positive :bush:

dimethylcadmium #2 Posted 06 February 2018 - 04:14 PM

Warrant Officer

• Player
  • 10764 battles
  • [WGL-A] WGL-A

dont play it without optics, vents and vertical stabs

tank is not very noob friendly because the gun handling isnt good and the intra shell reload is long at 2.5 seconds

to be honest its not a good tank for a fresh light tank begineer should have gotten something like 59-16 or T37

for best tips go watch light tank gameplay guides on youtube, video will help you more than words on forum

Bludsuager #3 Posted 06 February 2018 - 04:16 PM

Staff Sergeant

• Player
  • 12655 battles
  • [-ITU-] -ITU-

Best advice for an autoloader would be to:

1) not over extend especially if your going to be using your full clip and there are other fast tanks that will chase you down.

2) be second line support of your going to brawl and only shoot when the enemy is distracted.

3) go for the track and damage combo if possible.

4) Dont engage any tank frontally if you can't clip them or get away with it.

5) Your a scout so find a style of scouting your comfortable with, the amx isnt gonna be snap shotting anything unless it's really close so again only engage if you can win the fight or have ample support.

Those are the best tips for an auto loader i have received :) just remember each autoloader is different and the play styles will change accordingly

StinkyStonky #4 Posted 06 February 2018 - 05:15 PM

Captain

• Player
  • 31636 battles
  • [-SJA-] -SJA-