Getting tired of blatant power creep // Does WG actually care?

mechanics SPG balance opinion poll

• Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

Poll: Does WG care? (144 members have cast votes)

You have to complete 250 battles in order to participate this poll.

Do you think poor balance and blatant cash grabbing is ruining the game in a permanent manner?

1. Yes (67 votes [46.53%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 46.53%

2. No (21 votes [14.58%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 14.58%

3. This has been out of hand for some time now. (56 votes [38.89%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 38.89%

Vote Hide poll

Gold_Rounds #1 Posted 08 February 2018 - 01:56 AM

Private

• Player
  • 6447 battles
  • [FUCC] FUCC

So,

I've been playing World of Tanks through various accounts since 2013. I took a long break from the game and upon coming back and playing 200+ battles I am noticing one thing. There are always the same new(ish) vehicles, most of which are premium, dominating scoreboards and generally killing the fun by forcing the overuse of premium rounds and negating any skill involved in the game. I have to ask the question whether anyone else finds WG's treatment of their game to be quite pathetic? The vehicles being added are causing blatant power creep which I am confident is intentional and it is fundamentally ruining a game that I once loved. Also I found a thread where WG claimed that only 5% of all shells that are fired are premium. This statement disgusts me. It is a blatantly watered down statistic where they include all shells from low accuracy, low tier auto loaders in their BS numbers. The fact that they even used such a hopelessly twisted statistic proves to me that they are simply trying their hardest to encourage the use of said rounds and justify that the current overuse is a myth created by whiny players who can't play properly. I am sick of it. Does wargaming care at all? why are they so intent on making themselves look stupid with every new op tank added?