Jump to content


Update 1.0: Join the Beta!


  • Please log in to reply
165 replies to this topic

Community #1 Posted 09 February 2018 - 09:23 AM

    Sergeant

  • Content Team
  • 0 battles
  • 26,799
  • Member since:
    11-09-2011
Jump in to test remastered maps and get your first taste of the new soundtrack.

The full text of the news item

Angel_Arrow #2 Posted 09 February 2018 - 09:34 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 20204 battles
  • 825
  • [WOTI] WOTI
  • Member since:
    02-13-2015
It's all very great and so, but it would be even more great if I was able to get into a battle. The matchmaker keeps on searching and in the end I'm thrown back to my garage. :confused:

NoobGoneBad #3 Posted 09 February 2018 - 09:42 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 32642 battles
  • 88
  • [O-L-T] O-L-T
  • Member since:
    12-17-2012

* sniper view is full green 

* get loaded into battles 2-6 seconds before battle starts

* premium and standard account garage is the same


Edited by NoobGoneBad, 09 February 2018 - 10:01 AM.


BlackHordes #4 Posted 09 February 2018 - 09:44 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 4131 battles
  • 118
  • Member since:
    04-15-2015

View PostAngel_Arrow, on 09 February 2018 - 09:34 AM, said:

It's all very great and so, but it would be even more great if I was able to get into a battle. The matchmaker keeps on searching and in the end I'm thrown back to my garage. :confused:

 

Most likely because none have gotten around to playing it yet. Perhaps in some 10 hours people will take a look at it and there will be enough for some games?

Baleroon #5 Posted 09 February 2018 - 10:21 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 41022 battles
  • 411
  • Member since:
    03-20-2011
Looks good!:great:

Dru_UK #6 Posted 09 February 2018 - 10:34 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 6562 battles
  • 483
  • [SPIKE] SPIKE
  • Member since:
    01-02-2013

so.... I have an old PC. one that I have now just for WOT

HDD etc on the new maps load up and takes a long time, 'm normally just getting into battle as the clock reached 0.

 

 

This is on SD game, with all minimum graphics, options and settings.


 

Please can someone tell me, if its goes to 1.0 and EVERYTHNIG is in HD, like tanks and all maps etc. this game will be come unplayable for me.... or not?



gunslingerXXX #7 Posted 09 February 2018 - 10:34 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 11377 battles
  • 2,231
  • [GUNSL] GUNSL
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014
Can't wait to log on!

gunslingerXXX #8 Posted 09 February 2018 - 10:37 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 11377 battles
  • 2,231
  • [GUNSL] GUNSL
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014

View PostDru_UK, on 09 February 2018 - 10:34 AM, said:

so.... I have an old PC. one that I have now just for WOT

HDD etc on the new maps load up and takes a long time, 'm normally just getting into battle as the clock reached 0.

 

 

This is on SD game, with all minimum graphics, options and settings.


 

Please can someone tell me, if its goes to 1.0 and EVERYTHNIG is in HD, like tanks and all maps etc. this game will be come unplayable for me.... or not?

Use the encore test feature (link in news item)

I also have an old PC, with medium settings I get around 30 fps. Currently playing on low quality to keep fps up. The encore showed very decent results for my 8 y/o system

 



Angel_Arrow #9 Posted 09 February 2018 - 10:42 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 20204 battles
  • 825
  • [WOTI] WOTI
  • Member since:
    02-13-2015

View PostBlackHordes, on 09 February 2018 - 09:44 AM, said:

 

Most likely because none have gotten around to playing it yet. Perhaps in some 10 hours people will take a look at it and there will be enough for some games?

 

I already found the problem. It seems that most people are only playing tier 8, 9 and 10 vehicles and I was waiting with my tier 6.

Why do people always want to take out their higher tier tanks on this test server?



ibrox3 #10 Posted 09 February 2018 - 10:48 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 62772 battles
  • 316
  • [KUDOS] KUDOS
  • Member since:
    04-09-2011

My comments about all the map changes from the new HD test :

 

If so here it is :

played about 8 maps so far

1, EVERY map has been flattened

2, All hills that are meant to be driven on are smoother and shallower

3, Roads have been widend - the Wadi down the middle of steppes has turned into a motorway with smoothly banked sides.

4, There are no vantage points that work anymore

5, Strategic placed mounds of rubble - eg Siegfried preventing shots from the field shooting roads on the edge of town

6, Some of the obvious TD spots have been removed or nerfed eg Muravanka where north TD hill that overlooks the Encounter base now that base is sunken so tanks cannot be shot, and the roof of the building no longer destructible so you cannot shoot them coming over the hill from the south.

7, Ruinberg all roads are wide and flat has made this a Paris clone.

 

Overwhelming feeling is that this is world of HEAVY tanks as every impediment is being removed.

Hills flattened means heavies will not slow down

Road widened means there is no cover ala Paris so armour matters more

Removed overlooks so there is no advantage for TD's anywhere

All little niche climbing spots - even on to small hills on Tundra which were out in the open and NOT giving an advantage but are just different to peek a booing - try that is a Strv103B (impossible) - have had rocks added so they cannot be used any more.

 

We said you may as well play on an ice hocky pitch - well heavy tankers its happening - you are only  a few steps away......

 

I have not played on Mountain pass yet - but guess it will be re-titled Small Hillock Pass.

 

You let a Heavy obsessed person take over map design and this will ruin the game for hordes of TD and other players - then who will they butcher?

 

This game has years of success behind it Because it accomodated Different styles - now they let someone wreck it........



JanisM #11 Posted 09 February 2018 - 10:52 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 24577 battles
  • 31
  • [RIGA] RIGA
  • Member since:
    12-21-2011
Don't try to buy premium in test :D Just wanted better garage and now game only update garage all time.. fail..

miro0345 #12 Posted 09 February 2018 - 10:57 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4650 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    12-28-2014
after I played 2-3 battles it started displaying "Updating garage" and a loading icon and I could do nothing. This happened to both my accounts then I even asked for my friend's account and the same happened it started displaying  "updating garage"

Cobra6 #13 Posted 09 February 2018 - 10:59 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 16340 battles
  • 15,981
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010

So far looking good but some maps look flatter than they are now which should not be the case.

 

Cobra 6



ibrox3 #14 Posted 09 February 2018 - 10:59 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 62772 battles
  • 316
  • [KUDOS] KUDOS
  • Member since:
    04-09-2011

Just played the newly flattened Prokhorovka !

The "ridge" in the middle of the map is now just a ripple - so shallow that the lights were being easily shot as they came up to take a look.

The hill on the east side is just a shallow incline and offers very little cover - certainly nothing because of elevation any more.

 

All very heavy friendly - no use for a light tank any more .....

Oh and yeah I won the Tier X game with over 5000 damage and 3000 spotting in a TD - because there was no where for the lights/mediums to hide and I let the arty deal with the heavies , this time.....



Penzijon3r_2017 #15 Posted 09 February 2018 - 11:00 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 5937 battles
  • 238
  • Member since:
    07-19-2017

View PostNoobGoneBad, on 09 February 2018 - 09:42 AM, said:

* get loaded into battles 2-6 seconds before battle starts

 

 

Do you have WoT installed on HD, or on SSD?



ibrox3 #16 Posted 09 February 2018 - 11:02 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 62772 battles
  • 316
  • [KUDOS] KUDOS
  • Member since:
    04-09-2011
It is a chance to play all the Tier X's you have not got yet - that gives you info on which line you would prefer to grind..

Kandly #17 Posted 09 February 2018 - 11:43 AM

    Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 698 battles
  • 802
  • Member since:
    08-23-2016

View PostDru_UK, on 09 February 2018 - 09:34 AM, said:

so.... I have an old PC. one that I have now just for WOT

HDD etc on the new maps load up and takes a long time, 'm normally just getting into battle as the clock reached 0.

 

This is on SD game, with all minimum graphics, options and settings.


Please can someone tell me, if its goes to 1.0 and EVERYTHNIG is in HD, like tanks and all maps etc. this game will be come unplayable for me.... or not?

 

The new HD graphics are well optimized, so you shouldn't have anything to worry about. I can't tell you exactly how it'll play on your PC, so I suggest you give it a try on the beta test server first. You could also download some tools that help you test the performance, but from what I've gathered, some people have actually seen improvements in loading times and FPS, for example.

LaManche #18 Posted 09 February 2018 - 12:39 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 19370 battles
  • 477
  • [3EGS] 3EGS
  • Member since:
    03-31-2014
Spoiler

 

Didn't run into this issue when I played the previous iteration of the common test with HD maps.

 

It only goes like that when I enter sniper mode.



Simona2k #19 Posted 09 February 2018 - 12:48 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 1804 battles
  • 388
  • [GGLT] GGLT
  • Member since:
    10-01-2017

View PostLaManche, on 09 February 2018 - 12:39 PM, said:

Spoiler

 

Didn't run into this issue when I played the previous iteration of the common test with HD maps.

 

It only goes like that when I enter sniper mode.

 

Thats Night vision :girl:

Homer_J #20 Posted 09 February 2018 - 12:54 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 29674 battles
  • 31,317
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostDru_UK, on 09 February 2018 - 09:34 AM, said:

so.... I have an old PC. one that I have now just for WOT

HDD etc on the new maps load up and takes a long time, 'm normally just getting into battle as the clock reached 0.

 

 

This is on SD game, with all minimum graphics, options and settings.


 

Please can someone tell me, if its goes to 1.0 and EVERYTHNIG is in HD, like tanks and all maps etc. this game will be come unplayable for me.... or not?

For you there will be no HD, you will continue to play in mush definition.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users