Jump to content


T10 crew and Object 257


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

The_Saki #1 Posted 09 February 2018 - 02:13 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 37402 battles
  • 51
  • Member since:
    08-18-2014
Is there a way to get my T10 crew (full %) back in the T10 without spending gold? Why did they only make the crew compatible with the new Object 257? 

Lovsan #2 Posted 09 February 2018 - 02:20 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 15933 battles
  • 50
  • [FIPZD] FIPZD
  • Member since:
    05-25-2013
i had t10 in garage and the crew stayed on it, i had to train the t10 crew for 257.

Dr_ownape #3 Posted 09 February 2018 - 02:39 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 40642 battles
  • 5,146
  • [IDEAL] IDEAL
  • Member since:
    03-27-2013
yes as lovsan said - you sure you are not confused>

StinkyStonky #4 Posted 09 February 2018 - 02:54 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25130 battles
  • 1,657
  • [H5VOC] H5VOC
  • Member since:
    11-02-2015

I think if you had the IS-7 then the crew stayed with the T-10.

But if you were still grinding towards the IS-7, then the crew moved to the Obj. 257 (i.e. the crew stayed grinding towards the IS-7).

 

A few weeks ago there was one of those stupid "win 25 battles and get 50k XP" w/e specials.  I used that to grind a new IS crew and last night I moved that to my Obj. 257.

 

So I now have crews for my IS, IS-3, Obj 257, IS-7, T-10 AND IS-4. 



The_Saki #5 Posted 09 February 2018 - 04:08 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 37402 battles
  • 51
  • Member since:
    08-18-2014
Thanks Stinky, guess that's the reason. Now I have to spend 800 gold to get the crew I already had, great move WG! 

Hammerhead20 #6 Posted 09 February 2018 - 04:13 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 25252 battles
  • 1,630
  • Member since:
    06-29-2011

Yeah, indeed great move...

 

My T-10 is exactly the same as it was before the update (full crew + equipment).

 

I received Obj.257 for "free", but with no [edited]crew in it.

 

So, it means I will have to train new crew for that [edited]Obj.257, well played WG...

 

Was it really SO HARD to give a tank with full crew in it???


Edited by Hammerhead20, 09 February 2018 - 04:13 PM.


Kooallu #7 Posted 09 February 2018 - 04:25 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 40831 battles
  • 293
  • Member since:
    12-09-2013

View PostThe_Saki, on 09 February 2018 - 05:08 PM, said:

Thanks Stinky, guess that's the reason. Now I have to spend 800 gold to get the crew I already had, great move WG! 

 

why would you spend gold for training from heavy to heavy? crew skill drop like 10% from 100% to 90% when you train with credits, its take 2-3 battles to get back in 100% crew.

clixor #8 Posted 09 February 2018 - 05:09 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 49617 battles
  • 2,936
  • Member since:
    08-07-2011

View PostKooallu, on 09 February 2018 - 04:25 PM, said:

 

why would you spend gold for training from heavy to heavy? crew skill drop like 10% from 100% to 90% when you train with credits, its take 2-3 battles to get back in 100% crew.

 

well. not 2-3 battles. I would say 10 - 20 or so. But anyway. If you can afford the gold always try to retrain commander with  gold, rest with creds.

K_A #9 Posted 09 February 2018 - 05:21 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 13566 battles
  • 4,656
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    04-18-2013
This, again, was very clearly stated in the patch notes weeks before the update hit live. If you had a T-10 and did not have IS-7 unlocked yet, your crew would move to the 257, so that your crew is still going up the same line leading to the IS-7. If you had a T-10 but already had the IS-7 unlocked, the crew stayed on the T-10 because you no longer had any grinding to do on the IS-7 line. I knew it well beforehand and specifically didn't research the IS-7 even though I only had like 10k xp left on it, specifically so that I'd get the crew to the 257 for free.

Browarszky #10 Posted 09 February 2018 - 11:52 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 14906 battles
  • 2,765
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013
My T-10 crew remained T-10 but were removed to barracks. I trained another crew for Obj. 257.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users