Jump to content


Server Lag

server lag crap typical

  • Please log in to reply
37 replies to this topic

Conjugator #1 Posted 11 February 2018 - 11:16 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 18238 battles
  • 25
  • [WEBAN] WEBAN
  • Member since:
    02-19-2014

Uhm, WG???? you forget to feed your hamsters at lunchtime?? This server lag is ridiculous, i have 40-60 mbps, but it's like im playing in honey at 150+mbps.

 

sort your broken game



Homer_J #2 Posted 11 February 2018 - 11:44 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27072 battles
  • 27,700
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

Sky internet?

 

Sort your broken ISP TV company.


Edited by Homer_J, 11 February 2018 - 11:44 PM.


Conjugator #3 Posted 11 February 2018 - 11:46 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 18238 battles
  • 25
  • [WEBAN] WEBAN
  • Member since:
    02-19-2014

Nope virgin. Regardless its not my end, i've spoken to many others encountering the same or similar issue

 



Unicums_Tast3_G00D #4 Posted 12 February 2018 - 12:07 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 17287 battles
  • 107
  • Member since:
    07-28-2011
typical dinger shill stop sucking wargamings [edited] 

Bordhaw #5 Posted 12 February 2018 - 12:16 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 9573 battles
  • 1,202
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View PostConjugator, on 11 February 2018 - 10:16 PM, said:

Uhm, WG???? you forget to feed your hamsters at lunchtime?? This server lag is ridiculous, i have 40-60 mbps, but it's like im playing in honey at 150+mbps.

 

sort your broken game

 



TheOneAboveAII #6 Posted 12 February 2018 - 01:08 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12064 battles
  • 443
  • [S4LT] S4LT
  • Member since:
    07-14-2016
Same thing here...ping never goes above 60-70...but the ping light always changes from green to red and the lag spikes are [edited]horrendous...i drive...try to stop...can't...end up with my side towards the enemy and die in 3...2...1...used ping plotter and there is a lot of packet loss at their end...on both servers...

Balc0ra #7 Posted 12 February 2018 - 01:18 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 62806 battles
  • 14,407
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012
 

View PostConjugator, on 11 February 2018 - 11:46 PM, said:

Nope virgin. Regardless its not my end, i've spoken to many others encountering the same or similar issue

 

 

And yet if it was the server. We would see 20 topic with complaints now if the hamster did die, or was starting to fall off the wheel. I'm on EU1 now, but been on EU2 earlier today. No issues at all.. And since it's just 2 topics. I'm willing to get it's a local thing, as in how your ISP diverts traffic to WG.. via a crappy server on the way I suspect. As it is most times. Do a plotter trace and see what it says first at least.

 

View PostPanzerfaust123, on 12 February 2018 - 12:07 AM, said:

typical dinger shill stop sucking wargamings [edited] 

 

Do you need a hug?

 

View PostTheOneAboveAII, on 12 February 2018 - 01:08 AM, said:

used ping plotter and there is a lot of packet loss at their end...on both servers...

 

U sure? It's perfectly fine on my end when I trace, and play on both servers. Unless you live in the same region as OP that is.



Jam_in_a_Tank #8 Posted 12 February 2018 - 01:56 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 14885 battles
  • 266
  • Member since:
    12-04-2015

View PostBalc0ra, on 12 February 2018 - 01:18 AM, said:

 

 

And yet if it was the server. We would see 20 topic with complaints now if the hamster did die, or was starting to fall off the wheel. I'm on EU1 now, but been on EU2 earlier today. No issues at all.. And since it's just 2 topics. I'm willing to get it's a local thing, as in how your ISP diverts traffic to WG.. via a crappy server on the way I suspect. As it is most times. Do a plotter trace and see what it says first at least.

 

 

Do you need a hug?

 

 

U sure? It's perfectly fine on my end when I trace, and play on both servers. Unless you live in the same region as OP that is.

 

Indeed is a problem man, i face it the last 3 days or since the patch something like that, is actually unplayable today , losing prem days just usual stuff .. 

Submited a ticket will see how ''experts'' will respond



Homer_J #9 Posted 12 February 2018 - 08:07 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27072 battles
  • 27,700
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostConjugator, on 11 February 2018 - 10:46 PM, said:

Nope virgin. Regardless its not my end, i've spoken to many others encountering the same or similar issue

 

Same applies.

View PostHomer_J, on 11 February 2018 - 10:44 PM, said:

 

Sort your broken ISP TV company.

 

Pingplotter trace will show if it isn't your ISP anyway so put up or put up with it.



Reilly079 #10 Posted 12 February 2018 - 07:24 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 20321 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    12-19-2011
I have this issue too on EU1. Based in the UK

Ogruls #11 Posted 12 February 2018 - 07:35 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 32512 battles
  • 17
  • [OLDG] OLDG
  • Member since:
    02-01-2015

View PostReilly079, on 12 February 2018 - 07:24 PM, said:

I have this issue too on EU1. Based in the UK

 

Yup same here same problem

Aikl #12 Posted 12 February 2018 - 07:50 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 25141 battles
  • 4,023
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011

As is tradition, there's no Pingplotter screenshot for a five-second error check.

 

For UK-based people struggling with the connection, try EU2. It's in Amsterdam, EU1's near Berlin.
Well, on second thought EU2 could be worse. Even though it's much shorter as the crow flies, it could sure be directed through some strained cross-channel node, but EU1 routed through e.g. Denmark on (somewhat more) functional nodes. Worth a shot to test the closest server if you ask me.

 

From personal experience, EU2 has had some rather screwy routing from Norway several times. Sometime during 2014 it was near unplayable (something was rotten in Denmark); considered moving to RU because the connection to Moscow was at least stable.
Late last year EU2 was screwy once again; issue was a huge detour (Oslo->Stockholm->Germany and then to the Netherlands doesn't exactly do wonders).

Local/regional ISP issues are more common, especially during peak times. Infrastructure hasn't kept up with everyone and their mother using Netflix in 4K resolution ('TV cable' connection, not fiber/phone). Nor does minor connection problems affect 'normal use' (and hence often goes unreported by most); nor does my ISP guarantee low ping or anything.


Edited by Aikl, 12 February 2018 - 07:54 PM.


Jam_in_a_Tank #13 Posted 12 February 2018 - 08:58 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 14885 battles
  • 266
  • Member since:
    12-04-2015

So what the fak is happening guys ? Cant enjoy the game for the last 4 days now.. seriously what is this now ? i mean WG do something, for god sake i do not pay prem to just lose it ..

Also chat on EU1 at least, is not working , ma goodness fix this shait


Edited by Jam_in_a_Tank, 12 February 2018 - 08:59 PM.


vixu #14 Posted 12 February 2018 - 09:47 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 41119 battles
  • 2,833
  • Member since:
    03-19-2011
Certain UK providers are having issues. NOT WG.  This is brexit for ya :D (j/k)

Knight_Zao #15 Posted 12 February 2018 - 09:58 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 26007 battles
  • 168
  • [SKIL1] SKIL1
  • Member since:
    08-17-2014

I am having the same issue, and im from midlands in the UK, so i googled Sky issues and i found this

 

http://helpforum.sky...ay/td-p/2796820

 

it does seem its soley towards the wargaming servers....

 

i personally play some other games and have no issues, also streaming and downloading is all good.......its a very weird issue...

 

i did a trace aswell and this happened

 

 

as you can see i did a trace to EU 1, with several drops, then did one to google and that was pretty much ok, then i did one to Eu2 and again drops.....

 

i dont know the technical terms to all this but it does look like there are some issues with both WG and Sky......which for me makes the game unplayable

 

 


Edited by Knight_Zao, 12 February 2018 - 09:59 PM.


bldyannoyed #16 Posted 12 February 2018 - 10:39 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 27261 battles
  • 119
  • Member since:
    02-14-2011

Add me to the list.

 

On Sky fibre in the UK, never had problems before and have no issues with anything else but WOT is currently basically unplayable.



Doozerr #17 Posted 12 February 2018 - 10:44 PM

    Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 71372 battles
  • 290
  • [TYTI] TYTI
  • Member since:
    09-15-2010
No problem for me in the UK, with BT. WG servers are fine, no lag at all

Jam_in_a_Tank #18 Posted 13 February 2018 - 01:09 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 14885 battles
  • 266
  • Member since:
    12-04-2015
Sky also btw, ADSL... 

View PostKnight_Zao, on 12 February 2018 - 09:58 PM, said:

I am having the same issue, and im from midlands in the UK, so i googled Sky issues and i found this

 

http://helpforum.sky...ay/td-p/2796820

 

it does seem its soley towards the wargaming servers....

 

i personally play some other games and have no issues, also streaming and downloading is all good.......its a very weird issue...

 

i did a trace aswell and this happened

 

 

as you can see i did a trace to EU 1, with several drops, then did one to google and that was pretty much ok, then i did one to Eu2 and again drops.....

 

i dont know the technical terms to all this but it does look like there are some issues with both WG and Sky......which for me makes the game unplayable

 

 

 

So i do not get what the problem is man ? is it WG servers ? or sky combined with WG servers? its unplayable i mean ffs..

nobodys_fault_but_mine #19 Posted 13 February 2018 - 01:19 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 16106 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    08-30-2015

View PostOgruls, on 12 February 2018 - 07:35 PM, said:

 

Yup same here same problem

 

Same , good looking pings , but game plays like tanks in treacle , target markers take assecond or 2 to appear, tanks move 10m between screen updates pf tank movements

Jam_in_a_Tank #20 Posted 13 February 2018 - 01:53 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 14885 battles
  • 266
  • Member since:
    12-04-2015

View Postnobodys_fault_but_mine, on 13 February 2018 - 01:19 AM, said:

 

Same , good looking pings , but game plays like tanks in treacle , target markers take assecond or 2 to appear, tanks move 10m between screen updates pf tank movements

 

exactly ... and still no update by WG..

Edited by Jam_in_a_Tank, 13 February 2018 - 01:53 AM.






Also tagged with server, lag, crap, typical

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users