Jump to content


To everyone with Sky BB and Stuttering and Packet loss


  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

magnus417 #1 Posted 12 February 2018 - 03:11 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 35796 battles
  • 136
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011

Please go here and complain.  I started a post about the stuttering packet loss over the last three days and the only reply I got was no one else has complained.

 

Post here http://helpforum.sky...ay/td-p/2796820

 

A temp fix is to use a VPN or WTFast.  Problem completely goes away.  Ping goes up a bit with vpn but steady as rock



CptBarney #2 Posted 12 February 2018 - 03:16 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 18996 battles
  • 3,978
  • [-WR--] -WR--
  • Member since:
    12-09-2013

Ahh so i wasnt going nuts thinking it was sky broadband package messing up on my end or viruses slowing everything down.

 

i've had quite a few problems although due to financial reasons i cant just up and go.



TheR3dBaron #3 Posted 12 February 2018 - 03:20 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 33905 battles
  • 2,964
  • [REMY] REMY
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013

You are not using any Google Chromecast devices by any chance?

https://www.engadget.com/2018/01/19/google-rolls-out-patch-chromecast-wifi-bug/

 

This bug has been known to kill certain routers as well. There should be a patch now, so it should have improved.

 

My ISP in .be is total shite as well. I got package loss every X minutes as well.



CptBarney #4 Posted 12 February 2018 - 03:22 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 18996 battles
  • 3,978
  • [-WR--] -WR--
  • Member since:
    12-09-2013

View PostTheR3dBaron, on 12 February 2018 - 02:20 PM, said:

You are not using any Google Chromecast devices by any chance?

https://www.engadget.com/2018/01/19/google-rolls-out-patch-chromecast-wifi-bug/

 

This bug has been known to kill certain routers as well. There should be a patch now, so it should have improved.

 

My ISP in .be is total shite as well. I got package loss every X minutes as well.

No i have very few devices in my house as it is. I've had times were my internet has just cut out for days were i can only connect for like 2-4mins then it switches off for 10-12mins then rinse and repeat.

 

since im at the train station i will check if my latency is fine with warships then tanks then mechwarrior then fractured space.

 

once i get back home in like 30-70mins

 


Edited by CptBarney, 12 February 2018 - 03:23 PM.


_funitoo__ #5 Posted 12 February 2018 - 03:23 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 1126 battles
  • 90
  • Member since:
    12-26-2017

View Postmagnus417, on 12 February 2018 - 03:11 PM, said:

Please go here and complain.  I started a post about the stuttering packet loss over the last three days and the only reply I got was no one else has complained.

 

Post here http://helpforum.sky...ay/td-p/2796820

 

A temp fix is to use a VPN or WTFast.  Problem completely goes away.  Ping goes up a bit with vpn but steady as rock

 

done

jeffrey_mk2 #6 Posted 12 February 2018 - 03:34 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 12197 battles
  • 304
  • [NLWGG] NLWGG
  • Member since:
    04-02-2013

Since the patch I have a lot games that just freeze and I go back to windows to restart wot while my tank is already in battle.
It happens a lot that the counter hits zero and nothing happens.

After a short time it says Connection interupted.
Ive never had it this bad before ,yesterday I played like 3 hours and iirc Ive been restarting the game 6 times.
Also for certain some games where lost because of that.
I have no problems with my internet but only in wot there seems to be a problem.


Edited by jeffrey_mk2, 12 February 2018 - 03:35 PM.


MattieW #7 Posted 12 February 2018 - 06:28 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 13113 battles
  • 215
  • [SA_HB] SA_HB
  • Member since:
    10-11-2013

Would an Amazon Alexa cause similar problems to chrome cast?

ive definitely noted lag issues recently and I’ve got a high speed line...



Simeon85 #8 Posted 12 February 2018 - 06:38 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 1097 battles
  • 2,291
  • Member since:
    04-19-2013
Yeh I noticed this today, glad it is not just me. Have posted on the forum thread. 

magnus417 #9 Posted 12 February 2018 - 07:02 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 35796 battles
  • 136
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011

Just adding this here.  This is utterly useless for gaming.

 

 

Attached Files

  • Attached File   EU2.jpg   163.34K


SlyMeerkat #10 Posted 12 February 2018 - 07:03 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 15812 battles
  • 1,945
  • [FILO] FILO
  • Member since:
    01-29-2013
That would explain it as im with Sky

EltvilleTiger #11 Posted 12 February 2018 - 07:17 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 20989 battles
  • 1,559
  • [BBMM] BBMM
  • Member since:
    08-24-2011
I've been troubleshooting this issue for the past few days.  I am also a Sky customer.   I don't have a Chromecast but I do have a Fire TV.  This is getting un-fun really quick especially if this is something that I cannot remedy.  I'm going to try WoWP just to see if the issues exist there as well.

IncandescentGerbil #12 Posted 12 February 2018 - 07:23 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 35666 battles
  • 1,443
  • Member since:
    11-24-2015

View PostEltvilleTiger, on 12 February 2018 - 07:17 PM, said:

I've been troubleshooting this issue for the past few days.  I am also a Sky customer.   I don't have a Chromecast but I do have a Fire TV.  This is getting un-fun really quick especially if this is something that I cannot remedy.  I'm going to try WoWP just to see if the issues exist there as well.

I doubt it is other devices causing the problem mate. I am plugged directly into the Sky router with nothing else connected and have the problems. I live in South West England if that is at all relevant



magnus417 #13 Posted 12 February 2018 - 07:42 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 35796 battles
  • 136
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    05-27-2011

Both WOT EU1 in Germany and EU2 in the Netherlands are getting packet loss 3.9 and 3.7% respectively.  After it gets to 195.66.237.19 (Tower Hamlets LINX in London) It then bounces about before arriving at the two servers.  EU 1 goes to France first then onto Germany.  It has to be said the ping to London is rubbish at 30ms.  

 

This is broken and Sky are the problem.


Edited by magnus417, 12 February 2018 - 07:43 PM.


CptBarney #14 Posted 12 February 2018 - 07:48 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 18996 battles
  • 3,978
  • [-WR--] -WR--
  • Member since:
    12-09-2013
Yep world of warships is still going mental sometimes i get stuttering and its quite frequent couldnt sign into wargaming id on desktop (have to use my ipad) ping goes from 32ms to any where between 84ms-340ms and fluctuets a lot.

mateyflip #15 Posted 12 February 2018 - 07:51 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 31301 battles
  • 196
  • [-NMZ-] -NMZ-
  • Member since:
    05-07-2011
Bugger, I was just gonna ask if this problem had been sorted.

_funitoo__ #16 Posted 13 February 2018 - 08:57 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 1126 battles
  • 90
  • Member since:
    12-26-2017
Looks like it's been fixed, had a few games just now and no more lags.

EltvilleTiger #17 Posted 13 February 2018 - 09:01 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 20989 battles
  • 1,559
  • [BBMM] BBMM
  • Member since:
    08-24-2011

login.p1.worldoftanks.eu122.png

I had no lags last night for three games... decided to check the CT and the twitching started... came back to normal WoT and it was twitchy .  It comes and goes.  Someone go jiggle that network connection again.

Edited by EltvilleTiger, 13 February 2018 - 09:02 AM.


MattieW #18 Posted 13 February 2018 - 09:21 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 13113 battles
  • 215
  • [SA_HB] SA_HB
  • Member since:
    10-11-2013
I played a few games last night and the problem is still there.

Omeron_1 #19 Posted 13 February 2018 - 09:24 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 11423 battles
  • 99
  • Member since:
    05-10-2016

View Postjeffrey_mk2, on 12 February 2018 - 03:34 PM, said:

Since the patch I have a lot games that just freeze and I go back to windows to restart wot while my tank is already in battle.
It happens a lot that the counter hits zero and nothing happens.

After a short time it says Connection interupted.
Ive never had it this bad before ,yesterday I played like 3 hours and iirc Ive been restarting the game 6 times.
Also for certain some games where lost because of that.
I have no problems with my internet but only in wot there seems to be a problem.

 

check integrety of wot maybe got some corupt files that need fix

Homer_J #20 Posted 13 February 2018 - 10:10 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27652 battles
  • 29,000
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostTheR3dBaron, on 12 February 2018 - 02:20 PM, said:

You are not using any Google Chromecast devices by any chance?

https://www.engadget.com/2018/01/19/google-rolls-out-patch-chromecast-wifi-bug/

 

This bug has been known to kill certain routers as well. 

The problem is showing up well downstream of the customer's router.

 

If you are on Sky do as the OP said.  It eventually worked when we had similar issues with BT but they tried to deny it until we got 30 or so different people showing the same symptoms.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users