Jump to content


laptop cant run wot then it should

cant run

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

Taylor0614 #1 Posted 13 February 2018 - 07:58 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 1785 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-07-2015

hello guys i bought new laptop and started playing wot, played for almost a month then it started closing then i contacted tech support they told me that my laptop isn't capable of running wot... but for some reason i played it for month on 50-60 fps on low settings and it never crashed. So wtf happened? why suddenly i cant even run wot now :(

im using hp pavilion g6 

intel core i5-3210m cpu 2.50ghz 4gb ram

intel hd graphics 4000 and radeon hd 7670m


Edited by Taylor0614, 13 February 2018 - 07:59 PM.


TsundereWaffle #2 Posted 14 February 2018 - 12:40 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 27187 battles
  • 11,017
  • [LEWD] LEWD
  • Member since:
    03-31-2013
Try updating drivers, running game in safe mode, reinstalling, etc etc etc

Homer_J #3 Posted 14 February 2018 - 12:51 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28767 battles
  • 30,063
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostTaylor0614, on 13 February 2018 - 06:58 PM, said:

 

intel hd graphics 4000 and radeon hd 7670m

Is it trying to use the intel graphics?



SuedKAT #4 Posted 14 February 2018 - 10:23 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 6,495
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014

This is my bedroom laptop that I use to play WoT frequently:

It's an Sony Vaio VGN FZ31Z from early 2008, the SSD though is new since I the old 5200 RPM drive was starting to bug me due to it's speed. So yeah when "tech support" told you that you can't run WoT on your laptop they had no idea what they were talking about.

 

Regarding the issue at hand, drivers etc is a likely culprit, but I'm with Homer on the guess that it's set to use the Intel Graphics rather than the Radeon GPU. I'd start with checking the GPU and Chipset drivers, if those are up to date I assume you got some kind of GPU related software in which you can go over the settings used by your system or specific applications. 



Homer_J #5 Posted 14 February 2018 - 10:37 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28767 battles
  • 30,063
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostSuedKAT, on 14 February 2018 - 09:23 PM, said:

This is my bedroom laptop that I use to play WoT frequently:

You are running Windows 7.  OP doesn't say what he is using but IIRC (off the top of my head without looking) from another tread that the Intel HD 4000 can't run WoT under Win10.  I would guess the Radeon will be OK though.



SuedKAT #6 Posted 14 February 2018 - 11:22 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 6,495
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014

View PostHomer_J, on 14 February 2018 - 10:37 PM, said:

You are running Windows 7.  OP doesn't say what he is using but IIRC (off the top of my head without looking) from another tread that the Intel HD 4000 can't run WoT under Win10.  I would guess the Radeon will be OK though.

 

My main OS on it is actually Linux Mint, but got Win 7 for gaming as well as a lot of emulators. Ah yes, I remember that thread, was a long one but eventually it turned out somewhat ok I think, a theory can be that OP is using Win 10, some driver for his Radeon is "wonky" or out of date so the computer tries to use the IGPU instead, which will only somewhat work, but for sure won't work for WoT. Still though the computer it self should be able to run the game just fine assuming it's updated and configured somewhat correctly.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users