Jump to content


marks of excellence display mod

mod MoE marks of excellence ingame

  • Please log in to reply
125 replies to this topic

botuks #21 Posted 11 April 2018 - 04:35 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 2456 battles
  • 155
  • Member since:
    01-07-2017

View PostZeesuS, on 10 April 2018 - 06:37 AM, said:

 

\World_of_Tanks\mods\configs\marksOnGunExtended\marksOnGunExtended.json

Notepad++ needed for modifying it

 

Position

        "alignY": "bottom",
        "alignX": "left",
        "y": -228,
        "x": 230,

change those values to move it something like this should be at the top of screen next to lag indicator

        "alignY": "top",
        "alignX": "left",
        "y": 10,
        "x": 210,

And right under your own team list should be

        "alignY": "top",
        "alignX": "left",
        "y": 440,
        "x": 1,

 

This line changes what it shows you

    "battleMessage": "<font size=\"14\">{currentMarkOfGun}</font> <font size=\"10\">{damageCurrentPercent}</font><font size=\"14\"> ~ {c_nextMarkOfGun}</font> <font size=\"10\">{c_damageNextPercent}</font>\n<font size=\"20\">{c_battleMarkOfGun}{status}</font><font size=\"14\">{c_damageCurrent}</font>",

The way you want it should be something like this

    "battleMessage": "<font size=\"14\">{currentMarkOfGun}</font> <font size=\"10\">{damageCurrentPercent}</font>\n<font size=\"20\">{c_battleMarkOfGun}{status}</font><font size=\"14\">{c_damageCurrent}</font>",

 

Hi Zeesus, thanks for reply. I will test it now :)


Edited by botuks, 11 April 2018 - 04:38 PM.


botuks #22 Posted 12 April 2018 - 11:37 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 2456 battles
  • 155
  • Member since:
    01-07-2017

Still showing that value I dont need it:



ZeesuS #23 Posted 13 April 2018 - 03:58 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 37811 battles
  • 1,328
  • [METAL] METAL
  • Member since:
    09-29-2012

View Postbotuks, on 12 April 2018 - 12:37 PM, said:

Still showing that value I dont need it:

 

You need to change the UI in battle to config in Mod API, bottom of screen in right corner, next to notification button, then Mods settings

 

Tested that, played a battle, noticed it was all messed up, changed back to extended and now it is just like I want it, the green value is gone..


Edited by ZeesuS, 13 April 2018 - 04:32 AM.


botuks #24 Posted 13 April 2018 - 10:21 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 2456 battles
  • 155
  • Member since:
    01-07-2017

thanks, that helped :) another question, do you know how to "cut" that shadow of this MoE mod? I mean to cut right side closer to yellow value (in picture showing current dmg 4377)



ZeesuS #25 Posted 14 April 2018 - 08:45 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 37811 battles
  • 1,328
  • [METAL] METAL
  • Member since:
    09-29-2012

View Postbotuks, on 13 April 2018 - 11:21 AM, said:

thanks, that helped :) another question, do you know how to "cut" that shadow of this MoE mod? I mean to cut right side closer to yellow value (in picture showing current dmg 4377)

 

    "backgroundData": {
        "alpha": 1.0,  <-- if you want the background a bit more lighter so you can see through it, make this value smaller, 0.0 is completely invisible, 1.0 is just like it was originally
        "width": 160, <-- this value is the 1 you want to change then..
        "height": 28

MajorTom75 #26 Posted 14 April 2018 - 05:11 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 17127 battles
  • 190
  • [RCN] RCN
  • Member since:
    05-07-2016

is there a 1.0.0.3 version of this mod to be downloaded?

 



ZeesuS #27 Posted 15 April 2018 - 01:16 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 37811 battles
  • 1,328
  • [METAL] METAL
  • Member since:
    09-29-2012

View PostMajorTom75, on 14 April 2018 - 06:11 PM, said:

is there a 1.0.0.3 version of this mod to be downloaded?

 

That link always has the newest version..

 



PigPenSK #28 Posted 16 April 2018 - 12:10 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8760 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    05-10-2013
Hi, pleace can somebody tell me, how can i set up that simple version ? Ty

Sniper_Extreme #29 Posted 25 April 2018 - 01:55 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 1458 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    04-06-2018
links doesnt work more

Ress #30 Posted 25 April 2018 - 06:10 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 14058 battles
  • 11
  • Member since:
    12-18-2011

View PostSniper_Extreme, on 25 April 2018 - 01:55 PM, said:

links doesnt work more

 

Because spoter disabled all of his wot mods on GitHub, thanks to all drama on wgmods.

Edited by Ress, 07 May 2018 - 03:26 PM.


Verilaso #31 Posted 01 May 2018 - 05:30 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 10787 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    07-22-2012

I don't know from where I downloaded but I have the 1.0.0.2_Marks Of Excellence Display Mod, for those who asking, at least with my version I press CTRL in game and click on top and I drag where ever I want.

 

As I said in the line above I don't know where I downloaded, so I don't know how it works, someone can explain me how it works ? I mean the meaning of numbers please?



Ress #32 Posted 01 May 2018 - 07:17 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 14058 battles
  • 11
  • Member since:
    12-18-2011
There is no 1.0.0.3 version...and in v4.01-4.03 there was drag bug, where you could only drag it once and it would resets every time you start a game.
To avoid it you have to use config instead of preset (switch ingame under ModsSettings from extended/simple to config).

This is my simple config for 4.07, it shows only current %, current dmg and status icon, no background, and draggable
If anyone needs it...

EDIT:btw config file is:  "mods\configs\marksOnGunExtended\marksOnGunExtended.json"
Spoiler

Edited by Ress, 03 May 2018 - 06:08 PM.


botuks #33 Posted 03 May 2018 - 06:19 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 2456 battles
  • 155
  • Member since:
    01-07-2017

View PostZeesuS, on 10 April 2018 - 06:37 AM, said:

 

\World_of_Tanks\mods\configs\marksOnGunExtended\marksOnGunExtended.json

Notepad++ needed for modifying it

 

Position

        "alignY": "bottom",
        "alignX": "left",
        "y": -228,
        "x": 230,

change those values to move it something like this should be at the top of screen next to lag indicator

        "alignY": "top",
        "alignX": "left",
        "y": 10,
        "x": 210,

And right under your own team list should be

        "alignY": "top",
        "alignX": "left",
        "y": 440,
        "x": 1,

 

This line changes what it shows you

    "battleMessage": "<font size=\"14\">{currentMarkOfGun}</font> <font size=\"10\">{damageCurrentPercent}</font><font size=\"14\"> ~ {c_nextMarkOfGun}</font> <font size=\"10\">{c_damageNextPercent}</font>\n<font size=\"20\">{c_battleMarkOfGun}{status}</font><font size=\"14\">{c_damageCurrent}</font>",

The way you want it should be something like this

    "battleMessage": "<font size=\"14\">{currentMarkOfGun}</font> <font size=\"10\">{damageCurrentPercent}</font>\n<font size=\"20\">{c_battleMarkOfGun}{status}</font><font size=\"14\">{c_damageCurrent}</font>",

 

Hello ZeeSus again. On this new version I don't know why, but my config files changes back to default every time I restart the game. Have you idea why? I dowloaded mod V4.08 version. Is it the problem and I need to use older version? Very sad, that I have deleted the V4.07 :(

BlackKnight095 #34 Posted 03 May 2018 - 07:21 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11523 battles
  • 48
  • [D1SCO] D1SCO
  • Member since:
    04-06-2013
Can someone give me the link and explain how to install it correctly?

Armor1ng #35 Posted 03 May 2018 - 10:20 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23738 battles
  • 310
  • [R1SE] R1SE
  • Member since:
    03-28-2017
i need it too cause download doesn't work

Armor1ng #36 Posted 03 May 2018 - 10:30 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23738 battles
  • 310
  • [R1SE] R1SE
  • Member since:
    03-28-2017

View PostRess, on 25 April 2018 - 06:10 PM, said:

 

Because spoter disabled all of his wot mods on GitHub, thanks to all drama on wgmods.
Latest version was 4.07,  you can still get outdated v4.01 here https://wgmods.net/1106/


EDIT: ...meh wth here https://mega.nz/#F!r1x11YhD!uau3GybEDjDbarAiSMRhTA

 

This works

BlackKnight095 #37 Posted 04 May 2018 - 06:08 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11523 battles
  • 48
  • [D1SCO] D1SCO
  • Member since:
    04-06-2013

View PostArmor1ng, on 03 May 2018 - 09:30 PM, said:

 

This works

 

Where do I put it, because i already have XVM.

Armor1ng #38 Posted 04 May 2018 - 07:21 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23738 battles
  • 310
  • [R1SE] R1SE
  • Member since:
    03-28-2017

Take the "mods" file and copy it in WOT folder, thats all.

 

/since yesterday i got freezes in starting screen in every damn snd battle. got only 2 mods installed and now i have to find out which mod is the reason.

 


Edited by Armor1ng, 04 May 2018 - 07:22 AM.


Brutal_Enforcer_007 #39 Posted 04 May 2018 - 07:49 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 45240 battles
  • 160
  • [_SMD] _SMD
  • Member since:
    07-09-2013

View PostArmor1ng, on 04 May 2018 - 06:21 AM, said:

Take the "mods" file and copy it in WOT folder, thats all.

 

/since yesterday i got freezes in starting screen in every damn snd battle. got only 2 mods installed and now i have to find out which mod is the reason.

 

 

I had to take away this mod due to what you have explained, since then no freezes on battlestart so the mod needs an update.. shame really as I like the feature maybe it should be in the game as vanilla.

BeleaDeOm #40 Posted 04 May 2018 - 08:23 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 42168 battles
  • 29
  • [_WTB_] _WTB_
  • Member since:
    08-10-2011

works on 1.0.1

just rename the folder from 1.0.0.3

no screen freeze for me


Edited by BeleaDeOm, 04 May 2018 - 08:24 AM.






Also tagged with mod, MoE, marks of excellence, ingame

6 user(s) are reading this topic

2 members, 3 guests, 1 anonymous users


    MightyBalls_2, tutut_theH1ddenUn1corn