Jump to content


marks of excellence display mod

mod MoE marks of excellence ingame

  • Please log in to reply
202 replies to this topic

Brutal_Enforcer_ #41 Posted 04 May 2018 - 08:30 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 49241 battles
  • 175
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    07-09-2013

View PostBeleaDeOm, on 04 May 2018 - 07:23 AM, said:

works on 1.0.1

just rename the folder from 1.0.0.3

no screen freeze for me

 

I tried that and still freezes so must be an issue somewhere

botuks #42 Posted 04 May 2018 - 11:07 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 2590 battles
  • 155
  • Member since:
    01-07-2017
I have the issue with freezen game client also. On the loading screen to battle where showing both teams, before time calculating to battle game is freezen, I have to restart.

kuplais_Lv #43 Posted 04 May 2018 - 12:57 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 84734 battles
  • 12
  • [EXEED] EXEED
  • Member since:
    09-14-2010

some mod for 1.0.1?

 



OldSkool #44 Posted 04 May 2018 - 01:03 PM

    Colonel

  • WGL PRO Player
  • 66314 battles
  • 3,858
  • [GRATE] GRATE
  • Member since:
    09-22-2010

nobody knows if spoter will go on in his work with the mod/mods.

he deleted his hithub after some drama on modhub, some guy posted his mod without permit.

 

so ya due obfuscation of the mod no update until spoter decides to come back or give someone the source.



Armor1ng #45 Posted 04 May 2018 - 01:24 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 30497 battles
  • 538
  • [R1SE] R1SE
  • Member since:
    03-28-2017

View PostBrutal_Enforcer_007, on 04 May 2018 - 07:49 AM, said:

 

I had to take away this mod due to what you have explained, since then no freezes on battlestart so the mod needs an update.. shame really as I like the feature maybe it should be in the game as vanilla.

 

True, no freezes anymore. the reason was this mod 4.08. the other number 4.07 i doesn't give a try.

 

/is there a chance you will continue @Oldskool



OldSkool #46 Posted 04 May 2018 - 02:01 PM

    Colonel

  • WGL PRO Player
  • 66314 battles
  • 3,858
  • [GRATE] GRATE
  • Member since:
    09-22-2010

View PostArmor1ng, on 04 May 2018 - 01:24 PM, said:

 

True, no freezes anymore. the reason was this mod 4.08. the other number 4.07 i doesn't give a try.

 

/is there a chance you will continue @Oldskool

 

I could make a new one but sadly I've no idea how spoter calculated that stuff..

Armor1ng #47 Posted 04 May 2018 - 02:04 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 30497 battles
  • 538
  • [R1SE] R1SE
  • Member since:
    03-28-2017
sounds good, we have to wait...

anuira #48 Posted 04 May 2018 - 02:13 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 42778 battles
  • 8
  • [R0TI] R0TI
  • Member since:
    12-15-2012
I have same issue, screen freeze on battlestart

kuplais_Lv #49 Posted 04 May 2018 - 02:41 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 84734 battles
  • 12
  • [EXEED] EXEED
  • Member since:
    09-14-2010

View PostOldSkool, on 04 May 2018 - 12:03 PM, said:

nobody knows if spoter will go on in his work with the mod/mods.

he deleted his hithub after some drama on modhub, some guy posted his mod without permit.

 

so ya due obfuscation of the mod no update until spoter decides to come back or give someone the source.

 

then need pour some whiskey and just whait better time

OldSkool #50 Posted 04 May 2018 - 03:09 PM

    Colonel

  • WGL PRO Player
  • 66314 battles
  • 3,858
  • [GRATE] GRATE
  • Member since:
    09-22-2010
some ppl from skill4ltu stream say this config for the mod is working atm, you can test it.

Attached Files

  • Attached File   moe_mod1010.zip   326.72K


Bazooka_MK_ #51 Posted 04 May 2018 - 03:47 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 49910 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    03-17-2015

it works fine. 

 

thank you



Armor1ng #52 Posted 04 May 2018 - 03:57 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 30497 battles
  • 538
  • [R1SE] R1SE
  • Member since:
    03-28-2017

working version...

https://docs.google....b?embedded=true

 

/same like oldskool and yes, working


Edited by Armor1ng, 04 May 2018 - 03:58 PM.


LtColTom75 #53 Posted 04 May 2018 - 08:17 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 19842 battles
  • 225
  • [YNGF] YNGF
  • Member since:
    05-07-2016

View PostOldSkool, on 04 May 2018 - 03:09 PM, said:

some ppl from skill4ltu stream say this config for the mod is working atm, you can test it.

 

it freezed my game...

Ress #54 Posted 05 May 2018 - 12:15 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 15288 battles
  • 11
  • Member since:
    12-18-2011

View PostMajorTom75, on 04 May 2018 - 08:17 PM, said:

 

it freezed my game...

 

-Version 4.08?
-Did you mess around with in game settings?
-Are you using default settings and preset style?(extended/simple)
-or custom config?(if yes, what program you use to edit?(avoid WordPad) Did you save config with UTF-8 encoding?(avoid ANSI)

The more info we get, the better we can figure out if this mod is fully reliable in v1.0.1.0 or it actually needs an update.
For me it works just fine, but some people report freezes, while others claim it works :D.


OldSkool #55 Posted 05 May 2018 - 12:24 AM

    Colonel

  • WGL PRO Player
  • 66314 battles
  • 3,858
  • [GRATE] GRATE
  • Member since:
    09-22-2010

View PostRess, on 05 May 2018 - 12:15 AM, said:

 

-Version 4.08?
-Did you mess around with in game settings?
-Are you using default settings and preset style?(extended/simple)
-or custom config?(if yes, what program you use to edit?(avoid WordPad) Did you save config with UTF-8 encoding?(avoid ANSI)

The more info we get, the better we can figure out if this mod is fully reliable in v1.0.1.0 or it actually needs an update.
For me it works just fine, but some people report freezes, while others claim it works :D.

 

It already needs an update. Its just lucky its still running.

Dexatroph #56 Posted 05 May 2018 - 09:48 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 48296 battles
  • 3,727
  • Member since:
    02-09-2013

I encountered freezes as well. Always the the game client freeze in the battle loading screen. Close client, login again and it works fine. I have removed the mod for now because I will not do this every single battle.

 

Want to use the chance  to thank you these guys what think it is legit to upload the mod/work of others and trying to blacklist the author by saying "I will not remove it and also will upload the updates when you miss one".  


Edited by Dexatroph, 05 May 2018 - 09:49 AM.


LtColTom75 #57 Posted 05 May 2018 - 12:44 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 19842 battles
  • 225
  • [YNGF] YNGF
  • Member since:
    05-07-2016

View PostRess, on 05 May 2018 - 12:15 AM, said:

 

-Version 4.08?
-Did you mess around with in game settings?
-Are you using default settings and preset style?(extended/simple)
-or custom config?(if yes, what program you use to edit?(avoid WordPad) Did you save config with UTF-8 encoding?(avoid ANSI)

The more info we get, the better we can figure out if this mod is fully reliable in v1.0.1.0 or it actually needs an update.
For me it works just fine, but some people report freezes, while others claim it works :D.

 

Sorry didn't catch this..

 

Well, no messing with anything... To be honest I don't even understand that stuff you just wrote. I followed the link provided and installed it in root folder. It appered to work in garage when you check the color coded progress part but it freezed once in game. I use no other mods but this one.



_TRIrResistibLe #58 Posted 05 May 2018 - 07:18 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 22967 battles
  • 1,853
  • [TAF-G] TAF-G
  • Member since:
    02-15-2013
i changed UI setting to simple and now works fine.

MetalDragon76 #59 Posted 06 May 2018 - 06:55 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 47943 battles
  • 81
  • [AN6RY] AN6RY
  • Member since:
    10-23-2012
How to make it work at all? I could not!

spoterRU #60 Posted 07 May 2018 - 01:49 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 637 battles
  • 254
  • Member since:
    09-26-2014
interested.. may you send python.log when you get freezes on battle starts?





Also tagged with mod, MoE, marks of excellence, ingame

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users