Jump to content


Update 1.0: Beta 3


  • Please log in to reply
48 replies to this topic

Kandly #21 Posted 23 February 2018 - 01:18 PM

    Player

  • Player
  • 1020 battles
  • 808
  • Member since:
    08-23-2016

View Postetody77, on 23 February 2018 - 09:25 AM, said:

It seem that the version 1.0 will be full of bugs

 

That's a bit pessimistic. I'd like to remind you that this is one of the most important patches in the history of the game. Our devs have reworked core aspects of it, including the engine - and naturally, the changes are still in testing. The point of the Beta test is to make sure that the patch hits the live server as bug-free as possible. Instead of deciding that it will be full of bugs, you could maybe report some of the ones you've experienced here, so that we can compile them and report them for fixing. Please take a look at the list of known issues in the article, though, if you want to see which ones are already in progress.



uglycousin #22 Posted 23 February 2018 - 01:20 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 47780 battles
  • 3,954
  • Member since:
    09-01-2014
Any ideea if 1.0 will be available to mac users from day 1 as well? 

Jacob35400 #23 Posted 23 February 2018 - 02:15 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 17270 battles
  • 19
  • Member since:
    11-17-2012
I have enormous bugs with sounds on test server. Sound clipping (3 to 4 times every battle for about 5 secs.), sound lag (every 2 or 3 battles) and also when i hit "Back to garage" I hear the sound when you exit siege mod in Strv 103B.

_LEO_ #24 Posted 23 February 2018 - 02:17 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 57301 battles
  • 985
  • Member since:
    01-06-2011

View PostKandly, on 23 February 2018 - 12:18 PM, said:

 

That's a bit pessimistic. I'd like to remind you that this is one of the most important patches in the history of the game. Our devs have reworked core aspects of it, including the engine - and naturally, the changes are still in testing. The point of the Beta test is to make sure that the patch hits the live server as bug-free as possible. Instead of deciding that it will be full of bugs, you could maybe report some of the ones you've experienced here, so that we can compile them and report them for fixing. Please take a look at the list of known issues in the article, though, if you want to see which ones are already in progress.

 

Any news about fixng always bottom tier 3/5/7MM?

Reomines #25 Posted 23 February 2018 - 04:05 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 4479 battles
  • 76
  • Member since:
    09-10-2011

the update on launcher is horrible , it's taking long time cause it keep updating at very low speed , it's updating with 70 kbps wtf ?

my normal download speed is 1.2 to 1.6 m.bps come on ..



PrivateGrishnackh #26 Posted 23 February 2018 - 05:58 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 23588 battles
  • 89
  • Member since:
    06-05-2014

My BatChat 25t cannot be equipped with emplems. It just shows nothing. Even the standard emblem is not there anymore.

Running Client vanilla.

 


Edited by PrivateGrishnackh, 23 February 2018 - 06:03 PM.


gunslingerXXX #27 Posted 23 February 2018 - 08:20 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 13810 battles
  • 3,775
  • [GUNSL] GUNSL
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014
Please give me a dirty garage and not a clearing in the woods. I like to have a garage, not some guys having a picknick. I miss the KV-2 being welded at the back of my garage. Give me back my dirty workplace please

etody77 #28 Posted 23 February 2018 - 08:59 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 77903 battles
  • 1,478
  • [JMA] JMA
  • Member since:
    09-12-2015

View PostKandly, on 23 February 2018 - 01:18 PM, said:

 

That's a bit pessimistic. I'd like to remind you that this is one of the most important patches in the history of the game. Our devs have reworked core aspects of it, including the engine - and naturally, the changes are still in testing. The point of the Beta test is to make sure that the patch hits the live server as bug-free as possible. Instead of deciding that it will be full of bugs, you could maybe report some of the ones you've experienced here, so that we can compile them and report them for fixing. Please take a look at the list of known issues in the article, though, if you want to see which ones are already in progress.

I know, the actual game engine is a little or more outdated, it is time for changes.

In the last year all changes are come with more bugs, that's why i am pessimist

It's better from now to have less changes, and less bugs and problems too.



RandomFreak #29 Posted 23 February 2018 - 10:43 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 10454 battles
  • 131
  • Member since:
    05-15-2016

View Postetody77, on 23 February 2018 - 10:25 AM, said:

It seem that the version 1.0 will be full of bugs

 

​Jeez dude give it a chance, it's called a test server for a reason.  The graphics alone are a massive jump forward and will set the game up for years to come, the least we can do is support the cause and do some testing and give some feedback to help iron out the bugs instead of being so negative and slating what is obviously not the finish project!

magmaticman #30 Posted 24 February 2018 - 01:12 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 47290 battles
  • 23
  • [DZ_AK] DZ_AK
  • Member since:
    10-07-2012

Hello,

I can no longer access the game, when I connect I have the message synchronization of the garage etc but it remains frozen, there is the sound of the garage but nothing else, any idea ??



Laur_Balaur_XD #31 Posted 24 February 2018 - 09:35 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 37107 battles
  • 856
  • [-WBZ-] -WBZ-
  • Member since:
    04-20-2011

I really like the new 'garage' but there are some problems with it.

First of all, having people in it is really nice - but just one model for all those 12 people roaming around? Kinda lazy...

And why do 90% of them are wearing white shirts? White shirts in a mechanized/armored unit? lol

 

 

Also i think that there should be some modifications/additions for the premium 'garage'. Having the premium garage looking the same as the non premium one is not a great idea.



peti0229 #32 Posted 24 February 2018 - 10:03 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5542 battles
  • 1
  • [CSIGA] CSIGA
  • Member since:
    07-09-2012
I have a problem whit the update guys :/ 

Attached Thumbnails


Edited by peti0229, 24 February 2018 - 10:03 AM.


BillCarson1997 #33 Posted 24 February 2018 - 10:31 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 8874 battles
  • 108
  • Member since:
    11-26-2015
I hope they won't mess this up, test server is swarming with bugs and when i change texture quality to high it still looks like crappy low. Current vehicle textures looks much better then 1.0 for me.

Laur_Balaur_XD #34 Posted 24 February 2018 - 10:49 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 37107 battles
  • 856
  • [-WBZ-] -WBZ-
  • Member since:
    04-20-2011

View PostBillCarson1997, on 24 February 2018 - 09:31 AM, said:

I hope they won't mess this up, test server is swarming with bugs and when i change texture quality to high it still looks like crappy low. Current vehicle textures looks much better then 1.0 for me.

 

Same thing for me too.

Engineering_Sample #35 Posted 24 February 2018 - 12:36 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 45704 battles
  • 86
  • [FOXX] FOXX
  • Member since:
    08-22-2011
Please don't post Intel's logo as you don't deserve to have that name on the website (still not,maybe in the future) or even an association, as an intel system builder, and owner of a lot intel products their products are working as intended :) and beside that your game is not working great on an intel based pc.

Smegger213 #36 Posted 24 February 2018 - 01:54 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 15101 battles
  • 482
  • [-4DC-] -4DC-
  • Member since:
    08-16-2012

There does seam to be a lot of outstanding issues still to be fixed.

Considering this version 1 update has been in development for at least 2 years.

 

Plus the new patch is supposed to be due in 4 days.

 

Surely something like "fullscreen mode is not saved" is easy to fix.

 



magmaticman #37 Posted 24 February 2018 - 06:19 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 47290 battles
  • 23
  • [DZ_AK] DZ_AK
  • Member since:
    10-07-2012

View Postmagmaticman, on 24 February 2018 - 12:12 AM, said:

Hello,

I can no longer access the game, when I connect I have the message synchronization of the garage etc but it remains frozen, there is the sound of the garage but nothing else, any idea ??

 hi , anyone knows how to Delete Cache  of the  beta test??



rabitson #38 Posted 24 February 2018 - 07:45 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 28720 battles
  • 696
  • Member since:
    05-08-2014

If this is how tanks will look like in the SD client, it's mildly said, horrifying. This is something out of 2005 rather than 2018.

 

I do not need a 1000-euro(+) computer just to play video games on it.

 

 

And again: terrible, terr-i-ble!:mellow:



Mad_Cris #39 Posted 24 February 2018 - 10:21 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 44817 battles
  • 98
  • [CMC3] CMC3
  • Member since:
    07-21-2012

View PostCommunity, on 22 February 2018 - 07:34 PM, said:

<a href="https://worldoftanks.eu/en/news/general-news/update-1-0-beta-3/">The full text of the news item</a>

 

(Edited)Same trash sounds same trash artilery same trash matchmaking same flying tanks same Russian bias with magic guns and armor but in fancy maps now.

I have one question:Where the hell in this world you see flying tanks?! :facepalm:


Edited by Mad_Cris, 24 February 2018 - 10:43 PM.


dex_1950 #40 Posted 24 February 2018 - 10:22 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 37838 battles
  • 527
  • [N1GER] N1GER
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014

View Postrabitson, on 24 February 2018 - 07:45 PM, said:

If this is how tanks will look like in the SD client, it's mildly said, horrifying. This is something out of 2005 rather than 2018.

 

I do not need a 1000-euro(+) computer just to play video games on it.

 

 

And again: terrible, terr-i-ble!:mellow:

 

But you do need. 1000eur PC is really basic one.

150eur is mediocre LCD, add 50eur to peripherals. You end up with 800 for some i5 + 16GB RAM + GTX1060. And that will be a stretch and you might need some cutbacks, as presented here https://pcpartpicker.com/list/FwkwP3

 

If you want better stuff, buy a console or dish out some cash for decent PC. I sold my PC for nearly 1200eur (3 years old) a few days ago... 


Edited by dex_1950, 24 February 2018 - 10:34 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users