Jump to content


Lags on EU1

eu1 lag freezes

  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

remek8797 #1 Posted 23 February 2018 - 06:52 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 22989 battles
  • 11
  • [S-V-D] S-V-D
  • Member since:
    09-25-2013

After recent servers crash I started to lag on EU1. No matter how much loaded it is or if I am playing random or ranked battle. 

 

I get 5-10 second freezes once, twice per battle and it affects only me. Others doesn't look like lagging, game is just going on. While lag I am losing control of my tank, turret is doing weird moves. I am 99.9% sure it is not my connection fault (100/10 fiber), because I don't have such problems while playing on EU2 server or other games. My ping is quite good (20-35ms). I am not using any mods...

 

I have reinstalled my game. It didn't help. (Yes, I have deleted Wargaming.net folder from %appdata%).

 

Does anyone else have same problem?



Aikl #2 Posted 23 February 2018 - 07:08 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 25141 battles
  • 4,003
  • [-MM] -MM
  • Member since:
    04-13-2011
The 0.01% of you being not sure could be any node between your region and EU1, and likely is. Use Pingplotter.

It's not uncommon, but usually these problems are  not related to Wargaming or their hosting company.

remek8797 #3 Posted 23 February 2018 - 07:32 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 22989 battles
  • 11
  • [S-V-D] S-V-D
  • Member since:
    09-25-2013
I've just installed this software, set tracking on EU1 and played one random battle. While I was playing i got this filthy freeze and noticed 8% of packet loss. So if it is a reason, what should I do to deal with it?

Bordhaw #4 Posted 23 February 2018 - 07:45 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 9559 battles
  • 1,200
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View Postremek8797, on 23 February 2018 - 05:52 PM, said:

I don't have such problems while playing on EU2 server or other games. My ping is quite good (20-35ms). I am not using any mods...

 

 

 

Play on EU2 then innit. 



The_Georgian_One #5 Posted 23 February 2018 - 07:46 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 33793 battles
  • 1,502
  • [KOFN] KOFN
  • Member since:
    01-05-2015
I'm experiencing the same issues since the last micro-patch.

remek8797 #6 Posted 23 February 2018 - 07:58 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 22989 battles
  • 11
  • [S-V-D] S-V-D
  • Member since:
    09-25-2013

View PostBordhaw, on 23 February 2018 - 06:45 PM, said:

 

Play on EU2 then innit. 

 

Have you heard about Ranked Battles? That's a reason why I want to play on EU1...

Homer_J #7 Posted 23 February 2018 - 08:09 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27068 battles
  • 27,667
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Postremek8797, on 23 February 2018 - 06:32 PM, said:

I've just installed this software, set tracking on EU1 and played one random battle. While I was playing i got this filthy freeze and noticed 8% of packet loss. So if it is a reason, what should I do to deal with it?

 

We need to know where the packet loss is first.  Post the pingplotter trace (save it as an image and attach it to the forum).

 

Are you using wifi?



remek8797 #8 Posted 24 February 2018 - 11:39 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 22989 battles
  • 11
  • [S-V-D] S-V-D
  • Member since:
    09-25-2013

No, I am not using wifi.

 

https://imgur.com/GahZdXQ

 

Those red bars shows when I was getting lags. But I dont understand why it happens only in WoT and only on EU1...



monthey_ #9 Posted 24 February 2018 - 01:36 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 34051 battles
  • 626
  • [MAROC] MAROC
  • Member since:
    04-24-2011
I had exactly the same issues with game freezes and high pings making every game unbearable to play since 0.9.22 update. Resorted to uninstalling the game fully and a clean game install. Fixed the lags and ping pretty much to normal levels.

Bordhaw #10 Posted 24 February 2018 - 02:33 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 9559 battles
  • 1,200
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View Postremek8797, on 23 February 2018 - 06:58 PM, said:

 

Have you heard about Ranked Battles? That's a reason why I want to play on EU1...

 



remek8797 #11 Posted 25 February 2018 - 12:04 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 22989 battles
  • 11
  • [S-V-D] S-V-D
  • Member since:
    09-25-2013

View PostHomer_J, on 23 February 2018 - 07:09 PM, said:

 

We need to know where the packet loss is first.  Post the pingplotter trace (save it as an image and attach it to the forum).

 

Are you using wifi?

 

I've forgot to quote you in my last post.

 

Here is another log.

https://imgur.com/a/ZcD3r



Homer_J #12 Posted 25 February 2018 - 09:04 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27068 battles
  • 27,667
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Postremek8797, on 24 February 2018 - 11:04 PM, said:

 

I've forgot to quote you in my last post.

 

Here is another log.

https://imgur.com/a/ZcD3r

 

Your problems seem to start somewhere between hop 4 and 6, you need to speak to your ISP about that.

 

There appears to be a UK IP address in the middle of the route as well, seems odd to go from Poland to the UK to get to Germany.



The_Georgian_One #13 Posted 25 February 2018 - 09:35 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 33793 battles
  • 1,502
  • [KOFN] KOFN
  • Member since:
    01-05-2015
I checked yesterday - no issues on EU2. On EU1 I get same problems as OP.

Homer_J #14 Posted 25 February 2018 - 09:38 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27068 battles
  • 27,667
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostThe_Georgian_One, on 25 February 2018 - 08:35 AM, said:

I checked yesterday - no issues on EU2. On EU1 I get same problems as OP.

 

Do you have the same ISP?

The_Georgian_One #15 Posted 25 February 2018 - 09:50 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 33793 battles
  • 1,502
  • [KOFN] KOFN
  • Member since:
    01-05-2015

View PostHomer_J, on 25 February 2018 - 09:38 AM, said:

 

Do you have the same ISP?

 

Rather unlikely, though the name of the OP indicates he's Polish. Remek do you live in Poznan?

Homer_J #16 Posted 25 February 2018 - 10:04 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 27068 battles
  • 27,667
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostThe_Georgian_One, on 25 February 2018 - 08:50 AM, said:

 

Rather unlikely, though the name of the OP indicates he's Polish. Remek do you live in Poznan?

 

Then it's rather unlikely you have the same problem.

 

The OP's pingplotter trace quite clearly show he has a Polish ISP.  Now do you want to post yours?


Edited by Homer_J, 25 February 2018 - 10:06 AM.


The_Georgian_One #17 Posted 25 February 2018 - 10:46 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 33793 battles
  • 1,502
  • [KOFN] KOFN
  • Member since:
    01-05-2015
No access to PC atm

remek8797 #18 Posted 25 February 2018 - 11:23 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 22989 battles
  • 11
  • [S-V-D] S-V-D
  • Member since:
    09-25-2013

View PostThe_Georgian_One, on 25 February 2018 - 08:50 AM, said:

 

Rather unlikely, though the name of the OP indicates he's Polish. Remek do you live in Poznan?

 

No. I live in southern Poland.

 

View PostHomer_J, on 25 February 2018 - 08:04 AM, said:

 

Your problems seem to start somewhere between hop 4 and 6, you need to speak to your ISP about that.

 

There appears to be a UK IP address in the middle of the route as well, seems odd to go from Poland to the UK to get to Germany.

 

Yeah I've noticed the problems starts over there. Nevermind, I will call my ISP.  But, it seems strange that packet losses appeared right after servers crash (or last micro update)... 



The_Georgian_One #19 Posted 26 February 2018 - 03:38 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 33793 battles
  • 1,502
  • [KOFN] KOFN
  • Member since:
    01-05-2015

Here's my report

 

https://imgur.com/a/ZzU3W



GuliwerReborn #20 Posted 07 March 2018 - 07:23 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 20085 battles
  • 42
  • Member since:
    06-30-2015

Same problems here. EU2 is fine. EU1 gets lag spikes up to several seconds

Im also from Poland but central part, diffrent ISP.







Also tagged with eu1, lag, freezes

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users