The Value Of BIA vs Other Skills/Perks

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

TungstenHitman #1 Posted 05 March 2018 - 12:03 PM

Brigadier

• Player
  • 23302 battles

Hi guys,

A crew skill question to the forum to ponder on. I recently started playing the HC again (it was similar playstyle to STRV 74 grind) and I have come to the completion of the 2nd set of skills. Now my question with be based on having 2.5 sets of skill since we all race to 50% of an new skill really quickly. Firstly take a look at the crew now, see their current skills and perks.

So, my main objective here is to improve gun handling, to increases the likelihood of hitting a target. Now, with the HC for most the crew there really isn't much else to be had in terms of skills and perks that can potentially be better with the BIA perk +50% of new another skill and this is my question.

As you can see I have Snap Shot which gives 7.5% improvement to accuracy loss while moving my turret, lovely. I have Smooth Ride which gives 4% improvement to accuracy loss while shooting on the move, nice but it ain't a light tank, still, I have shot on the move needs be and often enough so yes worth having even for a TD. So at this point, the only really gainful skill option to chose would be Recon and Off Road King. But would it be more gainful to go with BIA at this point as that 5% crewskill gain might equal and maybe surpass some of these skills?

Would this

Commander - BIA - 6th S  - camo(50%)

Gunner         - BIA - camo - Snap (50%)

Driver           - BIA - camo - Smooth (50%)

Radio OP     - BIA - camo - Situ (50%)

Loader         - BIA - Safe   - camo (50%)

Actually be better overall than this?

Commander - 6th S - camo      - Recon(50%)

Gunner         - camo - Snap      - Fire/Repairs(50%)

Driver            - camo - Smooth - Off Road(50%)

Radio OP      - camo - Situ        - Fire/Repairs(50%)

Loader          - camo - Safe        - Fire/Repairs(50%)