Jump to content


cammo rewards, confused here.


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

STRAPATONI #1 Posted 07 March 2018 - 01:14 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 20419 battles
  • 183
  • [-GODS] -GODS
  • Member since:
    09-05-2013

at the images i mark what im confused about.

shot_063.jpgshot_060.jpgshot_061.jpgshot_062.jpg



Martijn_mk2 #2 Posted 07 March 2018 - 01:21 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 5840 battles
  • 291
  • Member since:
    03-19-2013
Now i'm confused what you are confused about..

undutchable80 #3 Posted 07 March 2018 - 01:32 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 6325 battles
  • 1,194
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-30-2014

Stug IV is a german tank, so when you complete those personal mission with honours, that set of camo gets added to the German camo options.

T55A is an East German (therefore Russian) tank, so the camo you unlock from completing those missions are applicable to the russian tanks.


 

whatstheproblem?



Balc0ra #4 Posted 07 March 2018 - 01:35 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 62749 battles
  • 14,352
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

T-55A is a tank in the German tech tree if you will. But it's still a Russian tank, that uses Russian camo. The reward camo is marked as Russian to on it for the same reason, but will work on German tanks only when unlocked for the rest. I suspect it's just marked as Russian, as the other normal camos it can use are too. The German Panther M10 can use the T28 HTC US camo options when you do those with honors. As the T-55A and the M10 are the only two tanks that can do so. He can't use the Stug IV camo.

 

The 3x on the Stug is just to indicate you have unlocked it for full use for the Stug. As most tanks need a set of 3 to cover the tank. Gun, turret and hull. Stug only needs two of them tho. But, you don't get it for any tank besides that for free once you have done it with honors. You only unlocked the option to buy them for the other German tanks. As indicated by the Leopard screen that is the Stug camo for 50 gold. Anything with the purple brush on it is marked as a reward camo from there. And the T-55A one will appear there on the Leopard when you do those with honors.



250swb #5 Posted 07 March 2018 - 01:37 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 20756 battles
  • 4,570
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-23-2015
I wish there was that thing they used to call 'asking a question'.

STRAPATONI #6 Posted 07 March 2018 - 01:40 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 20419 battles
  • 183
  • [-GODS] -GODS
  • Member since:
    09-05-2013

View Postundutchable80, on 07 March 2018 - 12:32 PM, said:

Stug IV is a german tank, so when you complete those personal mission with honours, that set of camo gets added to the German camo options.

T55A is an East German (therefore Russian) tank, so the camo you unlock from completing those missions are applicable to the russian tanks.


 

whatstheproblem?

 

 then why i cant apply for obj 257?

undutchable80 #7 Posted 07 March 2018 - 01:42 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 6325 battles
  • 1,194
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-30-2014

View PostSTRAPATONI, on 07 March 2018 - 01:40 PM, said:

 

 then why i cant apply for obj 257?

 

Did you complete all the T55A missions with honours...?

Balc0ra #8 Posted 07 March 2018 - 01:45 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 62749 battles
  • 14,352
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostSTRAPATONI, on 07 March 2018 - 01:40 PM, said:

 

 then why i cant apply for obj 257?

 

Because as I said, the camo on the T-55A is just marked as Russian since the rest of the camo it can use is. It's still a German reward camo. As stated in the Stug line you marked. It's rewarded to the same nation as the reward tank. T-55A is still in the German tree, as it trains German medium crews. Not Russian crews. Thus you see that on the Leo once you have done the T-55A with honors. Not for the 257.

 

It's not a part of the Stug camo reward that you have done with honors anyway as you did show. You would need the T-55A set with honors for that cam to work on other tanks anyway. Even if it worked for the 257.. that it don't do.

 

You want 257 camo. You need the Obj 260 missions with honors and 150 gold.


Edited by Balc0ra, 07 March 2018 - 01:47 PM.


STRAPATONI #9 Posted 07 March 2018 - 01:56 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 20419 battles
  • 183
  • [-GODS] -GODS
  • Member since:
    09-05-2013

i think i was able to used it once on leo before , but after the big patch with the new custom it  transferd for buying with gold.



Balc0ra #10 Posted 07 March 2018 - 02:01 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 62749 battles
  • 14,352
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostSTRAPATONI, on 07 March 2018 - 01:56 PM, said:

i think i was able to used it once on leo before , but after the big patch with the new custom it  transferd for buying with gold.

 

Nope. It's always been for gold since they added the camo rewards. Before the new custom camo system, they had a filter to show locked reward camo. That's now gone. I suspect that's where you did see it then.

STRAPATONI #11 Posted 07 March 2018 - 02:16 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 20419 battles
  • 183
  • [-GODS] -GODS
  • Member since:
    09-05-2013
whatever. thank you.

Renesco #12 Posted 07 March 2018 - 02:21 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Beta Tester
  • 19934 battles
  • 303
  • [SOBAD] SOBAD
  • Member since:
    10-08-2010
Is there anywhere in the client that can show me what camos I have in my inventory? I got a bunch of them during the last few events but I can never ever find them

Balc0ra #13 Posted 07 March 2018 - 02:39 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 62749 battles
  • 14,352
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostRenesco, on 07 March 2018 - 02:21 PM, said:

Is there anywhere in the client that can show me what camos I have in my inventory? I got a bunch of them during the last few events but I can never ever find them

 

Go to your camo tab, click the building icon on the far left of the listed camo options. It will then only show "inventory" for that nation mind you. Works for emblems and inscriptions to.

 

The number opposite the gold price is how many you have in stock. If it's the Xmas camo etc, you need to go to preset styles. Tho it won't list where it's currently on. But since that's only for tier 8 premiums and tier X's. It's not a difficult task to find what tank has it by using the garage filters.


Edited by Balc0ra, 07 March 2018 - 02:40 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users