A complete joke!

• Please log in to reply
54 replies to this topic

DeadElviS #1 Posted 10 March 2018 - 12:27 AM

Private

• Player
  • 7681 battles
  • [-7AB-] -7AB-

Well what a total waste of time this game has become, take the latest mission for example Veteran- place top 5 and win, i have a couple of tier VIII tanks and that's it, so tonight i played way over 20 games and nothing, WHY - because every game i was in with tier 9-10 what am i meant to do against their HP damage? They're doing 2-3-4 thousand damage where as I'm lucky to get over a thousand.

I fully admit that I'm not very good at the game because I have a life outside of this game so I'm not on it every day, but give me a chance!

The matchmaking is just a complete farce where generally most people that are tier 9-10 are playing with premium rounds (yes i know you can buy them for credits but they cost a lot) so what chance do I stand, answer- none.

I'm slowly going off this game which is a shame as I've played it since 2011, but what's the point in playing something that you lose 90% of your games because of bad matchmaking and premium pay to win players, and at the end of an evening I feel that I've had a miserable few hours getting frustrated over something beyond my control.

Enforcer1975 #2 Posted 10 March 2018 - 12:32 AM

Field Marshal

• Player
  • 20760 battles
  • [WJDE] WJDE

Short version: git gud

Long version: If you are not good enough to fight +1+2 tiered enemies in higher tier tanks then you need to go lower where the power difference isn't that punishing when you make a mistake and learn how to play from there. Also....why do you face off against higher tiered opponents in the first place? You have 7-10 tanks from the same tier to fight. Do you camp that far in the back that those are the only tanks who get to you in endgame?

Block Quote

I fully admit that I'm not very good at the game because I have a life outside of this game so I'm not on it every day, but give me a chance!