Jump to content


Update 1.0: Preload Option


  • Please log in to reply
104 replies to this topic

Homer_J #21 Posted 13 March 2018 - 06:39 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 32233 battles
  • 35,302
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostWilhelmII, on 13 March 2018 - 05:08 PM, said:

Am I right to assume that after pre downloading all the files to an additional special store folder on my C drive, that when installation of these files is initiated on release day and is completed I can then DELETE this special folder and all it's contents, as it will now have been all transferred and installed in the actual WOT folder ????

 

Sensible answers only please, (well at least I live in hope) 

 

They will go in your updates folder like all updates do before being installed.

TwistedDrake #22 Posted 13 March 2018 - 07:23 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 1843 battles
  • 243
  • Member since:
    04-20-2015

View PostKLguns, on 13 March 2018 - 04:44 PM, said:

Why should I, when it takes 10 minutes when it goes live????

Guess you are doing this for the russians that still uses 56k modems...

 

Depends on the load on the servers, if everyone are doing it at the same time, then it should take longer even for you.

mirage77 #23 Posted 13 March 2018 - 07:26 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 12479 battles
  • 31
  • Member since:
    02-18-2013

View PostHomer_J, on 13 March 2018 - 01:41 PM, said:

 

How do you launch WoT?

 

Either you use the launcher or Game Centre, the instructions for both are on the news article.

 

The news article has no usefull instructions. In fact my game center had that option selected in advance and there is no option in the lancher. :P

WarPig996 #24 Posted 13 March 2018 - 07:36 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 18379 battles
  • 198
  • [VO1D] VO1D
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

How convenient , Its happening right now!!!

 

I do enjoy Slymeerkat's witty one-liners!  :D

 

I like his videos too.. well done that man! :great:



Cobra6 #25 Posted 13 March 2018 - 07:47 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 16506 battles
  • 17,393
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010

It's downloading about 3,5GB for me to begin with, so guess it's working!

 

Cobra 6



TwistedDrake #26 Posted 13 March 2018 - 08:24 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 1843 battles
  • 243
  • Member since:
    04-20-2015
Guess the update will be downloadable from tomorrow...

AldoSsb #27 Posted 13 March 2018 - 09:14 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8582 battles
  • 47
  • Member since:
    11-10-2017

View PostCobra6, on 13 March 2018 - 07:47 PM, said:

It's downloading about 3,5GB for me to begin with, so guess it's working!

 

Cobra 6

 

Why do you write your name after the end of each sentence?

BP_OMowe #28 Posted 13 March 2018 - 09:16 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 24764 battles
  • 2,048
  • [-GY-] -GY-
  • Member since:
    01-08-2013

View PostHomer_J, on 13 March 2018 - 02:41 PM, said:

How do you launch WoT?

 

Either you use the launcher or Game Centre, the instructions for both are on the news article.

 

You forgot the method I use: a shortcut straight to \World_of_Tanks\WorldOfTanks.exe -clientGraphicsAPI d3d9

 

View PostWilhelmII, on 13 March 2018 - 06:08 PM, said:

Am I right to assume that after pre downloading all the files to an additional special store folder on my C drive, that when installation of these files is initiated on release day and is completed I can then DELETE this special folder and all it's contents, as it will now have been all transferred and installed in the actual WOT folder ????

 

Sensible answers only please, (well at least I live in hope) 

 

Same as every update, the files goes into the update folder, game files are updated whichafter the update files only serve to take unnecessary space on the disk.
 

View PostAldoSsb, on 13 March 2018 - 09:14 PM, said:

Why do you write your name after the end of each sentence?

 

Not after each sentence, only ending each post by signing it.
 

NekoPuffer_PPP #29 Posted 13 March 2018 - 11:02 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 34027 battles
  • 3,964
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

I opened the launcher... checked settings... "Enable the download of upcoming updates" is ticked... and it's not updating anything yet...

 

Uhhh... #FAIL? :facepalm:



Head_crusher #30 Posted 14 March 2018 - 12:13 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 22755 battles
  • 88
  • Member since:
    01-03-2013

View PostTankyouverymuch2, on 13 March 2018 - 10:02 PM, said:

I opened the launcher... checked settings... "Enable the download of upcoming updates" is ticked... and it's not updating anything yet...

 

Uhhh... #FAIL? :facepalm:

 

The download is currently in progress for me, the size is 5795.8 MB

Edited by Head_crusher, 14 March 2018 - 12:13 AM.


NekoPuffer_PPP #31 Posted 14 March 2018 - 12:19 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 34027 battles
  • 3,964
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

View PostHead_crusher, on 14 March 2018 - 12:13 AM, said:

The download is currently in progress for me, the size is 5795.8 MB

 

Still nothing for me... Are you using Game Center? I'm not using it, got the standard launcher, maybe that's why?...

DragonH19 #32 Posted 14 March 2018 - 12:29 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18734 battles
  • 863
  • [FE_PT] FE_PT
  • Member since:
    06-05-2012

View PostTankyouverymuch2, on 13 March 2018 - 10:19 PM, said:

 

Still nothing for me... Are you using Game Center? I'm not using it, got the standard launcher, maybe that's why?...

 

I got the standart launcher too and nothing to me.

WindSplitter1 #33 Posted 14 March 2018 - 12:39 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 18903 battles
  • 3,396
  • Member since:
    02-07-2016

View PostKLguns, on 13 March 2018 - 03:44 PM, said:

Why should I, when it takes 10 minutes when it goes live????

Guess you are doing this for the russians that still uses 56k modems...

 

This is the kind of crap I have to listen to everyday at work.

NekoPuffer_PPP #34 Posted 14 March 2018 - 12:42 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 34027 battles
  • 3,964
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

View PostDragonH19, on 14 March 2018 - 12:29 AM, said:

I got the standart launcher too and nothing to me.

 

Well... I had the Game Center installed just for WoWP because it didn't wanna work without it, so I imported WoT to it now, and it's updating... WG... WG... WG!!! :facepalm:

DragonH19 #35 Posted 14 March 2018 - 12:47 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18734 battles
  • 863
  • [FE_PT] FE_PT
  • Member since:
    06-05-2012

View PostTankyouverymuch2, on 13 March 2018 - 10:42 PM, said:

 

Well... I had the Game Center installed just for WoWP because it didn't wanna work without it, so I imported WoT to it now, and it's updating... WG... WG... WG!!! :facepalm:

 

How do i import it to the center? Since the game is already installed via normal launcher

 



dex_1950 #36 Posted 14 March 2018 - 12:53 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 35472 battles
  • 527
  • [N1GER] N1GER
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014

View PostKLguns, on 13 March 2018 - 04:44 PM, said:

Why should I, when it takes 10 minutes when it goes live????

Guess you are doing this for the russians that still uses 56k modems...

 

Less load on servers, less problems.

 

Anyone has torrents for the update?

 

 



DragonH19 #37 Posted 14 March 2018 - 12:55 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 18734 battles
  • 863
  • [FE_PT] FE_PT
  • Member since:
    06-05-2012

Ah i see the IMPORT INSTALLED GAMES already....if i UPDATE wot VIA GAMING CENTER, what happens if i RUN the STANDARD LAUNCHER? Will it play anyways or i only launch wot via game center after the update?

 

 

P.S: Via game center the UPDATE is STILL NOT STARTING


Edited by DragonH19, 14 March 2018 - 12:56 AM.


NekoPuffer_PPP #38 Posted 14 March 2018 - 12:59 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 34027 battles
  • 3,964
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

View PostDragonH19, on 14 March 2018 - 12:55 AM, said:

Ah i see the IMPORT INSTALLED GAMES already....if i UPDATE wot VIA GAMING CENTER, what happens if i RUN the STANDARD LAUNCHER? Will it play anyways or i only launch wot via game center after the update?

 

 

P.S: Via game center the UPDATE is STILL NOT STARTING

 

It didn't update for me either, it just looked like it was updating because it decided to update warships first with wot in the queue...  #%&$!! :angry: WG is :trollface:-ing us hard.

NL_Chaos #39 Posted 14 March 2018 - 01:45 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 15797 battles
  • 13
  • [JOM] JOM
  • Member since:
    05-12-2013

View PostAmon_The_Legend, on 13 March 2018 - 02:33 PM, said:

 

Well that pic help me THX ...Where do I find that ? DOWNLOAD UPDATES IN ADVANCE ...

 

 

you have to set the language to english then close the loader and then open it then you will see the option, i had mine set to dutch(native language of me) but i didnt see it as well. then i set it to english rebooted the game launcher and i saw it that way. Preloaded it tonight so it worked.

NoobySkooby #40 Posted 14 March 2018 - 02:40 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 16962 battles
  • 4,930
  • [D3NK] D3NK
  • Member since:
    09-23-2011
Well it seemed a good idea, but now it is updating again and by god does it affect the game play, so much lag on both servers, enough to make the game unplayable.




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users