Jump to content


ping ALWAYS been so high :/

ping

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

fctact123 #1 Posted 13 March 2018 - 08:27 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3685 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    10-05-2015

i have had this game for a while but been inactive until recently. the reason i stopped playing for a while because of serious ping issues

I've tried every trick in the book (eg: remove all %temp% files) is there something i missing???

btw my ping is always 300+



SuedKAT #2 Posted 13 March 2018 - 08:33 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 12154 battles
  • 6,355
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-21-2014

Well I'm not really sure what removing your temp files would do to for your connection, but I suggest you firstly read this:

https://eu.wargaming...ot/articles/70/

 

And then these:

https://eu.wargaming...ot/articles/69/

https://eu.wargaming...t/articles/843/



Balc0ra #3 Posted 13 March 2018 - 08:36 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 65764 battles
  • 16,004
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View Postfctact123, on 13 March 2018 - 08:27 PM, said:

i have had this game for a while but been inactive until recently. the reason i stopped playing for a while because of serious ping issues

I've tried every trick in the book (eg: remove all %temp% files) is there something i missing???

btw my ping is always 300+

 

Is it for all games or just WOT? The 2nd link above will show you how to run a ping plotter report for the game. Do it, post it here. Someone might be able to help out based on that report. Depending on where the issue is ofc.

fctact123 #4 Posted 14 March 2018 - 05:59 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3685 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    10-05-2015

Thanks all!

im going for the 3rd link and am using firewall exceptions and extending network

if it doesn't work it might just be my pc ( a 4 year old pc with an apu) i already have a new build that i built right next to me, just need to get an os :)   



Homer_J #5 Posted 14 March 2018 - 06:52 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28132 battles
  • 29,449
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Postfctact123, on 13 March 2018 - 07:27 PM, said:

 

btw my ping is always 300+

Firs and most obvious question.

 

Where do you live? Country will do, I'm not really bothered about house numbers or street names.



Hedgehog1963 #6 Posted 14 March 2018 - 06:59 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 51163 battles
  • 7,418
  • [DIRTY] DIRTY
  • Member since:
    04-26-2011

View Postfctact123, on 14 March 2018 - 04:59 PM, said:

Thanks all!

im going for the 3rd link and am using firewall exceptions and extending network

if it doesn't work it might just be my pc ( a 4 year old pc with an apu) i already have a new build that i built right next to me, just need to get an os :)   

 

My PC is over six years old and has only had one significant upgrade to the GPU.  It works fine.

fctact123 #7 Posted 14 March 2018 - 08:12 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3685 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    10-05-2015

View PostHomer_J, on 14 March 2018 - 06:52 PM, said:

Firs and most obvious question.

 

Where do you live? Country will do, I'm not really bothered about house numbers or street names.

 

​UK, Wales, Blaenavon.

i think its fixed now, i think the firewall was blocking ports



Homer_J #8 Posted 14 March 2018 - 09:25 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 28132 battles
  • 29,449
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Postfctact123, on 14 March 2018 - 07:12 PM, said:

 

​UK, Wales, Blaenavon.

i think its fixed now, i think the firewall was blocking ports

 

Doubtful.  But come back when the problem returns.





Also tagged with ping

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users