Jump to content


Packet loss

Packet loss

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

terrorwolfs #1 Posted 14 March 2018 - 03:10 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3495 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    03-18-2013

Hi guys! I have a 120 mbit ethernet telekom internet with esed nod antivirus and my problem is my tank turret is shaking or like epilepsy and my tank is teleporting or any other.  Can it be helped? ( Sorry for my bad England i kam from hungrry)

https://imgur.com/a/Ya9fW This is the only way i can send the pic about pingplotter


Edited by terrorwolfs, 14 March 2018 - 03:14 PM.


_EXODUZ_ #2 Posted 14 March 2018 - 03:14 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 34284 battles
  • 1,936
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    11-05-2014

I suggest having a look at these articles:

https://eu.wargaming...ot/articles/70/

https://eu.wargaming...ot/articles/69/

Post your PingPlotterreport here if you wish.

Oh and just have a snack or something.



terrorwolfs #3 Posted 14 March 2018 - 03:17 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3495 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    03-18-2013

View Post_EXODUZ_, on 14 March 2018 - 02:14 PM, said:

I suggest having a look at these articles:

https://eu.wargaming...ot/articles/70/

https://eu.wargaming...ot/articles/69/

Post your PingPlotterreport here if you wish.

Oh and just have a snack or something.

 

I already did just dunno how to upload but i found and edited my post. https://imgur.com/a/Ya9fW the pingplotter

_EXODUZ_ #4 Posted 14 March 2018 - 03:21 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 34284 battles
  • 1,936
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    11-05-2014

View Postterrorwolfs, on 14 March 2018 - 03:17 PM, said:

 

I already did just dunno how to upload but i found and edited my post. https://imgur.com/a/Ya9fW the pingplotter

 

Looks like you were running PingPlotter while updating your game, try once again.

terrorwolfs #5 Posted 14 March 2018 - 03:30 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3495 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    03-18-2013

View Post_EXODUZ_, on 14 March 2018 - 02:21 PM, said:

 

Looks like you were running PingPlotter while updating your game, try once again.

 

Nop, that was just a repair but you have it sir https://imgur.com/a/M2C3u

terrorwolfs #6 Posted 14 March 2018 - 03:32 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3495 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    03-18-2013
http://www.speedtest...sult/7139282387 even speedtest 

Balc0ra #7 Posted 14 March 2018 - 03:35 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 63304 battles
  • 14,752
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View Postterrorwolfs, on 14 March 2018 - 03:30 PM, said:

 

Nop, that was just a repair but you have it sir https://imgur.com/a/M2C3u

 

Seems that the loss occurs on the 3rd last spot. From what I've seen it's not a WG owned IP. So not much anyone can do about it.

 

Last time I had issues like this and could not play at all. It was a server in Denmark that did spike everything for me. Not the game server, thus nothing neither me, my ISP or WG could do about it there and then. It was like that for over 30 days before suddenly it was gone, and the traffic routed to a different location. Been fine since then.



terrorwolfs #8 Posted 14 March 2018 - 03:38 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3495 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    03-18-2013

View PostBalc0ra, on 14 March 2018 - 02:35 PM, said:

 

Seems that the loss occurs on the 3rd last spot. From what I've seen it's not a WG owned IP. So not much anyone can do about it.

 

Last time I had issues like this and could not play at all. It was a server in Denmark that did spike everything for me. Not the game server, thus nothing neither me, my ISP or WG could do about it there and then. It was like that for over 30 days before suddenly it was gone, and the traffic routed to a different location. Been fine since then.

 

ehh but its only doing this on wot even war thunder is good :D

terrorwolfs #9 Posted 14 March 2018 - 03:44 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3495 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    03-18-2013
Okay i did a test on eu2 , these are the results https://imgur.com/a/Ts1p2 

Balc0ra #10 Posted 14 March 2018 - 04:15 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 63304 battles
  • 14,752
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View Postterrorwolfs, on 14 March 2018 - 03:38 PM, said:

 

ehh but its only doing this on wot even war thunder is good :D

 

Traffic is not diverted the same way on those two is it? Same early on, but I suspect from the middle and out it differs. The Amsterdam located server that gives you issues won't be on their list I'm willing to bet.





Also tagged with Packet loss

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users