Jump to content


Bug on DDay Map?


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

mpf1959 #1 Posted 16 March 2018 - 04:44 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 24396 battles
  • 1,205
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-29-2017

I find when going over that map in the arty sight it sort of lurches violently at some points, anyone else notice this? Have WG ever been told I wonder?

 

p.s. a similar thing happens over the town in one of the snow maps, Windstorm (I think).



xx984 #2 Posted 16 March 2018 - 05:16 PM

    Major

  • Player
  • 61355 battles
  • 2,995
  • [MVPS] MVPS
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013
karma for playing arta

Darth_Clicker #3 Posted 16 March 2018 - 07:06 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 59094 battles
  • 3,414
  • [4RCE] 4RCE
  • Member since:
    04-30-2013
I haven't noticed anything similar to what you described.

Darth_Clicker #4 Posted 16 March 2018 - 07:07 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 59094 battles
  • 3,414
  • [4RCE] 4RCE
  • Member since:
    04-30-2013

View Postxx984, on 16 March 2018 - 05:16 PM, said:

karma for playing arta

 

I know what arty is....what artillery is...but not arta.  Is this something you learned while playing Hello Kitty?

HeidenSieker #5 Posted 16 March 2018 - 11:47 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 10046 battles
  • 4,653
  • Member since:
    03-26-2016

View Postmpf1959, on 16 March 2018 - 04:44 PM, said:

I find when going over that map in the arty sight it sort of lurches violently at some points, anyone else notice this? Have WG ever been told I wonder?

 

p.s. a similar thing happens over the town in one of the snow maps, Windstorm (I think).

 

I got my FV304 stuck inside a barn on Overlord. Awful it was, full speed & CRASH! Stuck. Could not get out. Also, "They" could shoot in.... bother :)

 

 



mpf1959 #6 Posted 17 March 2018 - 05:57 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 24396 battles
  • 1,205
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-29-2017
I tried to upload the replay I have of it, but it said I couldn't, never mind, if no one else has seen it it's probably caused by my setup.

mpf1959 #7 Posted 17 March 2018 - 06:02 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 24396 battles
  • 1,205
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-29-2017

View Postxx984, on 16 March 2018 - 05:16 PM, said:

karma for playing arta

 

You are amongst friends here, you can come out of the closet in here you know, admit you play or would like to play artillery! I mean, what other reason would someone seek out the SPG Discussion forum, unless they were of an infantile mindset?

HeidenSieker #8 Posted 18 March 2018 - 11:28 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 10046 battles
  • 4,653
  • Member since:
    03-26-2016

View Postmpf1959, on 17 March 2018 - 05:57 PM, said:

I tried to upload the replay I have of it, but it said I couldn't, never mind, if no one else has seen it it's probably caused by my setup.

 

Wotreplays.eu? Should be a matter of pressing "Upload replay", selecting a file, adding a title &description, then pressing "Upload".

 

When "it says you can't", exactly what is the message?



mpf1959 #9 Posted 19 March 2018 - 03:42 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 24396 battles
  • 1,205
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-29-2017

I tried to attack it to the message in here, that was the problem.

 

Thanks for telling me, and the wotreplays is here http://wotreplays.eu...79006a44b9ff8ed

 

It shows up best at about 1300 I am trying to target a Cromwell and it lurches quite violently.



HeidenSieker #10 Posted 19 March 2018 - 11:50 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 10046 battles
  • 4,653
  • Member since:
    03-26-2016

View Postmpf1959, on 19 March 2018 - 03:42 PM, said:

I tried to attack it to the message in here, that was the problem.

 

Thanks for telling me, and the wotreplays is here http://wotreplays.eu...79006a44b9ff8ed

 

It shows up best at about 1300 I am trying to target a Cromwell and it lurches quite violently.

 

Hm, difficult. I watched the replay (these are a good idea!), and it does not seem that what I thought might be happening was in fact the problem. I have found that being near a bump, indestructible wall, or on some variably-sloping ground (like "gruffy ground", a nice Mendip Hills description; this area is also nice 'cos of local Cider (but NOT Thatcher's) & cheese/shallots, yum!) makes the aiming circle lurch when the tank swivels, but it does not seem to be the case here, at least not visibly. There are some "invisible" glitch areas on maps, I'm told, so - just perhaps - it was one of these (an "invisible rock"?). You also get a "lurch" when your SPG swivels further than its gun arc, in the Grille's case 10 degrees.

mpf1959 #11 Posted 20 March 2018 - 02:19 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 24396 battles
  • 1,205
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-29-2017
Strange aint it? I also get a similar thing over the city in Windstorm, and there's another map I cant remember right now. I believe it has something to do with going over high points, but cant be sure.It's not a big deal, but I'm just curious by nature!

Bordhaw #12 Posted 20 March 2018 - 07:54 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 13870 battles
  • 4,171
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View Postmpf1959, on 16 March 2018 - 03:44 PM, said:

I find when going over that map in the arty sight it sort of lurches violently at some points, anyone else notice this? Have WG ever been told I wonder?

 

p.s. a similar thing happens over the town in one of the snow maps, Windstorm (I think).

 

Do you mean the alternative view sight not the direct overhead? 

mpf1959 #13 Posted 21 March 2018 - 11:53 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 24396 battles
  • 1,205
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-29-2017
Very likely, that's the view I always use. I think even in that replay I'd already switched from the overhead.

PowStu #14 Posted 23 March 2018 - 11:53 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 10587 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    08-21-2012

It's the trenches on the map.  You can see it more when you press 'G' instead of the usual top down where you cant judge depth.  When the reticule goes over the trench the game thinks you've jerked the mouse up and down.

It makes traversing those areas more difficult as you have to trace a path around the trenches when you aim :(






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users