Tiers

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

toot_hero #1 Posted 18 March 2018 - 07:08 PM

Private

• Player
  • 17459 battles

Hi i've been playing for a few years(ignore my stats) and I am not at all good,I'll be in the lower performing group.

My question is ..is it normal to retain lower tier tanks as you move up?I find myself playing a tier 8 tank/td the same a a tier 3 tank/td.I play along the the garage as they occur,I believe this habit isn't helping me improve.I tend to rush forward except for my arty.

Any advice appreciated...cheers.

Tom_Deekanarry #2 Posted 18 March 2018 - 07:09 PM

Sergeant

• Player
  • 6075 battles
I actually stopped at tier 6 as the historical tanks I'm interested in are all 6 and lower!

SuedKAT #3 Posted 18 March 2018 - 07:51 PM

Lieutenant General

• Player
  • 12154 battles
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U

I normally keep and play the tanks I enjoy regardless of tier, the main issue with that though is the crews, you don't generally get along that well with a fresh crew at higher tiers. This is why I've trained several crews in quite a few of my tier 5-6 tanks since it's both much more forgiving (thus more efficient) but I also would have played those matches to grind credits anyhow.

Playing/grinding many tanks can have it's downsides though, you might play a tank better after you've warmed up in it so to speak, switching tanks all the time might throw you off a bit in that regard.

toot_hero #4 Posted 18 March 2018 - 08:44 PM

Private

• Player
  • 17459 battles

I have different crews in all my tanks and most of them at 100%,most of my tanks are elite too.I might try to stick to certain teirs on certain "play-days",ie 3-5 and 6-up...I doubt jumping out of a Leopard into a Sherman then onto a Marder is good practice.

Thanks I'll work at it...

dimethylcadmium #5 Posted 18 March 2018 - 08:48 PM

Warrant Officer

• Player
  • 5455 battles
  • [WGL-A] WGL-A