Jump to content


Overall Performance

1.0

  • Please log in to reply
283 replies to this topic

vuque #1 Posted 19 March 2018 - 06:47 PM

    Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 17661 battles
  • 2,665
  • [YOQ] YOQ
  • Member since:
    08-05-2010

Commanders,

 

Please share your feedback regarding the overall performance in Update 1.0 in this topic.

 

Thanks,



Ivcha993 #2 Posted 21 March 2018 - 07:39 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 18495 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    12-23-2015

Ok since the last tldr post was deleted,

 

New graphics look worse on anything between minimum and medium than the old graphics did. Moreover they provide far less fps when moving through bushes or trying to zoom into sniper mode. No idea why force new technologies into minimal settings, when those people who did play minimum, did play so for a reason, not because they dont like nice things



myxiplx #3 Posted 21 March 2018 - 08:58 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 21936 battles
  • 34
  • Member since:
    08-30-2016

Loading times utterly suck.  I used to be in game waiting for the countdown to start, now I'm joining the game with the timer already at 13:45.  WTF?  And this is on the SD client, I'm not even running HD graphics yet.  The next game I started a bit faster but could only see 4 teammates on the map.  I had to wait another 30s for them to slowly start appearing.

 

Game timers as I've started games today:  13:45, 14:30, 13:55, 14:34... 

 

Did you ever test this on machines without SSD drives?  Until today I was working to get in the top 100 on 6 tanks.  Not much chance of that happening now when I miss the first minute of most games :(


Edited by myxiplx, 21 March 2018 - 08:58 AM.


Troubledove #4 Posted 21 March 2018 - 09:04 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 42771 battles
  • 2,361
  • [METAL] METAL
  • Member since:
    09-07-2011

So much lag when loading models in the match start. This is issue that needs to be addressed. I have system that has 16 gigabytes of ram, WoT uses 1 gigabyte.

 

Just make precache if system has enough memory, add optional switch for it.



SgtDonna #5 Posted 21 March 2018 - 09:11 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7887 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    07-04-2011

View PostTroubledove, on 21 March 2018 - 08:04 AM, said:

So much lag when loading models in the match start. This is issue that needs to be addressed. I have system that has 16 gigabytes of ram, WoT uses 1 gigabyte.

 

Just make precache if system has enough memory, add optional switch for it.

 

Got the same problem, at the start of the game i get 10 sec lag spike, after that i will ram a Invisible ally tank. Then later in the game i will get  3-5 sec lag Spikes like 2-4 times. I pretty much cant play they game now.

ignaskarate #6 Posted 21 March 2018 - 09:24 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 10362 battles
  • 165
  • [WOTFK] WOTFK
  • Member since:
    03-15-2014
experienced fps drop from 90 to 14, map Aerodrom, E5, when near bush on the hill. Leaf folliage off, grass settings on min.

TheEvilTw1n #7 Posted 21 March 2018 - 09:25 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7513 battles
  • 1
  • [SLL] SLL
  • Member since:
    09-15-2014
I'm forced to run the SD client now and I was using HD with ultra grapics before. In SD with low settings i'm loading in on 12-13 min mark.......WTF?!?!?!?!?! Not to mention that the graphics are AWFULL!!!!! I can't play like this, therefore i'm losing 17 premium days. Thank you WG, may the spirit of SirFoch watch over you

Axelfoley666 #8 Posted 21 March 2018 - 09:48 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 22398 battles
  • 461
  • [TWD] TWD
  • Member since:
    04-17-2012
Same issue as above, battle will have started for several seconds before loading screen has gone and I can actually enter the battle. Battle timer will show 15, 30 or 60 seconds have passed before I can participate.Then for a few more minutes graphics and other vehicles continue to load and appear. ZERO mods running. Running on high spec machine with SSD drive.

Edited by Axelfoley666, 21 March 2018 - 09:51 AM.


Orchide #9 Posted 21 March 2018 - 09:59 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5799 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    01-01-2013

Whooahh.

Got major issues using the Mac client. 

Same settings used before 1.0 and I had FPS around 90, now it's around 20 and I got major lag.

Trying to change graphic setting during gameplay and the client just freezes. Have to force quit the client, happens every time.

 

Even in the garage there is graphic issues. Can hardly move around the mouse without lag.

Can't play this game in the current state.

 

 

 

 

 

 



Hellmut34 #10 Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:00 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 16554 battles
  • 12
  • [TFVS] TFVS
  • Member since:
    08-23-2011

View Postvuque, on 19 March 2018 - 06:47 PM, said:

Commanders,

 

Please share your feedback regarding the overall performance in Update 1.0 in this topic.

 

Thanks,

 

I'm running everything on Max and although it looks nice, it all looks a bit saturated when moving and firing etc.
I found myself turning off that god awful Motion Blur and then found myself removing Post Processing altogether.
As for some of the other points I am seeing here regarding lag at the start of games, yep I experienced that too and it was really game breaking.

Also some close up textures on some buildings look terrible and that's with Dynamic tuning turned off + all at 100%  
More importantly though, I came back from World of Warships to try it out and see If it would be enough to make me want to play WOT again. 
Sadly it looks as though 1.0 is creating far too many problems at this stage.


Edited by Hellmut34, 21 March 2018 - 10:02 AM.


fras1 #11 Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:41 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 48594 battles
  • 4
  • [SZRP2] SZRP2
  • Member since:
    12-01-2012

View PostIvcha993, on 21 March 2018 - 06:39 AM, said:

Ok since the last tldr post was deleted,

 

New graphics look worse on anything between minimum and medium than the old graphics did. Moreover they provide far less fps when moving through bushes or trying to zoom into sniper mode. No idea why force new technologies into minimal settings, when those people who did play minimum, did play so for a reason, not because they dont like nice things

 

game now unplayable for low end pcs only of any use to players who can pay for high end pcs

 



Jackarl #12 Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:45 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 34625 battles
  • 294
  • Member since:
    05-06-2012
Same performance as before, if not better on a GTX 1060 and i7 4770k.

fras1 #13 Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:45 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 48594 battles
  • 4
  • [SZRP2] SZRP2
  • Member since:
    12-01-2012

View PostTheEvilTw1n, on 21 March 2018 - 08:25 AM, said:

I'm forced to run the SD client now and I was using HD with ultra grapics before. In SD with low settings i'm loading in on 12-13 min mark.......WTF?!?!?!?!?! Not to mention that the graphics are AWFULL!!!!! I can't play like this, therefore i'm losing 17 premium days. Thank you WG, may the spirit of SirFoch watch over you

 

I agree can no longer play.I have 344 premium days which will be lost. Such a shame may loss a lot of younger and older players with not much money. shame on you WG.

 

 



th013 #14 Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:46 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 40491 battles
  • 392
  • Member since:
    08-14-2014

Congratulations WG,

game is now recommending me to play on LOW settings on FX6300/8GB/RX470 , and even garage is lagging in medium settings... not even trying to start battle.

On test server, garage was working on High, but looks like you fixed all from your short list of 10232 pending issues by recommending everyone to play on low/minimal settings.

 

Not starting battle for next few patches obviously.

 


Edited by th013, 21 March 2018 - 10:47 AM.


fras1 #15 Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:50 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 48594 battles
  • 4
  • [SZRP2] SZRP2
  • Member since:
    12-01-2012

View Postvuque, on 19 March 2018 - 05:47 PM, said:

Commanders,

 

Please share your feedback regarding the overall performance in Update 1.0 in this topic.

 

Thanks,

 



Amun_RA #16 Posted 21 March 2018 - 11:03 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 42672 battles
  • 319
  • Member since:
    09-27-2011
I think WG has done a great job. The music is awesome. And the game still runs on my 6 year old laptop on low not minimum settings :)

_HyperShot_ #17 Posted 21 March 2018 - 11:08 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 60769 battles
  • 8
  • [IMTR] IMTR
  • Member since:
    02-14-2013
New update 1.0 doesn't work on Mac OS, game is not loading. Any ideas?

Taylor55 #18 Posted 21 March 2018 - 11:18 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 20046 battles
  • 17
  • [8ARMD] 8ARMD
  • Member since:
    08-05-2012

I have a few of the issues that have been mentioned above like 

 

1. Loading in late 

2. Lag as the textures render

3.Not being able to see allies at start 

 

I am using the hd client on ultra  which looks ok but I always used the sd client which now looks awful even on ultra

It is coming along but the console versions still look better.

My specs are

GTX 1080 and i7 4770k. 



Jackarl #19 Posted 21 March 2018 - 11:27 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 34625 battles
  • 294
  • Member since:
    05-06-2012
So the fps seems to be about the same for me w/ same settings as before. (HD client, most things on Ultra). However I seem to get random stutter, as if something is loading. Game client is on an SSD.

Troubledove #20 Posted 21 March 2018 - 11:29 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 42771 battles
  • 2,361
  • [METAL] METAL
  • Member since:
    09-07-2011

"Updating the garage"

 

aka.

 

Re-loading the nice scenery. For ... ages.Nice to have good graphics but when its becoming blocking feature simply to access the match or return from the match it's ... counterproductive.







Also tagged with 1.0

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users