Jump to content


Graphical Improvements

1.0

  • Please log in to reply
86 replies to this topic

vuque #1 Posted 19 March 2018 - 07:03 PM

    Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 17252 battles
  • 2,502
  • [YOQ] YOQ
  • Member since:
    08-05-2010

Commanders,

 

Please share your feedback regarding the Graphical Improvements 1.0 in this topic.

Thanks,


Edited by vuque, 19 March 2018 - 07:09 PM.


Ivcha993 #2 Posted 21 March 2018 - 07:33 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 18288 battles
  • 10
  • [C-O-S] C-O-S
  • Member since:
    12-23-2015

terrible anime graphics, fix mm and fix arty. you cant fix every ugly face with a kilogram of makeup tyvm

 

EDIT: type5 still looks ok in ur eyes tho? 


Edited by Ivcha993, 21 March 2018 - 07:33 AM.


Tgun #3 Posted 21 March 2018 - 08:11 AM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 28470 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    09-26-2010

it's impossible for me to adjust gamma and i have native res set for full screenmode.

and that popup thing you have for adjusting colormode gets annoying and when you have used the feature and go back into adjustment mode i hasent changed anything for me.

 

 

 

EDIT not fullwindow mode but fullscreen mode....


Edited by Tgun, 21 March 2018 - 08:19 AM.


ignaskarate #4 Posted 21 March 2018 - 08:45 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 9978 battles
  • 165
  • [LT-18] LT-18
  • Member since:
    03-15-2014
All i see in map is heavy smoke at distance of over 300 meters, sniping or finding a tank is nearly impossible-just some ghosts in heavy smoke. 50-90fps. Tried to change viewing distance, nothing changed, unchecked all boxes, set quality to minimum, nothing helped to see sharper details. In russia there was anime called "hedgehog in the fog"-he runs all movie and cand find where he is and where to go, now im like that hedgehog.

Edited by ignaskarate, 21 March 2018 - 08:48 AM.


Djeckyll #5 Posted 21 March 2018 - 08:59 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 21205 battles
  • 29
  • Member since:
    12-29-2015
Agreed the pop up screen is annoying we all know to adjust settings to get it how we want it

CraftyVeteran #6 Posted 21 March 2018 - 09:57 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 4183 battles
  • 435
  • [Y-U] Y-U
  • Member since:
    05-03-2016
the pop up screen is annoying as f.  and to not allow a check box to turn it off is even worse.  wg, learn how to beta things with your audience and actually listen please

bovikarn #7 Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:31 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3786 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    10-01-2013
Hello fellow tankers!

After testing the new update for a couple of matches with different tricks and graphic setting I still have not found a solution to my blurry screen. Everything is wrapped in a foggy and blurry outline, even my own tank. I do also have the same problem as mentioned above with connecting to battle. Before the update I connected when there was about 30-20 seconds left on the countdown. Now, after the update, I usually connects right at the start of the actual battle (not countdown).
If someone has/had the same issues and finds/found a solution to them I would appreciate your help. 

Badz360 #8 Posted 21 March 2018 - 11:25 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 9834 battles
  • 40
  • Member since:
    08-03-2015

Maybe the higher graphical settings are nice, but for those that need to do lower settings (Minimum or Low) - this seems to be a big step backwards.
Buildings/Landscapes etc. look more like a 20 year old Counter Strike, rather than an updated game - much worse than before for me.

 

Maybe need to tinker away from default settings - but not very impressed.

 



ZGMF1017 #9 Posted 21 March 2018 - 12:52 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 33159 battles
  • 39
  • [F4NG] F4NG
  • Member since:
    01-13-2012

I'm currently running 3 x 1920x1080 monitors into a single 5760x1080 array.

 

Pleased with the 1.0 update, however...

 

Previously when int he garage the stats and the crew used to be on the edge of the array where as now they're only in the middle screen.

Previously in the garage the list of tanks across the bottom used to span the whole array, and again now only on the middle screen.

Previously in game the minimap and the tank display used to be on the edges of the array and are now all squashed into the middle screen.

 

Now I know it's a first world issue, but int he previous edition of WOT changing it from fullscreen mode to windowed (borderless) mode seemed to switch between having everything in the middle screen to having it all spaced out quite nicely.

 

With update 1.0 this doesn't appear to do anything *shrugs*

 

Wondering if there is any reason for this or anything the devs can provide to me setting wise that will sort this as it's feeling kind of cramped!

 

On a positive side, good job with the graphics, the game did need an overhaul on this front, and the new maps etc look amazing!



mk2000a #10 Posted 21 March 2018 - 01:05 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 28301 battles
  • 1
  • [AWC] AWC
  • Member since:
    01-03-2014

bad:

- gamma correction does not seem to work at all, is only available in windowed (borderless) mode and does not apply to the ui anymore 

- the overally "hdr-look", way too dark, hard shadows, colors hurt my eyes



Bad_Mojo_incoming #11 Posted 21 March 2018 - 01:23 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 19606 battles
  • 207
  • [THIK] THIK
  • Member since:
    03-06-2014

Why can't I disable the BLEEEEEEP-ing shadows? Or at least bring their quality down to a minimum? The lowest quality setting is HIGH, then MAX and ULTRA? What kind of 'genius' had designed this?

Damn shadows totally irrelevant in the game, but completely destroys FPS.

Tried recommended settings, I had 30 fps at most...so, plz do something about the damned shadows.

I know from experience that shadow quality is one of the main thing that kills FPS, so...

 


Edited by Bad_Mojo_incoming, 21 March 2018 - 02:30 PM.


DaMP13R #12 Posted 21 March 2018 - 02:38 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 36602 battles
  • 401
  • [L7] L7
  • Member since:
    07-08-2011

One thing which is REALLY pissing me off atm is that the extra effects bundle..

 

Why is it I cannot remove the watery fume effect behind the tank without removing all my extra effects? why the hell is that not a thing, you should be giving us the advanced graphics option to alter all those things individually.

 

Posted Image

 

Why oh why...

 

 



Jumping_TurtIe #13 Posted 21 March 2018 - 03:25 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 6090 battles
  • 818
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    02-26-2015
The Graphic Settings pop up in battle gets very annoying indeed after 5 times. And it keeps getting back, no matter how often I arrange the settings.

F2Flash #14 Posted 21 March 2018 - 04:55 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 19810 battles
  • 27
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    03-03-2014

Just played two battles with the new version of WOT, in general the game runs about the same, maybe a little better fps then with the old cliente in a very basic laptop (2 years old), system recommended medium quality.

 

I have two issues that I would thank your help in finding a solution :

 

- The tanks look very bright and shiny now, they don´t have that old/weathered look they had before and which I much preferred

- The tree leafs in particular, but also the vegetation in general have a strange look, they have a bright reflex around the edges, and with movement the reflex changes constantly, that is really annoying and distracting, I have changed several graphic settings with no luck, any suggestions ??



BobMKD #15 Posted 21 March 2018 - 05:00 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 19565 battles
  • 4
  • [1-OB] 1-OB
  • Member since:
    06-09-2013
I agree with mk2000a, map is very bright, but HUD, and menus are dark, It makes my eyes hurt. Also the Gamma settings only work if I temporarily change my resolution to a stupid one that is definitely not my native resolution.

thestaggy #16 Posted 21 March 2018 - 06:04 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 14841 battles
  • 1,932
  • Member since:
    04-24-2015

During the battle countdown I get massive FPS drops. I range between 90 - 120 when playing but during the countdown everything lags and my FPS drops to 10 - 20 before returning to normal. Fortunately it doesn't happen during the game, just every countdown.



Tea_and_Toast #17 Posted 21 March 2018 - 06:13 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 15561 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    02-17-2012

I used to be able to play WOT on work laptop, now Update 1.0 makes it unplayable for me even on low graphics quality (FPS poor).

Sorry, I will have to give this game up and only play on a desktop PC.

Shame, such a shame.......



BaldHobbit #18 Posted 21 March 2018 - 07:17 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 24280 battles
  • 59
  • [H5VOC] H5VOC
  • Member since:
    01-19-2013

The bug with a gun flame when firing of my own gun in Sniper Mode (despite disabling ALL extra effects in Sniper Mode) is annoying as hell! :angry:

And with autoloader - it really gives me headaches !!! :angry:



Salvion #19 Posted 21 March 2018 - 07:51 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 20315 battles
  • 86
  • Member since:
    04-22-2013

I get the Graphic Setting window "pop-up" constantly popping up in start of game, again and again and again, rebot pc and still it happens...WTF?

its is placed almost middle of screen!



Brawling_Drunkard #20 Posted 21 March 2018 - 08:08 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 10046 battles
  • 77
  • Member since:
    09-06-2011

How do you get rid of that bloody annoying graphics settings window?!?!?

 

Oh, and great idea putting a red map boundary in place... AND THEN COVERING IT IN RED POPPIES


Edited by Brawling_Drunkard, 21 March 2018 - 08:10 PM.






Also tagged with 1.0

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users