Jump to content


Update 1.0: Performance First Aid Kit


  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

Community #1 Posted 20 March 2018 - 05:24 PM

    Sergeant

  • Content Team
  • 0 battles
  • 26,337
  • Member since:
    11-09-2011
Read up on how to tackle FPS issues.

The full text of the news item

SlyMeerkat #2 Posted 20 March 2018 - 05:29 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 16604 battles
  • 2,238
  • [FILO] FILO
  • Member since:
    01-29-2013
Nice

EltvilleTiger #3 Posted 20 March 2018 - 06:28 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 21264 battles
  • 1,570
  • [BBMM] BBMM
  • Member since:
    08-24-2011
Pin this in the Tech Corner forum, please.

_LEO_ #4 Posted 20 March 2018 - 06:36 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 55433 battles
  • 905
  • [BLOJ] BLOJ
  • Member since:
    01-06-2011

Can we have Matchmaker First Aid Kit?

It really hurts when we are always bottom tier in fail 3/5/7MM.



gunslingerXXX #5 Posted 20 March 2018 - 08:29 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 11187 battles
  • 2,086
  • [GUNSL] GUNSL
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014
The 'check your pc' link gives all sorts advice, but not on optimizing your pc...

SMR_FV #6 Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:15 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 76567 battles
  • 618
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    05-18-2011

Optimize sniper mode for lowest preset, when using x4 or x8 zoom and looking at tank models it causes framerate to drop drastically, the detail of the vehicles with the zoom is too high. 



Simona2k #7 Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:48 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 1787 battles
  • 334
  • [GGLT] GGLT
  • Member since:
    10-01-2017

View PostSlyMeerkat, on 20 March 2018 - 05:29 PM, said:

Nice

 

Nice

Myckutzul #8 Posted 21 March 2018 - 11:18 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8752 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    03-06-2013
When i stard the game my screen is black and it shows me the message "Input Not Supported" . What can i do to make it work ?

Noedgaard #9 Posted 21 March 2018 - 12:04 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 12653 battles
  • 1
  • [DKPB] DKPB
  • Member since:
    10-29-2015

I have a problem, where it says i am missing the Shared_Content02.pkg. 
Anyone know how to solve this?? Repair does not work,

 



laceleste #10 Posted 21 March 2018 - 12:40 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 40964 battles
  • 514
  • Member since:
    03-02-2013

View PostSlyMeerkat, on 20 March 2018 - 04:29 PM, said:

Nice

 

View PostSimona2k, on 21 March 2018 - 09:48 AM, said:

 

Nice

 

Nice

NoPoet406 #11 Posted 21 March 2018 - 02:03 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 2441 battles
  • 502
  • [USAW] USAW
  • Member since:
    07-01-2016

Seen arguments on this forum and elsewhere about games always being aimed at higher end computers, and low end computers not getting the benefit. It's a bit like people being surprised/upset that Ferraris will beat a 1.2-litre Corsa around a racetrack. People who spent money on high end systems shouldn't be short changed because others can't or won't put their hands in their pockets for whatever reason. Graphics cards, performance processors etc have been around for a long time.

 

I suppose retailers are the most to blame. Lost count of how many "gaming" and "performance" laptops cost a grand but come without a graphics card, or have something like a 940M fitted. My i5-6600K and GTX 1070 would like a word with them.



Ubervold #12 Posted 21 March 2018 - 02:22 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 21371 battles
  • 571
  • Member since:
    09-01-2012
Transparent minimap hurts fps. I know it says so if you enable it in settings but did it hurt performance in the same way with the old engine?

TiredOfYou #13 Posted 21 March 2018 - 03:26 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 18137 battles
  • 17
  • [ELCC] ELCC
  • Member since:
    09-09-2014

View PostNoedgaard, on 21 March 2018 - 11:04 AM, said:

I have a problem, where it says i am missing the Shared_Content02.pkg. 
Anyone know how to solve this?? Repair does not work,

 

 

 

First open the game launcher, then go to settings, then open support and the "Check and Repair game Integrity"

it will take like 5 minutes and then you can play.


Edited by TiredOfYou, 21 March 2018 - 04:03 PM.


mantas_007 #14 Posted 21 March 2018 - 04:35 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 7802 battles
  • 50
  • [RSLT] RSLT
  • Member since:
    07-28-2013

total EDIT, why you release beta version ! even sandbox beta never worked, I could not even play 1 game on beta.

 

now on release have played 1 game then as soon I made small graphics change game never worked anymore, keeps crashing even deleted preferences.xml still logs in and crashes !

 

EDIT spent half day for this beta, with 0 result

 

when we should expect reverse to 9.22 or 9.23 ?


Edited by Kampa1987, 22 March 2018 - 02:16 PM.
Insults


poterja #15 Posted 21 March 2018 - 06:09 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 23143 battles
  • 1
  • [1721-] 1721-
  • Member since:
    03-18-2013
game crash. ask login and after black screen. it never happened.

Edited by poterja, 21 March 2018 - 06:11 PM.


SkyMaro #16 Posted 21 March 2018 - 06:29 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 28652 battles
  • 151
  • [OMGOD] OMGOD
  • Member since:
    09-17-2014

UNPLAYED....21 fps and low in battle..

Before 1.0 was 40 fps for medium configure ( HP Pavilion 15-r005 J1R92EA - my ntb )

Dead game for notebooks.



eendenbibs #17 Posted 21 March 2018 - 07:05 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5007 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    06-05-2015
I always had to play in de minimum game quality, and it was enjoyable... Now all the tanks in the tablist are glitched and the quality of minimum is so much more horrible... It really demotivates me, Especially when  i have to spend like 10 seconds to find the 'ok' button because my cursor is lagging. Please fix the quality of minimum, It should be better, and a bit less fps dropping..

stifty2 #18 Posted 21 March 2018 - 07:16 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 12012 battles
  • 2
  • [N-O-C] N-O-C
  • Member since:
    09-11-2012
Hi, i opened wot happy, and trust to play at good quality, but i had a surprise; every time i get in a battle i have to wait like 30 seconds to get in the game, thats horrible, but the other crapthat happend to me is that when im out of the battle, i have to spend another 30 seconds to update the garaje, and another 10 seconds to update a vehicle when i changed it up; so, what should i do wargaming to fix this?

feribacsi610 #19 Posted 22 March 2018 - 08:39 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 14943 battles
  • 1
  • [11-H] 11-H
  • Member since:
    04-03-2015

Hi i have a new pc and before jesterday i was playing and now when i start the game i get the first widow i push  play on the sekend window usuly loads but not now efter about 3sek puts me back to desktop what do i do?????????

 



Jimbleborg #20 Posted 22 March 2018 - 12:49 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4647 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    05-01-2016

View PostNoPoet406, on 21 March 2018 - 02:03 PM, said:

 Ferraris will beat a 1.2-litre Corsa around a racetrack. 

Or in my case a 1.2-litre Corsa beating my 1.0 litre Corsa around a racetrack.

 

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users