Jump to content


WOT folder 41,5 GB


  • Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

xtrem3x #21 Posted 21 March 2018 - 12:38 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 31933 battles
  • 1,403
  • [EFE-X] EFE-X
  • Member since:
    01-03-2013
I deleted all the old replays and updates, my game folder is now only 33GB for the HD version

KillingJoker #22 Posted 21 March 2018 - 12:42 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 33189 battles
  • 1,389
  • [-EXC-] -EXC-
  • Member since:
    09-07-2015
There is a GTA VI wot version hidden inside the client, but you must 3 mark every tank in the game to unlock it. 

Edited by KillingJoker, 21 March 2018 - 12:43 PM.


Somnorila #23 Posted 21 March 2018 - 12:50 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 55771 battles
  • 2,020
  • [4-YOU] 4-YOU
  • Member since:
    10-13-2012

View PostWrinkly, on 21 March 2018 - 08:55 AM, said:

39.5 here. You must have some extra tank porn!

 

(probably due to cluster size)

 

Probably the updates folder was never cleaned by him. When i first realized that the folder is piling up update kits the game had 12Gb SD and i had double occupied. and don't forget do deactivate replays or to keep only the last one because those too are otherwise piling up.

Nowadays i roll a two TB RAID so i haven't check it either for some time... 



loot_the_supermarket #24 Posted 21 March 2018 - 12:52 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 5307 battles
  • 156
  • Member since:
    01-03-2017

36GB here

My old game client was 32.7GB

 



Thrael7 #25 Posted 21 March 2018 - 01:11 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 23069 battles
  • 1,951
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    11-17-2012

31.7GB after update. SD Client.

 

For a moment I thought I was looking at the WoWs folder instead. That was 51GB for a week after initial installation.



Solexi #26 Posted 21 March 2018 - 01:20 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 33763 battles
  • 563
  • Member since:
    12-06-2010

my HD client is 32.6 GB

 

Nothing in "Updates" folder (you're free to empty that once your game is done with the updates).

No replays.

No mods.



TungstenHitman #27 Posted 21 March 2018 - 01:34 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 21462 battles
  • 3,998
  • Member since:
    08-28-2016
So how many MB/GB is this new 1.0 update patch thingy?

jack_timber #28 Posted 21 March 2018 - 04:48 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 33005 battles
  • 2,009
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014

About 6 to 7Gb if I remember for the HD version.

BTW anyone tried to get 9.22 replays working with 1.0, did try briefly but came up with an error/warning.



Balc0ra #29 Posted 21 March 2018 - 05:14 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 65898 battles
  • 16,074
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View Postjack_timber, on 21 March 2018 - 04:48 PM, said:

BTW anyone tried to get 9.22 replays working with 1.0, did try briefly but came up with an error/warning.

 

I suspect it won't work. As map hitboxes etc are not the same anymore.

K_A #30 Posted 21 March 2018 - 05:26 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 13626 battles
  • 4,665
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    04-18-2013
33Gb here, with a full HD version. I had a lot of stuff in the updates folder, still had a 7Gb 9.22 update file in there too, and all the 1.0 predownloads. All deleted and everything's working bueno. Then again my mods, replays and screenshots don't go over like 500Mb even combined, thanks to a complete uninstall and reinstall during 9.21.

superfly2000 #31 Posted 21 March 2018 - 05:40 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 77685 battles
  • 1,533
  • [SFLY] SFLY
  • Member since:
    12-25-2011

Mine is 29,5 GB.

 

SD.

 






2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users