Jump to content


Slight Freeze at the start of the game

Freeze 1.0

  • Please log in to reply
55 replies to this topic

Ceeb #1 Posted 21 March 2018 - 09:46 AM

    Major General

  • Beta Tester
  • 30073 battles
  • 5,019
  • Member since:
    01-14-2011

Any one getting about a 2-3 second freeze in the start of the game. ?

 

Lastest Nvidia drivers, game ok afterwards tho.. but 4 games this morning all doing it



Nokkeli #2 Posted 21 March 2018 - 09:59 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 17489 battles
  • 1,038
  • [SWEDH] SWEDH
  • Member since:
    11-22-2012
Played one game, can't say i noticed any freezing.

Vito101 #3 Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:17 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8640 battles
  • 35
  • [B1C] B1C
  • Member since:
    10-03-2013
My nvidia driver crashes, it cant even load garage... im so tilted because before this "Update" I could play on med/high settings without problems... And as I see, there is no solution in sight for now. [edited]my premium time anyway.

Scorilo #4 Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:23 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 3677 battles
  • 132
  • Member since:
    11-02-2011

Try uninstall old drivers and install the newest one from nvidia site.

When i played on test server the loading battle screen was freezing and it unfreezed 2-3 seconds afer the match started.

But i played ultra settings and maybe it was a texture loading problem.

I havnt played today yet.


Edited by Scorilo, 21 March 2018 - 10:24 AM.


The_Georgian_One #5 Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:32 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 33793 battles
  • 1,502
  • [KOFN] KOFN
  • Member since:
    01-05-2015
Yep, have that, even in safe mode with GTX960. I also had some CTDs and one some maps ally tanks wouldn't render for me until 30 seconds into the battle...

Gardar7 #6 Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:36 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 22676 battles
  • 1,639
  • [VKG-] VKG-
  • Member since:
    05-07-2011

View PostCeeb, on 21 March 2018 - 06:46 AM, said:

Any one getting about a 2-3 second freeze in the start of the game. ?

 

Lastest Nvidia drivers, game ok afterwards tho.. but 4 games this morning all doing it

 

I have the same problem, when the counting goes before the start, it freezes for 2-3 seconds. But after and before that the game runs just perfectly on maximum settings. I think it is a bug on WG's side.

Ceeb #7 Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:44 AM

    Major General

  • Beta Tester
  • 30073 battles
  • 5,019
  • Member since:
    01-14-2011

View PostScorilo, on 21 March 2018 - 09:23 AM, said:

Try uninstall old drivers and install the newest one from nvidia site.

When i played on test server the loading battle screen was freezing and it unfreezed 2-3 seconds afer the match started.

But i played ultra settings and maybe it was a texture loading problem.

I havnt played today yet.

 

​Cheers. 

 

This is related to Textures and Tessellation. I've lowered it and turned it off... no more freezing 



Scorilo #8 Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:46 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 3677 battles
  • 132
  • Member since:
    11-02-2011

View PostCeeb, on 21 March 2018 - 09:44 AM, said:

 

​Cheers. 

 

This is related to Textures and Tessellation. I've lowered it and turned it off... no more freezing 

 

Cheers m8 !

AMILOLV #9 Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:46 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5886 battles
  • 8
  • [POWX] POWX
  • Member since:
    07-08-2013
jup same here with amd rx480, at the start of the game freeze about 2-3 seconds and then everything runs smooth.

Nokkeli #10 Posted 21 March 2018 - 11:28 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 17489 battles
  • 1,038
  • [SWEDH] SWEDH
  • Member since:
    11-22-2012

View PostCeeb, on 21 March 2018 - 11:44 AM, said:

 

​Cheers. 

 

This is related to Textures and Tessellation. I've lowered it and turned it off... no more freezing 

 

What card do you have? Just played my second game with maximum settings and tesselation enabled and still no issues.

WRanG #11 Posted 21 March 2018 - 01:46 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 25808 battles
  • 62
  • Member since:
    06-03-2011

Had the same problem with my fury x

 

- still have problem even with Tesselation turned off. .


Edited by WRanG, 21 March 2018 - 02:15 PM.


brummiemk1 #12 Posted 21 March 2018 - 01:55 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 20293 battles
  • 267
  • Member since:
    12-13-2012

I have similar problem, freezes for about 10 secs at start of battle but ok once I join it. (Played 3 battles and same in all).

 

I'm using a GTX 1060 3Gb, i7 Proc @3.4GHz. This could be a bug but will play with some settings as mentioned earlier in this post. I didn't bother with the HD set up but all the settings are maxed at moment.

 

Edit : Turned off Tesselation and lowered the textures a bit as was suggested earlier but still the same. I can hear the countdown and then battles start some before I eventually join the game.


Edited by brummiemk1, 21 March 2018 - 02:49 PM.


Strongone112 #13 Posted 21 March 2018 - 03:47 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 5054 battles
  • 57
  • Member since:
    07-11-2011
Same. But the game is still counting down when this happens so it doesn't really bother me.

Szatanshow #14 Posted 21 March 2018 - 03:54 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23169 battles
  • 284
  • Member since:
    01-14-2013

have this problem only when i load a game and enter first battle for some reason loading map is way to long that it was on test and after countdown i got 2s freeze but only in first game

 

Encounter another bug- sometimes my turret wont move and reticle  disappeared in battle


Edited by Szatanshow, 21 March 2018 - 05:50 PM.


zigasi86 #15 Posted 21 March 2018 - 04:30 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 20836 battles
  • 126
  • Member since:
    06-12-2012
jup noticed same thing on my Asus Radeon RX 570 STRIX OC.

Kyldo #16 Posted 21 March 2018 - 05:38 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 13204 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    06-04-2016

Same problem here, AMD RX 460.

But I think, it might be slow speed storage problem, not sure, I have 2.5" 500GB 5400RPM 8MB cache.



zigasi86 #17 Posted 26 March 2018 - 01:26 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 20836 battles
  • 126
  • Member since:
    06-12-2012

View PostKyldo, on 21 March 2018 - 04:38 PM, said:

Same problem here, AMD RX 460.

But I think, it might be slow speed storage problem, not sure, I have 2.5" 500GB 5400RPM 8MB cache.

 

Hmm maybe. I have wot on HDD 7200 and i was thinking the same thing. I will move it to SSD tomorrow and will post the result. But i dont think that is it.



Dundato #18 Posted 26 March 2018 - 03:47 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 25657 battles
  • 663
  • Member since:
    06-09-2012

no

 



blaster1112 #19 Posted 26 March 2018 - 05:09 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 9221 battles
  • 124
  • [RANGX] RANGX
  • Member since:
    09-02-2013
I had the same issue. Game having 2-5 second freezes at the start of the match  (sometimes after cooldown had ended). Moved the game from HDD to SSD and no more of that.

jabster #20 Posted 26 March 2018 - 06:53 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 12516 battles
  • 21,685
  • [WSAT] WSAT
  • Member since:
    12-30-2010

View Postzigasi86, on 26 March 2018 - 12:26 AM, said:

 

Hmm maybe. I have wot on HDD 7200 and i was thinking the same thing. I will move it to SSD tomorrow and will post the result. But i dont think that is it.

 

I had the same problem as the OP but it occurred only when I had long loading times (entering up to one minute after the battle had started). For me reinstalling on a HDD with better performance has fixed both issues. As a side note, the devs have said that the workaround for long loading times is use an SSD.





Also tagged with Freeze, 1.0

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users